Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
Wallboard repair
Matt came out and fixed both my storm door—that kept sticking— and a patch of wall board and ceiling that was damaged by water. Did a great job on both. Reasonably priced.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks, Susan! - we appreciate your business and the feedback. Stay safe in the NEw Year! Rose
R
6 months ago
Great service
I had some small jobs that I knew wouldn’t take too long to complete but Matt exceeded my expectations. I was barely back to work in my home office when Matt called out and said he was done. Thanks Matt and thank you Rose for getting me in the schedule so quickly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks, Robin! We love working with you and as one of our longest customers - appreciate you taking the time to let us know you are happy! Matt is a great part of our team - glad he was able to help and so efficient. Rose
S
6 months ago
Long-time Ace Handyman Client
I have used Ace Handyman many times over the years and will continue to do so. Matt came to my house this week to patch a rather large hole in our ceiling. As usual, he was punctual and Rosemarie also communicates really well as far as scheduling, when someone is on the way, and if you need to reschedule, Ace is very flexible and always work around my schedule. I like that the jobs are typically handled if not in one day, no more than two. Another stellar service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Susanne - thanks - for the feedback! Stellar service for a stellar CUSTOMER! WE appreciate your business and thanks for taking the time to let us know you are happy. And we agree - Matt rocks! Rose
K
6 months ago
Quality service
Jon was knowledgeable and did nice work!
M
6 months ago
Job Well Done
Doug was punctual, friendly and polite. Am very satisfied with the job he did cleaning our gutters. Will definitely use AHS again.
E
6 months ago
Wonderful Sevice
JR came to install 4 toilets at my home on 12/31. He arrived promptly at 8 am as scheduled. He was diligent, courteous, and did a wonderful job. I am very satisfied with Ace handyman services!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks Mr. Edwards! We appreciate you working with us. Thanks for the feedback - and all our best in the New Year! Caryn
S
6 months ago
Install kitchen faucet
Our first experience with Ace Handyman was great! Jonathan was punctual and knowledge about the job he was doing. He installed the kitchen faucet in a very timely manner and left the place looking like it did when he came in. He was very polite and courteous. Would definitely hire again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
We are very thankful to have Jonathan on the team. He's a great Craftsman and a wonderful person. Thank you for the business. Best regards, Caryn
T
6 months ago
Awesome Experience
We are so pleased with the whole ACE handyman experience. We called for help and ACE came through the very next day. And Jonathan was awesome. He knew exactly how to get the old post out and get the new mailbox installed quickly and to standard. He was also prepared to tackle the job with all the correct tools. If we need ACE again, which we probably will, we will be asking for him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Those are some wonderful words! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Wishing you much health and happiness. Caryn
L
6 months ago
Polite, reliable, professional
As usual, ACE was there when I needed them. They always answer the phone and communicate regularly about scheduling. I never feel neglected as I have with other companies. JR came and replaced a window in our 100 year old house with no problems. All of their craftsmen are highly skilled, intelligent and efficient. I feel so relieved to know that I can call on them for jobs big and small.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Those are some wonderful words! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Wishing you much health and happiness. Caryn
J
6 months ago
Hanging mirrors, coat racks on plaster and drywall.
Doug came in and did an amazing job. He was courteous, on time and extremely efficient. Even explain to me some of the techniques he uses to hang on plaster walls. I will always use Ace handyman services and request Doug to be the one that comes in and does the work. Extremely satisfied with how everything turned out.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you! We are grateful for your business - and your kind words. Caryn