Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 weeks ago
friendly guy
Jarell got the job done, and I'm satisfied. I had a cooktop removed and a new one installed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
We love to hear that Jarrell is friendly and a great handyman! We value you business and are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you!
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent service by a competent, friendly, and professional craftsman
Justin arrived on-time and was fully equipped to install both the new screen door on our back porch and to do carpentry work on the top railings of the entrance. He did both jobs as well as acquiring some new door handles to replace the ordered ones that were too big and new treated lumber for the railings. He was well-versed in operational knowledge to overcome some structural problems in the 20-year old porch. He made sure that my wife and I fully understood what he had done and to answer any questions we had. He also cleaned up at the end of his work. He was very courteous and mindful of giving us the best service without any waste of time. It was our first experience with Ace Handyman Services and would certainly recommend them and would gladly go back to them whenever necessary. Justin's work left us with an excellent impression of the Company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Justin is a fantastic Craftsman and just a great guy! We love the fact that he was able to help! Thank you so much
R
4 weeks ago
Good job
Justin did a fine job of taking down and hanging up outside lights
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you for the review and for your business. We will let Justin know how awesome he is!
R
1 month ago
Kirk did a great job. He's very professional and reliable. He hung all of my pictures and a very large clock. I requested Kirk for the job because I knew I could count on him to get it done perfectly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Dear Ruth- this is great feedback and we appreciate your business. Stay healthy!
K
1 month ago
Solid work, but expensive
We had screens needing repair, a bathroom needing painting, as well as a couple of other tasks, and took advantage of a day-long special. The special was pretty expensive - $889 - and it was made clear that the 8-hour would include any shopping. Our experience was mixed. Communication with Ace and the handyman was really easy, and we were satisfied with the work that was done. However, less work was finished than we hoped, making this a less cost effective option. Also, after the handyman left, we realized that dirt had been left on our floor (possibly from the work, possibly from the handyman’s boots), and our bathroom had been left in disarray. Lastly, we made clear to the handyman before he arrived that wearing a mask was mandatory for the day. While he kept the mask on at all times, far as we could tell, he often wore it improperly, letting it fall below his nose. We’d be willing to try Ace again, though we’d probably be more selective about what we use them for.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so very much for providing this feedback. We are committed to following Covid19 procedures and will have additional training for the craftsmen. We take great pride in protecting your home and will get with to resolve the cleanliness concerns. Once again, we really appreciate your review because it with help us improve.
D
1 month ago
Quality work for a reasonable price.
JR is very professional and works efficiently. He remodeled our hall bath pulling up the many layers of flooring and installed tiling. Installed a new vanity and commode, new trim work, and painted the transition from old to new. Very happy with his work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Hi Dave- Thank you for your business! JR is a star and I am really happy that he took such good care of you! Brian
A
1 month ago
Kirk did an excellent job for us. He was both courteous and effective
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much taking the time to provide such great feedback. Brian
R
1 month ago
Great service, skill and friendliness.
Rich arrived on time and stayed focused on addressing our list of projects.He explained what he was doing and offered suggestions for continued maintenance. We found him to be friendly and highly knowledgeable and skilled.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks Mr. Fessler - we are so glad Rich was able to to help and provide you with future recommendations! We have a great team and love working with customers like you. Rose
L
1 month ago
I’m always very pleased with the work done. Today I had wooden shelves built in my garage. My neighbors saw how wonderful they are!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
That is terrific Ms. Cockrell! We love how the shelves turned out, too. We are grateful for your business and look forward to future projects with you. Have a great weekend! Rose
L
1 month ago
I’m always very pleased with the work done. Today I had wooden shelves built in my garage. My neighbors saw how wonderful they are!!