Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 weeks ago
A great resource
ACE Handyman Services is a wonderful resource for homeowners like myself who are not at all 'handy'. Used this service several times and it is consistently a great experience. Most recently, Kirk has come out to the house for help with a leak issue. He is always on time, patient, explains issues thoroughly, and does great work. Rose, the office manager, is responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. Rates are reasonable and excellent customer service. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Dear Linda- THANK YOU for this amazing review. We are very lucky to have the amazing Rose on our team! Your business and satisfaction mean the world to us and it's great to see that you are happy. Thanks again...Brian
T
4 weeks ago
Great Work
Arrived right on time. Polite and professional. Work was very well done and neat. No mess when finished. Great job, very happy. Thanks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for the feedback, Mr. Kline! We look forward to future projects with you. Caryn
N
1 month ago
Prompt and personable
Matthew arrived on time, quickly finished repair and cleaned up area nicely. Even gave senior discount that I was unaware of.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Hello Nancy- This is wonderful to hear and thank you so much for the business! Stay safe. Brian
E
1 month ago
Fast, high quality service
Matt helped us with a siding issue we had in our home. He was extremely courteous, communicative and professional. He went through the various steps needed to repair that section of the house. He also helped us with the fence gate door that leads to the backyard, which was misaligned and it was difficult to close properly. The work he did was of great quality and we'd definitely recommend him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks Eduardo! We appreciate the opportunity to help and are thrilled that things went well. Brian
A
1 month ago
On time and a great job
Matt arrived on time, completed the work in the time estimated and did a good clean up job. All electrical work and at a fraction of the cost of an electrician.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for the feedback, Mr. Burrows! We look forward to future projects with you. Caryn
S
1 month ago
Excellent work by Richard
Richard completed the work we called him for quickly without wasting any time. He also checked another issue and suggested that a Plumber would be needed to complete the other repair.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for feedback, Sarraju - Rich is a great part of our team! Glad we could help with the repair - and provide you with a resource for the one. Have a great rest of the summer! Rose
J
1 month ago
timely and reasonably priced
greatly appreciate their high ratings, timely availability, and reasonable price. the work done was well done. would use again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Jack - thank you - we appreciate the opportunity - thanks for the feedback and for letting us get out there early. We look forward to working with you again! Rose
D
1 month ago
Everything went smooth
Worked the while time, got everything done. Would use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for the feedback, Mr. Chambers! We look forward to future projects with you. Rose
C
1 month ago
High quality work on a variety of projects, on-time, reasonable price, great communication, friendly
We needed several projects done before an out-of-town guest arrives. Their scheduler is a great communicator, so we could plan our projects and our schedule. We got one project done last week, caulking a tub-shower, on-time, well-done by a friendly person. And the handyman let us know what size to buy of a wall fixture for future installation. We bought the parts so there was no markup, and the handyman was able to return a couple days earlier than our next scheduled visit. He completed all four remaining projects in half a day! Two bathroom exhaust fans, a ceiling drywall takedown and installation, and a pull-chain ceiling light fixture replacement. The cost was reasonable. The workmanship is great! We are completely ready for our guest 3 days earlier than expected! We are already looking at our next set of projects with this service :-)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Cynthia - WOW! Thanks! - it was such a pleasure working with you guys - so glad we could get there earlier. Matt is a great craftsman and loves taking care of our customers. Have a great time with your guests and enjoy the rest of your summer! Rose
A
1 month ago
Yes, high quality service, professionally knowledgeable, and friendly.
I have been using Ace Handyman Services exclusively for about 4-5 years now, and they are always great. They are always on time, very efficient, and do a great job ! Their prices are reasonable, too. I would highly recommend them - they cover so many types of service. If you're not sure if they cover yours, just ask them - they will go out of their way to accommodate you !!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Ann - thank you - we love working with you and always look forward to your projects! Have a great rest of the summer. Rose