Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Great Work!
Our pantry shelving was a mess, shelves were hanging down and brackets were broken. Kirk did a great job making recommendations and we were glad we followed his advice. He painted the pantry and baseboard and installed new shelving and brackets. It looks wonderful, he focused on his work while he was here and did a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you Doug! Enjoy your newly organized pantry and fresh kitchen. Kirk has been with us for a very long time and we are happy that he did such an great job. Wishing you much health! Brian
D
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Met with Richard to scope out two jobs, replace interior barn door with regular prehung door and replace sink, faucet, garbage disposal and water line to fridge in apartment. Richard was very thorough in his approach and explained everything he'd need to do the job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
We are happy that your list is a memory and we appreciate the feedback. Richard is an amazing Craftsman and wonderful person. Thanks for your business.
L
1 month ago
Another great job by Justin. Great paint job and repairing a lot of nail pops and drywall cracks. He also mounted a flat screen TV and hung a new light fixture. Great workmanship and very professional. Always kept me up to date on scheduling and his arrival. Definitely would recommend Justin.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you Lee! Justin is a treasure and we are very lucky to have him on our TEAM! We appreciate your business and feedback! Brian
J
1 month ago
These are the services that were provided. The handyman -removed the old shower head and hardware. - filled holes from old shower bar in tile wall with mortar and caulking. - installed new provided shower head. The work went smoothly and the handyman left everything neat and clean. He suggested filling the holes left in the tile from the old shower bar with caulk instead of replacing the tiles themselves. The holes were very small and the caulk blended in very well with the tile. It saved me a couple hundred dollars in labor!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks, Jean - for the great feedback. We LOVE cost effective solutions! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Rose
G
1 month ago
Great service and response time
Had to get a interior door replaced and all started well but the measurements were not standard so we had go with a prehung door with the frame if to make it work. Took longer than expected but a good job in the end
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you, Mr. Galanakis - we appreciate your feedback - Caryn
L
1 month ago
Excellent work, professional
The handyman, Kirk, did a great job repairing some rotting wood on the outside of our house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you very much for the kind words. We appreciate the opportunity. Caryn
C
1 month ago
High quality, helpful and friendly
First time using this company and I was very satisfied with the service received. Had a bird’s nest in my gutter/ downspout causing water to not drain properly. Rich got rid of the nest, adjusted the gutter cover and replaced the downspout extension. Attention to detail and ensured job well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you, Rich is a great part of our team - Thank you for giving us a try! Look forward to more projects with you. Caryn
J
1 month ago
Matt worked at our home for the second time today and was exceptional in his organization and finalizing each requested item. Would recommend highly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you, Matt is a great part of our team -Thank you for using ACE again. Look forward to more projects with you. Caryn
L
1 month ago
Excellence and professionalism
Jarrell Winston did outstanding job painting our kitchen…he was precise, careful, thorough and wonderful to work with. Arrived on time. Cleaned up thoroughly. Highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you, Ms. Moyer - we appreciate your feedback - Jarrell is a great part of our team - Look forward to more projects with you. Caryn
A
1 month ago
Go to service for all house related jobs
I have used this service before and based on my interactions and their work here, I was happy to call them again for tub / tile sealing this time. Justin was the person who came over and both times that he came by, he has always been punctual and has always let me know when he would arrive. Once here, he completed the job thoroughly and professionally. I also appreciated him giving me advice as well as asking me to check to see if I was satisfied with his work. Will be happy to call and ask for Justin again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate you working with us. Justin is a great part of our team and we will be sure to pass on your kind words. Caryn