Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
I am extremely pleased with the service I received from Jarrell. He was courteous, friendly and professional. My door looks great. I'm happy to say that Jarrell continues the same great service that I have always received from your company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Jarrell is in fact a wonderful craftsman and also brightens the room with his positive attitude. He is a can do kinda guy! Thanks for feebback.
G
3 weeks ago
Great work!
Always friendly and helpful! Removed our old front door and put in a replacement. Looks amazing.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you and it's a pleasure to bring the helpful home! Stay safe
C
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
I've had the pleasure of working with Ace Handyman twice now. Once with Justin and today with Kirk. Both men were on-time, friendly, professional, and on-point with their work. I've had no complaints at all! Once a job is completed, it looks better than I imagine. The price is reasonable as well. Special shout-out to Rosemarie; she was so helpful with scheduling and answering any questions that I had. This truly is a team that works together seamlessly. Would highly recommend, call them now!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! I can't tell you how lucky I am to have Rose and a team of great craftsmen! We appreciate your business. Brian
J
3 weeks ago
Justin Brulatour provided the best service ever! His work is perfect! You can’t see were the cracks were! And the nicest young man ever
Justin Brulatour provided the best service ever! His work is flawless! I can’t even find we’re the damaged walls were. Pleasant and polite, I will always ask for Justin!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Terrific! Thanks Janice - we apprecaite your business and the feedback. Justin is great - we will pass your kind words onto him. Have a fantastic day!
S
3 weeks ago
Mat was courteous, professional, and efficient. He did an excellent job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you for the kind words and for your business. Matt mentioned that you are moving to Frederick and there's a location there to help! Wishing you much health and happiness. Thanks again
J
3 weeks ago
Friendly but not helpful
I called because I needed to have a few asphalt shingles replaced on my roof. I was told that they are able to replace shingles and provided with an appointment. The service tech arrived on-time a few days later. However, he only had a 28 ft ladder on his truck and he told me that the company does not have a ladder long enough to reach my roof. He needed a 40 ft ladder. I had to pay $115 for him to tell me that he didn't have a long enough ladder. It would have been better if I was asked when I called how tall of a ladder would be needed to reach my roof before coming out to my house and wasting my money.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
We apologize we weren't able to go beyond a 2 story. We do have height limitations and verify standard 2 story when scheduling. I understand we offered to replace shingles that were within reach for us to use up our 1 hour minimum.
P
3 weeks ago
Outdoor Painting.
Matt provided excellent service painting our outdoor metal. He was on time and worked nonstop. When we have a project Handyman Matters is our first stop.
N
4 weeks ago
Very professional
Great experience and would recommend them to others
M
4 weeks ago
Great work
Excellent work
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you for the feedback!
L
4 weeks ago
Fantastic Work!
Needed all of the blinds (both vertical and horizontal) taken down due to window replacement (14 windows). Rich arrived early and made quick work out of carefully removing all of my blinds. The windows were installed the next day. On the following day, Rich again arrived timely and put all the blinds back up. He was very professional, friendly, fast and efficient. I will definitely be using their services again in the future. I highly recommend this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you for trusting us and allowing Rich to help. We are thrilled that all went well and look forward to hearing from you whenever you compile another list. Enjoy your new windows!