Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Professional, efficient, honest
Matt came to help fix a wall that was damaged by a moving company. He ended up being able to help me with a whole lot more and I will definitely be requesting ACE again for assistance with other things I need done in my new home. What I appreciated most about Matt was that he was straightforward, honest, and realistic about what he could and could not do. He did an excellent job explaining things as well as he went along. Thank you so much- I’ll be hiring him/ACE again!
I
2 weeks ago
High quality professional service
Matt came to adjust a french door in the basement. Due to settlement of the townhouse the alignment was off. He was able to quickly access the best way to fix it. He was professional, very competent, quick and left the area tidy. He also assembled an exercise bike, quickly and efficiently. I also needed the vent to the dryer fixed. It had torn from the outside flange. He went outside to fix the problem at the flange then went back into the basement to make sure it was aligned correctly and secure. I couldn't have asked for better service.
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Justin fixed a problem with a storm door that was out of alignment and showed daylight (potential air leak) on one side. On the problem of remounting shutters that had blown off, he explained two different approaches, one that would restore the exact appearance with the same risk of blowing off, or one that would look slightly different but would be much more durable. We chose the more durable approach, and he did a good job of making the appearance come close. After he left, I was baffled to see some daylight on the other side of the storm door; baffled because he had taken time to caulk, check and recheck the door. I will mention it to the dispatcher, but that does not diminish the 5-star rating. We appreciated the work.
K
3 weeks ago
Justin was great
On time, efficient service. Justin was through and explained the switches to my husband.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate you working with us. Justin is a great part of our team and we will be sure to pass on your kind words. Caryn
T
3 weeks ago
Prompt, professional service
Have used them in the past, and will keep them in mind for next time! Made sure I was satisfied with everything on my list.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you, Terri - we appreciate your feedback - We are glad you were satisfied with everything. Caryn
L
3 weeks ago
Excellent service
I've used Ace Handyman at least 5-6 times in the past year first to get my old house ready for sale and now to do repairs on my new-to-me house. The work is always done well, the service provider always confirms the day before and reminds you when they are on the way, and, because I'm not always sure what materials to purchase, the Ace representative will provide detailed information about what is needed for each repair. Rose in the main office is so helpful; she works with clients to schedule the work as soon as possible.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Ms. Collins, Thank you for the kind words about Ace Handyman Services. We looks forward to helping you out again in the future. Caryn
R
3 weeks ago
Professional and Accommodating
Justin, the person who did the service, did great work all day on many projects to prepare my house to go on the market. He was very accommodating, corresponding with me in writing since I am Deaf. But the key point is doing a great job and checking with me if each project meets my requirements. The cost was very satisfactory considering there were many projects from replacing light fixtures to installing ceiling fans and fire alarms. He knew what the Howard County codes were and helped me find nine proper fire alarms as the ones I got were not up to code for selling my house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for the great feedback Mr. Cohen! We appreciate you working with us. Justin is a great part of our team and we will be sure to pass on your kind words. Caryn
L
3 weeks ago
Excellent and thorough service
This repair experience started before it was even scheduled when Bryan sent me some links for a vent cover I needed to buy. With his advice, I was prepared for Kirk to arrive and get the job done. Kirk has made other repairs in our house and is professional, friendly, and thorough in his work. I highly recommend the Ace Handyman Team.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for feedback, Ms. Kight - Kirk is a great part of our team! Glad we could help with the repair. Caryn
R
3 weeks ago
The young man was very polite and attentive to my needs. He was shown what I needed taken care of and planned on how to do all that needed to be done and in what order. He also told me about what else he recommended to be done concerning other areas I felt could be upgraded.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Hello Mr. Brookman- This is wonderful to hear and thank you so much for the business! Caryn
M
3 weeks ago
Awesome as usual! We used Ace Handyman several times and have never been disappointed. We called Rose at the office, who is very knowledgeable, and told her about the job we needed done and we set up a time for Justin to come out. My husband and I went over the project. Justin explained the best way to do the job, took measures and gave up an estimate right on the spot. Justin is polite, friendly, professional, listens to our questions. Whenever we have a project we call Ave Handyman!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for the awesome feedback, Ms. Howley! We look forward to future projects with you. Caryn