Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 months ago
Fixing garage door.
J.R. Arrived on time and did an excellent job in a very good timeframe. Very polite and professional. I would use J.R. And Ace Handyman again in a heartbeat. They have done great work here a few times now! They always seem to do a great job! Thank you, Kenneth Kendall
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks Mr. Kendall - Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate your business. Happy Holidays! Caryn
J
5 months ago
Great job
On time, made efficient use of time and materials, explained the process to ensure we knew what to expect at each step, professional and great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks Mrs. Manuel - it was a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your business. Happy Holidays! Rose
J
5 months ago
Great job
On time, made efficient use of time and materials, explained the process to ensure we knew what to expect at each step, professional and great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Ms. Manuel, we appreciate the opportunity! Happy Holidays to you and your family. Caryn
C
5 months ago
Minor repairs and referral
Excellent work and professionalism Thank you Lonathan
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks Mr. Carroll - we appreciate the opportunity to help. Happiest of holidays to you and Mrs. Carroll. Thanks - Rose
L
5 months ago
High Quality Sevice
Handyman repaired our toilet, taking time to make sure it was working properly after the fix. Prompt, polite and cleaned up bath are.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
It was a pleasure to help you and we appreciate the opportunity! Happy Holidays to you and your family. Caryn
J
5 months ago
Garage- Replace and Paint Wood Framing
Overall, I am pleased with the work. Justin did the framing and started the sealing and painting and Juan completed these two steps the next day. Both men were friendly and performed the work well- pricing was very good, the senior rate a plus. There could have been more communication- brief conversation would have done between the men to smooth things out a bit.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for your business. Caryn
R
5 months ago
Drywall Repair; hang shutters
He was very pleasant and immediately went to work hanging the two shutters; then went right to work on the hole in the drywall and patched it and prepared it to cure before we could paint it. We were very pleased with the outcome.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
It was a pleasure to help you and we appreciate the opportunity! Happy Holidays to you and your family. Caryn
R
5 months ago
Shaving 1/8th. off shutters.
Joe did an excellent job!!! I thought I was helping by filling the old nail holes, but Joe said it’s better to get a bigger nail. Me filling the holes made it difficult to put the nails back in because the space did not allow room for his drill and it was harder because he had to basically drill a new hole because I had filled them. He worked around it beautifull, but I also learned a lesson.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
I am really happy to see this feedback! Thank you for your business. Caryn
C
5 months ago
Expensive for the amount of work done
Project took longer than I expected. From now on I will go with a company that I can pay per job, not per hour. I appreciate Ace sending out another employee to correct a problem with the original work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the opportunity. Caryn
J
5 months ago
Great Service
Matthew hung a large mirror, repaired a disconnected piece of wood fencing and gave an estimate for deck staining. He answered all questions and was professional and friendly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
It was a pleasure to help you and we appreciate the opportunity! Happy Holidays to you and your family. Brian