Ace Handyman Services Dover

Handyman Service

371 W North Street

Dover, DE 19904

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dover

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 hours ago
Great experience; definitely will call again
Verna and Nick both provided excellent service. Scheduling was easy and actually pleasant. Nick arrived right on time, provided and excellent job, left the workspace clean, was very kind and polite. We will definitely be calling Ace Handyman in Dover, Delaware again.
A
1 week ago
Good Service
I was pleased with the work and professionalism of Nick.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
5 Star review from Adele, we thank you so much. Enjoy your new system, it was our pleasure to serve you! Please keep us in mind in 2022 for any other home project that may arise.
N
2 weeks ago
Great service
Very professional,and efficient
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
As we enter 2022, let it be known that we appreciate our customer's and we thank you for all the 5 star reviews. We take great pride in making you completely satisfied with your service. Remember in the upcoming year, we are here for you and look forward to serving you again. Thank you Mrs. Robinson
L
3 weeks ago
Very satisfied with Nick and the work he did for me. Friendly and professional
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
5 stars from Mrs. O'Ferrall, that was quick, Nick just left your house! It was such a joy working with you and getting your project completed. Now you can enjoy your New Year's Eve celebration with no worries. Happy 2022 to you and yours.
K
1 month ago
High quality, professional and friendly
Nick arrived with mask on and booties on his shoes. This was very much appreciated. He was kind, courteous and did an excellent job. I had 7 blinds put up. One was too short and he offered to go to the store and get the correct size. I couldn't ask for a better handyman. I will definitely be using this company again. Love the fact they are veterans.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Keia Thank you for that 5 Star review. Didn't I tell you, you would be happy! I thank you for everything you brought to the attention of others, especially appreciating that we are a Veteran-owned company, and we answer to a higher standard of service. We look forward to solving your handyman needs in 2022, call us anytime. Happy Holidays!
C
1 month ago
Exceptional Workmanship
Thank you so much Ace Handyman for the work you did on installing our Storm door! Customer Service was also excellent! I definitely recommend Ace Handyman! We will be using your services again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Look another 5 Star review from Mr. Smith, "exceptional workmanship", I know that is appreciated! Yes, you have an amazing looking front door, it says Welcome and come on in! We wish you and yours a very Happy Holiday Season, we look forward to seeing you again in 2022.
M
1 month ago
Assemble King size Bed
Great service. On time when I needed him. professional and supportive. Job done well. Would hire again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
5 Star review, Thank you Michael, we look forward to helping you again in the near future. Have an amazing Holiday Season.
H
2 months ago
Great Service
Ray came today to put caulking around our 2 toilets and also replace the caulking at the bottom of our backsplash in the kitchen plus replace the caulking in our shower. He was very professional and explained the work that was needed. He accessed all the caulking that we currently have and advised that some of it was in good shape and it did not require replacing. We would definitely call and get other work done by this company in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Thank you for that 5 star review of Ray, all of our multi-skilled Craftsmen are absolutely the best, but hearing it from our valued customers means so much more than we could ever express. The guys really enjoy reading their customers reviews. All of us at this Veteran-owned company look forward to helping you in the future, we are only a phone call away. Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year too!
J
2 months ago
Professional, Polite, and Accommodating
Our kitchen countertop used to overhang into our living room. We decided to have it replaced with a smaller countertop but that left a serious scar in the drywall of our living room that the countertop people couldn't repair (they only do countertops). We also had a new carpet installed in the living room. None of the workers could recommend anyone to repair the drywall. We found Ace Handyman service online and called. Nick was able to come out a few days later and got the drywall repaired for us before Thanksgiving. He was very professional and was very careful not to damage or soil our new carpet and countertop. Thank you Nick! I will be calling after new year's to have a shelf put up in the laundry.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
WOW, what a great review, we always love to hear that our Craftsmen are thoughtful of our customers belongings. Having your project completed before the Thanksgiving holiday is a commitment to our service goals, and I'm so glad you recognized his commitment. Enjoy the holidays and we look forward to seeing you again in 2022
S
2 months ago
Highly Recommended!
Very professional, helpful, and friendly! Arrived on time and got right to work. Final cost matched the estimate. VERY PLEASED!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
This was no small task here, and Jarred still got a 5 star review, that is so awesome. Thank you, Mr. Magrone those words mean a lot. Have a very Happy Holiday Season.