Ace Handyman Services Dover

Handyman Service

371 W North Street

Dover, DE 19904

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dover

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
15 hours ago
Professional Service
I had the pleasure of having Robb Help me and he was very professional and very nice. I will be using them again for all of my projects around my home. I felt very safe and he was pleasant. I would recommend them to anyone.
D
6 days ago
Shawn was very friendly and professional. Arrived on time and worked steadily throughout the day. Furniture came from Wayfair and needed to be assembled. Contracted for 4 hours but took 3 additional hours. No fault of Shawn's.......furniture actually had to be built. Nick, the owner, came by in the afternoon and he worked along side of Shawn to get the job done. Nick was very friendly and professional as well. Both were very accommodating. From the time I called to inquire about the work needed to be completed, scheduling (extremely quick), and confirmation of the appointment I was very pleased with everyone at Ace Handyman Services. I feel bad because I cannot remember the lady's name that helped with the inquiry and scheduling but she was an absolute gem. Friendly and very helpful. You could tell she liked her job. I would definitely recommend Ace to anyone who needs work done in a timely, professional, friendly and all around great job! Oh, they cleaned up too........even ran the vacuum.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Debbi, that is so sweet of you to say. I know your daughter will be thrilled with the new home. I saw the pictures of the new bedroom furniture, it looks really nice. It is people like you that make my job such a joy to do. We all appreciate the 5 star review, and we are here for you and your family anytime! I am glad to know my guys know how to vacuum :) Thank you again!
D
2 weeks ago
Small baseboard molding repair
The gentleman from Ace did a really nice job. The project too longer than expected but stayed until the job was done! He helped us stay on our time schedule. Thanks, Andy!
C
2 weeks ago
Professional and on time
The guys were very professional and courteous! Would have them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Your porch looks great! We are humbled by your 5 star review, we so appreciate it. I knew that team would make it happen for you in a timely fashion. We look forward to returning to your home for your next project, until we meet again.....
D
2 weeks ago
High quality Service, Professional and on Time
We used this company to install Cabinets in my laundry room. They were professional, did a great job, and cleaned up the area. I will definitely use them again and I would recommend them to friends and family.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
I saw the pictures Darlene, it really does look nice, good choice in those cabinets. We are thrilled with your 5 star review of our skilled craftsmen, it keeps them motivated to continue to do outstanding work time & time again. We definitely look forward to working for you and your husband again, at anytime, we are just a call away.
C
2 weeks ago
Excellent service
Robb was excellent. I was questioning the initial quote being low from the phone contact and yes the quote was too low and we did 2 of the 3 projects scheduled. Robb did clean quality workmanship and explained the corrected final bill. I would recommend the ACE Handyman program, but remind people the final bill may be higher.
D
3 weeks ago
Very professional and efficient
Robb was very professional and knowledgeable about the work I had requested. Later on I also met the owner of the company. I forgot his name but he was also knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend ACE Handyman Services. I plan on calling them again for a future project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Thank you Darnell, your home upgrades look great, that other door had to go. Robb appreciates your kind words. Yes, the owner did stop by your job site, Nick likes to do that now and then. Seeing these 5 star ratings on his craftsmen it makes him happy, so thank you for a 5 star review on Robb. We look forward to working for you again sometime, until then be safe and enjoy your home!
T
3 weeks ago
Great Service- honest pricing
I will be recommending this service to friends, neighbors and family. An Ronnie Gath, Ace Handyman, replaced my kitchen sink in less then an hour. Saved me $700. That is what Benjamin Franklin Plumbing wanted to charge me $800. Ronnie was very nice and friendly and walked me through the process. Cleaned up after he left. Well done Ace! I will definitely be using service again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
WOW Mr. Mermigos we appreciate that so much, I'm glad you see the value in our service. Ronnie has everything we look for in a craftsman, but most importantly he makes our customers happy! You call us anytime, we are here for you, Ronnie enjoys being requested back by previous customers who have been totally satisfied with the quality of his craftsmanship.
D
3 weeks ago
The guys were very professional and helpful.
We were very satisfied with the service they provided the deck came out gorgeous!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Yes it did, I just saw the deck Dayanad, it is lovely!!! My guys did an excellent job again, I'm so proud. Working for you was a good time for all of us, I'm so glad you are happy, but I told you, you would be, my guys are just so awesome. Enjoy it Jersey girl !
T
4 weeks ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Ace Handyman Service of Dover is a SUPERIOR business in every sense. In that first call, Verna walked me through every stage so I knew exactly what to expect and when to expect it. Throughout this undertaking, a rotting porch on a historic home, her communication has been excellent. Shawn, an incredibly skilled tradesman, knew exactly what he was talking about and even considered the aesthetics of the porch. He was upfront about what might happen as they replaced it, depending upon how much damage was uncovered, and told us how to avoid the problem in the future. He took time to discuss the various options available in materials and the benefits and detractors of each. Obviously, he takes pride in his work as he didn't want to just slop new paint over old. Knowing it was a big project which would be pushing our limited budget, they presented options to ease the burden. Ace Handyman Service of Dover has just become our go-to company for our house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Well as soon as I compose myself I will reply to the Suter's What an amazing review and so well explained. Our company takes pride in all homes that we are invited into, however, historic homes have this writers heart. Everyone has a budget and we try to stay within each homeowners limits, we do understand. Ace Handyman looks forward to being invited back into your historic home, whenever we are needed, just call! We will gladly be there to help you in the future.