Ace Handyman Services Dover

Handyman Service

371 W North Street

Dover, DE 19904

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dover

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 months ago
Excellent service, very professional and friendly. I plan to use them again for other projects. And, Verna is very pleasant; enjoyed speaking with her!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
My Craftsmen make me so proud, another 5 Star review, we appreciate each one of our 5 Star reviews, the hard part is keeping my Craftsmen from getting a big head.......LOL From Verna to Verna, thank you so much for those kind words, looking forward to speaking with you again. Before using any company, ask them "what their why is" and see what answers you get, (if you get one)........our why, is because we care! Never worry about the things you can't do, just remember, we are here to do it for you! Thank you again!
N
3 months ago
Great service
Nick was on time and professional ,,
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
All words I love to hear, on time, great service, and professional! Thank you, Mrs. Robinson for the 5 Star review
G
4 months ago
Professional
Nick and his crew were exactly what I was looking for and needed. Easy to book, on time and performed excellent work. They will be the first ones I call when needing any kind of work done to our home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Starting off another week with a 5 Star review. All of those qualities are why we are so proud of our Craftsmen. Our customers deserve 5 Stars also, and you are one of them, it was so much working together. Welcome to DE. Thank you for those kind words and we will be here when you need us again. Always a pleasure! :) We thank you for the referral, that was so nice of you.......AGAIN :)
E
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
Nick was professional and on time and he kept me informed about the work as it was progressing. Verna was also a pleasure to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
WOW, now that 5 Star review comes to us from one of the top 5 rated companies in Delaware, we must be doing something right. Thank you Evan, that means a lot to all of us coming from you and your company. Call on us anytime, we are here to help. It was a pleasure working with you also.
J
5 months ago
Ace Handyman service is the Best. It’s like having a handyman live with you. Always available in a timely manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Mr. John you are too much!!! :) You know, your one of my favorites already :) This is the 3rd project we have done at his home, there is nothing that says trust more than being invited back again and again to do more projects in someones home. Love the 5 Star review, all of us here appreciate that so much. Your "man cave" looks amazing!!! Enjoy the weekend, Go Rams!!!!
L
5 months ago
Great work & great people!
The whole team did a great job. From the initial call, consistent communication, to the actual work everyone was top notch. Definitely recommend them!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
5 Stars from Mr. Willis for the whole team! Thank you so much, that is appreciated by all. We are glad to say that our Team at ACE Handyman really loves their work and we enjoy helping others. We talk about communication with our team continually and we are glad that you took notice of that fact. Thank you again, it was our pleasure to help you.
V
5 months ago
Went the extra mile
Team had a unique job - installing a murphy bed. Secured to studs and a million pieces later. Superb job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Thank you Valerie, we at ACE Handyman appreciate the 5 Star review. I know those beds have a lot of pieces, I saw the pictures of the finished product and it looks amazing! Not rain, nor sleet, nor snow, could stop ACE Handymen from installing your mailbox. Welcome to Delaware and may you have years of happiness in your new home. Know that we are here for you should you need us again, it was a pleasure.
M
5 months ago
Great service thanks for recommendations we will follow through.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
WOW, that is a fast response, my Craftsman just left your home. We appreciate your 5 Star review and it was our pleasure working for you. We look forward to coming back with the follow through. Be safe out there in the snow that is coming. "The purpose of human life is to serve, and the will to help others" We will see you again soon :)
J
5 months ago
Great experience; definitely will call again
Verna and Nick both provided excellent service. Scheduling was easy and actually pleasant. Nick arrived right on time, provided and excellent job, left the workspace clean, was very kind and polite. We will definitely be calling Ace Handyman in Dover, Delaware again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
Thank you Judy, we appreciate the 5 Star review so much. It's easy to do our jobs when we work for such nice people as yourself. Thank you for seeing the value in our Craftsmen, leaving your home clean when they leave is important to us. ACE Handyman service wants them to treat your home and your possessions as if they were their own. Solving customers problems is what we do best. Your project looks great, I'm sure it will make it easier for you in the future. You call us anytime, we are here to solve your remodeling projects and make them less stressful. Hope to see you again in 2022.
A
6 months ago
Good Service
I was pleased with the work and professionalism of Nick.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Dover
5 Star review from Adele, we thank you so much. Enjoy your new system, it was our pleasure to serve you! Please keep us in mind in 2022 for any other home project that may arise.