Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County

Handyman Service

307 W 6th Street

Suite 202A

Royal Oak, MI 48067

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/east-oakland-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 months ago
Stayed until the work was done
We're able to accommodate my urgent request. They completed the work even though they had to stay late. Both handyman were professional and highly skilled. I'll be using Ace as my handyman service going forward.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Kristen, so glad we were able to help! We look forward to working with you again soon!
S
4 months ago
Customer satisfaction is number one with this service!
Zach once again went above and beyond to provide for my satisfaction with my deck. I am happy and content now, and will enjoy the rest of the summer relaxing on what was previously an eyesore and is now very pleasant!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Sue, we are thankful for your trust in Zach completing your deck work. So pleased you get to enjoy it the rest of the summer and fall. It's beautiful!
B
4 months ago
Fantastic service
Zach was great. Good communication; arrived early after clearing with us; completed all jobs we had explaining what he would do and then what he was able to do. Everything completed to our satisfaction.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you, Bill, we agree, Zach is great! Our goal is clear communication and excellence in our work. Glad we could provide excellent service.
P
4 months ago
I needed caulking completed on a 12 foot long porch, plus caulking around the N. side of my house between the patio cement and the house. There was quite a gap between the two due to aging and ground sinking and I was concerned about water getting into my house. Carlo came out and did a very good job! He was very nice and accommodating! He worked right thru until the job was completed. I have no worries about water coming in the house. Thank you Carlo!!! Just a note to say I’ve had several handyman over the years that did some bad work in my house only to have to have it redone again. I formed a mistrust for any outside business coming here and doing a job….But the way Ace Handyman handles their business and who they send out to do the job is second to none. They cover all bases to make the customer happy!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you for the review Peggy! We are glad we met your expectations and are a company you know you can trust. Welcome to the ACE Handyman family and we look forward to working with you again.
M
4 months ago
Guys were awesome
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Mary!
S
4 months ago
Exceptional work ethic!
Zach was hard working, hustled like nobody's business, and actually listened to me and what I wanted. That is a rare thing! I have dealt with countless handymen, etc, over the last 20 years that my husband became totally disabled (he was quite apt at all home improvements previously to his physical disability). Most of the workmanship I paid for was awful, some mediocre at best. Just less than a very few handful, satisfactory. Your services, especially Zach, corrected some very shoddy work done previously on my deck a few months ago, and I am now very satisfied! In fact, when I set up my deck this weekend with my screened cabana, I will send pics!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hello Sue, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and we are proud to provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon! And please do share your pictures, we would love to see the "finished" product!
J
4 months ago
Great service with my difficult half bathroom.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Joy, we look forward to working with you again soon!
R
4 months ago
Great service; very professional!
We had a very complex roof and eve water leak. Scott and Ryan reviewed our situation and proposed a plan. Ryan did excellent work, was meticulous about function and appearance of the repair, and did a great job of keeping us informed along the way. When the job was finished, Ryan explained what was done in detail and did an excellent job of clean-up.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you, Rob. We strive to keep our customers informed every step of the way. We are thrilled you see the value of our service. Please call us if we can help in the future!
S
4 months ago
So refreshing having a knowledgable workman!
All I can say is that I wish I had found your services earlier. Would have saved me a lot of grief and cash. Zach is the best!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you, Sue, we agree, our craftsmen are the best! We so appreciate your kind words!
B
4 months ago
Gave a very detailed account of work and cost and very helpful.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Bill, we are so glad you are pleased with our service.