Ace Handyman Services Fort Worth SW

Handyman Service

3421 S Grove St

Fort Worth, TX 76110

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fort-worth-sw

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 years ago
Garage Door Frame Repair
Nick did a great job on the repair. Nick got here when he said he would and looked over the garage frame. He recommended how he could replace the rotted wood. He was great to work with. Glad I called Handyman Matters. Larry K.
C
6 years ago
Low quality work - charged to much
Lazy susan install - we had all the parts they charged $145 for the half hour he was here. $145 pure labor? The lazy susan rubs when you turn it, there is a gab between the door and the frame, there are two screw holes in my kitchen cabinet door. I am sick and tired of being taken advantage of. Just a bunch of money greedy jerks taking advantage of people and sucking them dry of money. Sorry I'm just mad.
M
6 years ago
Late but They Delivered
Gerry was a couple of hours late for his appointment BUT he called me and keep me informed of the time issue along the way. He said He would get it done on that day and he delivered. I appreciate him making the extra effort to knock it out on the day he committed to doing the job. I would rate his work as excellent. Thank you, Gerry!
J
6 years ago
Repair of Storm Door Sweep
Nick from Handyman Matters showed up right on time as promised. He looked over the job and installed the necessary parts on the bottom of my door to prevent any opening where insects might get through. Very happy with the quality of the finished product. His demeanor and personality helped me to make me feel at ease. I felt confident with his work.
T
6 years ago
Very Prefessional, Competent and Friendly
Needed my front door squared due to the house settling. Chad was on time and extremely competent. I was quoted the fee structure by Abby and there were no surprises. Due to Chad's professionalism, I walked him to a neighbor's house who needs ceramic tile installed. Will definitely use this company again. Thank you.
A
6 years ago
Worked quickly!
Handy man ran about 25 min late but was very nice, did a great job and worked quickly! Very pleased.
K
6 years ago
Unprofessional service will never hire again
Handyman matters came out and gave us a bid for installing baseboards. After a thorough inspection of our home and areas to be completed we received an e-mail that we later had approved through our insurance “To install new base boards in the kitchen, dining, laundry, living room, office and master and paint will take about 2 days with one craftsman, or about $1,380. The two small rooms upstairs will take about 6 hours, or about $510.” When the handyman arrived he said the boards were too high and needed to be stripped down which we agreed to. This took an additional 2-3 hours which we approved. I was out of town on business and explained to Steve our handyman that if there are any other changes please let me, NOT my husband know because I must get things approved through our insurance first and my husband has no idea what was quoted or how to pass the info to insurance for approval. Steve assured me he would let me know if there were any changes and I trusted that. The project took three days to complete(one day longer than quoted which is not a big deal). At completion my husband text me a photo of the bill for our records and the total amount charged was 5,215.76 an increase of nearly 4K dollars!!! My jaw hit the floor! We had made zero changes from the original request with the exception of 3 additional hours with one craftsman cutting boards down and the estimate increased by nearly 4K? I called handyman matters immediately and asked them what had happened and why the increase and they said it took longer than expected and required an additional guy. When asked why I wasn’t made aware of this prior I order to get it approved through our insurance company they said they gave a paper to my husband to sign and explained it all to him, which my husband says never happened. He can’t read without glasses and he said Steve put a paper in front of him and said I need this signed to keep moving forward with the work with zero explanation as to what was being signed. I did not give authorization for my husband to sign off or agree to any increases and was very specific that I needed approval for any changes to move forward yet Steve disregarded my request and knowingly asked my husband to sign anyways. I called and disputed the charges and said I would do my best to get it approved through my insurance but because they went ahead without getting approval first as I had requested that I most likely won’t be able to get anything additional and to please let me know how they would like me to proceed. I was told I would receive a call back but instead received a letter from their attorney requesting full payment or further actions would be taken. We feel robbed and taken advantage of. I still can’t wrap my head around how they can quote the time and money it will take to complete And be off by 4K dollars when the days it took was only 1 additional. This transaction felt very dishonest. We will never hire them again.
K
6 years ago
Great work at a good price
Nick did a great job with some drywall repairs and wallpaper removal in my home. He was on time, very professional, and completed the work as estimated. I would definitely recommend!
B
6 years ago
Attic blown in insulation
Your contractor came in the morning did a quick review of the fine print for the agreement, look over the area to be worked in. Went and picked up materials & equipment. Completed the job, cleaned up the job site allowed me to review what was done and ask any questions I had. Thanks for a job well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fort Worth SW
Thank you Bruce. We look forward to taking care of more projects for you in the future. We appreciate you.
M
6 years ago
Extremely Disappointed
I hired them to finish building a wooden swing set for my chronically ill toddler, who is unable to leave the house often due to his illness. My husband had begun the work, organized all the pieces, and marked his stopping point. Our handyman was very kind, but worked very slowly. After 4 hours and $400, I had one tower built, of which my husband had already done half, but no slide or slide platform and no swings.When my husband went to work on it some more, he had to spend over an hour taking it apart because it had been put together upside down! I called the company and tried to get them to help me, but all they said was that it normally takes much longer to build these swingsets, something that was NOT mentioned when I first called to book help, and that didn't account for the work being done wrong either. All I want is a place for my son to play like a normal kid for a few minutes. All I got was wasting $400 and no help from the company to make it right.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fort Worth SW
We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Unfortunately, with the limited information that you were able to provide, we are unable to give an accurate estimate. You wanted to have one of our craftsmen come out for 4 hours to “help your husband out”. Starting in the middle of a job is difficult-trying to see exactly what has been done and how everything is set up, since it was all unpackaged and partially built. Looking at a similar unit, the instructions say to expect it to take 10 to 14 hours with 2 people - 20 to 28 man-hours. We were trying to help your situation, but were not given enough time to actually get the project completed. Our pricing was explained over the phone and in person prior to starting work.