Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 years ago
Highly qualified and professional job
Highly recommend this group
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your recommendation Greg!
G
2 years ago
Drywall
Communication was great! job was supposed to take two visits and they finished it in one trip and even did some extra touch ups. I would recommend to anyone very pleased
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for the review Greg. I am glad you are happy with the outcome.
G
2 years ago
Timely, Responsive and Professional
Needed a fix for water damaged ceiling in powder room. We really like the process at Ace Handyman, which involves a description of the need via phone, explanation of the process and rough estimate of time and material needed to complete. The team is very reapectful of time and communicates very well even the slightest deviation from expected arrival time. Deanna quickly sized up the situation and recommended a repair vs tear out and replacement of the ceiling. Turned into 1 visit vs 3 for drywall work. This reduced the expense by about $500 overall. She also fixed an area of moisture damage in a shower area in another room. Again, recommending a cost and time efficient approach, as well as a future solution to prevent recurrence.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your review Gerald. Deanna is awesome! We are glad you are happy with the outcome.
J
2 years ago
Great service very professional
Ace Handyman Service was very professional from first contact with Kathy and through completion of my projects. They arrived on time and were very courteous and helpful. The jobs were completed to my satisfaction and they cleaned up after. They also finished in less time than was scheduled. Pricing was accurate, no surprises. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your kind review Jennifer. We are glad you are happy with the process and the outcome.
D
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly, Easy to Work With
Ace Handyman Services was on time and very professional. They made us feel very comfortable and did the job quickly and efficiently. They also gave helpful cost saving suggestions. Thank You! 😊
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your review Daniel.
D
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly, Easy to Work With
Ace Handyman Services was on time and very professional. They made us feel very comfortable and did the job quickly and efficiently. They also gave helpful cost saving suggestions. Thank You! 😊
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your review Daniel.
E
2 years ago
Great service, high quality work
I'm in the process of selling my home and Matt completed some jobs that the buyers requested to have completed by a professional contractor. He worked quickly and got all of the jobs done accurately, communicating with me throughout the process the work that he was doing. When the jobs were complete, Matt showed me the work that he did and describe the steps that he took to complete the job. I wish I had discovered Ace Handyman Services earlier - I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. The company was clear about pricing in advance of the service call; after this experience, I consider them to be trustworthy and reliable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You so much for your review Erika. We are glad Matt was able to complete all the jobs. We appreciate your business and wish you all the best on your next adventure!
G
2 years ago
Very Professional and honest
Dan was on time and professional in his assessment of the repair.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You Greg.
P
2 years ago
Extremely satisfied.
On time, professional and knowledgeable about the specifics of the job. Went above and beyond what was expected with the shower bar and shower head install. Would definitely be a go to for repeat business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your review Phyllis. We are here when you are ready in the future!
R
2 years ago
Great job, attention to detail
I’ve been very pleased with the work. Attention to detail is excellent and great customer interaction. Bravo!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your review Ruth. We are glad you are pleased with the work and outcome!