Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Highly Recomend
John worked on our deck. He did a beautiful job. Very fair price, punctual and we even got an appointment the same week I called. From start to finish this process was great.
P
5 days ago
Professional, courteous, high quality work
I truly appreciated the service I received from John and Rich installing backsplash and regrouping my bathroom. They were both courteous, personable, and worked expediently and with high quality output. I would highly recommend Ace for services to friends and family.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review Paul. Both John and Rich do great work! We still have a bit to go! I am confident when all complete you will be happy with the end result.
C
5 days ago
Friendly, professional service
Contacted Ace to have a couple of curtain rods installed on tall, wide windows. Kathy the Office Manager was quick to estimate how long it would take for the job to be completed and a pleasure to speak with. Pricing is reasonable to guarantee a license and bonded company was coming into my home. Matt was the technician, he was on time, very friendly and efficient. My new curtain rods are up and I’m very satisfied with the service. I will used Ace Handyman Services again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your nice comments and review Carmela. We are so glad you are happy with the service and look forward to working with you again in the future.
G
6 days ago
Fast and quick service
Great response time and communication. Quality of workmanship was excellent. John was great
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review and comments Greg. It looks like the gate turned out great.
M
7 days ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
Always on time for appointments. They value my time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice comments Michael. We look forward to getting your custom storm door installed! It is going to look great!
B
2 weeks ago
Nice and professional
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review Bryan!
R
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
So grateful to Dan for his level of responsiveness and professionalism. Looking forward to continuing with his services in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your kind words. Your house is beautiful. We look forward to helping you with your projects.
K
2 weeks ago
Deck Repair
Ace Handyman service is THE best. After getting many ridiculously high priced quotes from other companies I found Ace. Their rates were fair and transparent. I knew exactly what I was getting charged and why. They have great communication and text you with a map link and ETA of the craftsman coming to your house. The craftsman was super friendly and helpful. He ran into issues with our deck repair as it wasn't built correctly originally. He fixed that in addition to the other work. In summary I am extremely pleased with this service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your kind review Kris. We are glad you are happy with the work...and that you like the systems we have in place to keep you informed every step of the way!
J
2 weeks ago
Strong, professional commitment!
Services were completed with a strong, professional commitment to successfully completing all projects. One project was a little tricky but he figured it out and completed the project as anticipated. All projects were completed within the estimated time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review Julie. Matt does a great job of figuring out tricky projects. We are glad you are happy.
F
2 weeks ago
Excellent service. I would use them again. I needed a pain of glass replaced and a heavy duty storm window secured. After my service man John finished the job which included shopping for the materials he used the remaining time to replace 10 florescent bulbs for us. Friendly, competent service. Woman on the phone was so helpful. call them for small or bigger jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review Fran. Our team is dedicated to bringing helpful to your home. We are so glad you are happy with the work.