Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
19 hours ago
Good guy. Friendly, fast, and competent. Done in 15 minutes. Couldn't be better.
C
20 hours ago
Polite, experienced, top notch effort and understanding of the task at hand.
P
2 days ago
Professional, friendly service
Matt was up front with his assessment of what needed to be done and how it should be accomplished. If there was a question about an adjustment to be done, he was open to feedback from me. The porch post was replaced in a timely and proper manner. He will be invited to come back for another project when needed.
D
6 days ago
Professional & High Quality Service
I contacted Ace Handyman Services with a list of projects ranging from adding baseboard for a 3-car garage interior to installing a ceiling fan, and several other to-do’s. Matt accomplished the entire list all in one day, smiling the entire time. He was professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. A true craftsman, he went above and beyond in response to my requests. I plan on using Ace Handyman Services in the near future for additional interior projects!
T
1 week ago
Excellent company to deal with!
First of all, I sent requests to six firms to redo my deck. Ace Handyman was the ONLY company to respond. Dan Kern, the owner, came out and provided me with an estimate and told me that they could do the job the following week and it would take 1-1/2 to 2 days. He quoted me for both material and labor emphasizing that the quote was not firm and could differ from what was quoted. Dan and Matt came out to start the job promptly when they said they'd be there. The both worked the entire day. Matt came by himself the following day and worked all day. (He is an excellent worker!) Anyway, the job took longer than anticipated so the labor part exceeded what I thought it would be, but.....the job was done exceptionally well! I wouldn't hesitate to have Ace Handyman do any project around my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review. We enjoyed working with you and your wife to beautify your deck. You have a gorgeous home! Enjoy!
A
1 week ago
Matt was great!
Matt was great! Offered up great options and even was fixing a couple things while passing through the house, lol. Would definitely have him back
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for the nice review Allison. We look forward to working with you again soon!
S
3 weeks ago
Exterior Steel Door replacement
As for the installation of the new door the door itself is aligned well and swings good. There were several issues with the completion of the work. 1. The installer damaged the siding in 2 rows when he tried to remove the old door. He did not completely cut the existing caulk and when he pulled on the frame of the old door, it caused the top layer of my Fiber Cement Siding to be torn off. 2. The Threshold is not secure. It is loose in the door lock side. 3. The Threshold was not caulked between itself and the cement stoop. 4. The caulking around the door is somewhat sloppy.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Hi Sandra. Thank you for leaving your comments here. I am sorry you are not happy with the work that has been done. I spoke to our craftsman and he informed me that he did indeed tear the top layer of the fiber cement siding when removing the brickmold and old door frame. He said that he has had to pick up repair materials as well as paint and therefore did not finalize the installation. The caulking that is there is only to seal out the weather as he will need to remove to repair the siding that was damaged. He also mentioned that he could not in good conscious take payment until the repair was made. We hope then when he has made the repair and the door is finished off, you will be happy with the end result. If you have any questions or additional concerns, please feel free to give us a call at 847-930-5053.
S
3 weeks ago
High quality service and very professional. I will use Ace Handyman services in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to helping you with your home in the future.
J
3 weeks ago
Exceptional
Matt was extremely helpful, prompt, did a great job hanging our wall paper and very personable. I would highly recommend using Ace’s handyman service! Ask for Matt if possible .....
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for the wonderful review Jen! We appreciate your business. Enjoy your beautiful home!
C
3 weeks ago
Matt and Mike did a great job on restoring my deck. Matt did a great job on my outdoor lighting and garage door opener light working again. Very professional and prompt and trust worthy. I would recommend Ace Handyman Service for your home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you Carmella for your nice words. We hope you enjoy your deck!