Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Fast, efficient, courteous and honest
Who knew Ace offered this service. Thank you to Kathy in setting up the appointment and making sure we understood everything that we were to have done. Add that to John came in exactly on time and walked us thru each room to discuss the variable options. He was quick in shopping and installed in less time than predicted saving us money not only in labor but in advising that we did not need the expensive equipment we thought we needed. He was clean, courteous and professional and welcome in our house anytime. We strongly recommend Ace to everyone. They are insured and bonded and made us feel safe to have him in our home.
K
1 week ago
Excellent service. Matt was p rofessional and thoughtful. Will use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for the nice review Ken. We will look forward to working with you again soon!
S
2 weeks ago
Super Handy
Begin w Ace is a great brand and we trust them to ensure everything is first rate. And it was. From the first contact by Kathy who was great at getting us scheduled and setting expectation; to Dan who came out and personally walked the job to estimate and source the right trades and materials; then John came out on ti.e he had all the materials, tools and completed all work efficient and first rate. Thanks Ace Handyman. We will definately csll you again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you Shane for the very nice review. We strive to delighting our customers through out the entire process; from the first call to the completion of the job and for the months and years to come. We hope to earn every customers repeat business.
G
3 weeks ago
Great Service, Great Experience!
I had an excellent experience throughout the process, from the initial phone call to the work provided. The cost was exactly what was quoted. John, who did the work, was friendly and efficient. I couldn't be more happier with my experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thanks for the nice review Greg. Have a Great New Year!
E
4 weeks ago
Great Experience w/ John V. @ Ace Handyman Services!
John V. is courteous, knowledable, and fast! He can tackle any home repair and does the job well because he's an experienced tradesman. He also left NO mess behind. I am very fortunate to have found him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You so much for your nice review. John is a great craftsman and is focused on delighting our customers. Have a Happy New Year!
K
1 month ago
WOW
Matt came by today to assist with some projects around my new home. He was on time, pleasant, knowledgeable, quick & efficient. He accomplished EVERYTHING on the list & then some. Communicated well, cleaned up after himself and hauled away the trash. I wouldn't hesitate to use Matt in the future and have already started thinking about upcoming project he could tackle! I also would gladly suggest Ace Handyman Services along with Dan & Matt to friends & family. GREAT JOB & THANK YOU!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review Kaitlyn. We appreciate your business and wish you all the very best with your new home!
A
1 month ago
Perfection
Needed a mailbox replaced and a new post installed ASAP. Found them online and called their offices to set something up. They were extremely friendly and helpful at every step of the way. They guided me through each process and followed up when there were any discrepancies or questions. The day of the install the craftsman came and explained everything again and wrapped it all up within an hour and a half. Very professional, friendly and courteous. I would recommend Ace Handyman Services 10/10 times. I had zero issues using their services. Very pleased.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are glad you are pleased with our services.
D
1 month ago
Matt was our Handyman and was very knowledgeable, professional, kind, and helpful. He did a wonderful job and would definitely recommend his services. Also, on time and the job was done in a timely manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You so much for the nice review Denise.
T
1 month ago
John’s expertise and service were outstanding!
John showed up on time, gave me practical advice, made sure I didn’t waste money, finished the repairs on time and without issue, and described everything he was doing as well as what my options were. I’d bring him back in a heartbeat!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You So Much for the review. John is terrific!
J
1 month ago
Your team is great
From the moment we spoke with Cathy to when Matt arrived to install our new front door, nothing but professionalism displayed and great customer experience. Wonderful experience! And the door looks great btw. Thanks, Jim Blandi