Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Excellent. And super nice. I love Richard! He’s super.Very knowledgeable and accommodating
Dependable. This is now my go to service . Kathy was super in getting scheduled for an emergency service. I was scheduled in 2 days
S
1 month ago
Kind and Accommodating
We had an emergency repair to be made that was time sensitive. We we scheduled within hours and the repair was done quickly. Cathy was incredibly nice to work with getting scheduled. She was so patient and accommodating. Thanks to Doug for the quick turn around time! Sarah Leonard Team/ReMax Suburban
D
1 month ago
High quality service
Really helpful .They helping me with the whole process.I will use their services again and again.Kathy and the guys was great they went out their way to help my process. I appreciate 🙏 everything.
S
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I contacted Ace Handyman Services to replace 3 front porch columns. Kathy was quick to respond, was very transparent about estimated costs and the fee structure, and was excellent to work with getting my appointment scheduled. Matt was my craftsman and he was absolutely wonderful. He arrived exactly on time, was polite and friendly, and did an amazing job installing and painting the new posts. Truly a great experience all around and I would highly recommend to others and would personally request Matt again for any future projects.
P
1 month ago
Dylan was great and worked efficiently.
K
1 month ago
Matt is super friendly and knowledgeable
The bottom of our siding frame chimney chase was sagging and insulation was visible. Our first guess was that the OSB board that formed the base of the chase was simply old and needed to be replaced. We had propped the OSB board up with some extra bricks we had lying around to keep the sag from getting worse and prevent any critters from getting any ideas of making themselves a cozy new home. We were at a loss as to how to correct the problem. We called Ace and described the problem and sent some pictures as well. We received an estimate that the job would take 4-6 hours plus supplies and that someone would be at our house a few days later at noon. We received a reminder email the day before saying that Matt would be arriving at our house by noon to work on our chimney chase. At precisely 12 the next day, Matt showed up at our door ready to work. He was very cordial and friendly. I took him to the back of the house to the chimney, described the problem and what I had found in my investigation of the chase. He listened to my description of the structure of the chase, which typically any other service repair person whom I've had out to the house would dismiss my assessments because I am female. Then they usually find out I wasn't too far off the mark! So I REALLY appreciated that Matt listened to me and took my information into account. He told me that my judgement of the OSB was right, there was no sign of rot, but that there inadequate support to the board itself. The two of us discussed different options and possibilities as to solutions for about 30 minutes as he examined the underside of chase. Trying to figure out how the chase was originally constructed without taking it apart was a huge hurdle. Matt came up with an idea of using angle iron to support the width of the chase, how to secure it, found the needed supplies online at the nearby Depot. Within 45 minutes of returning to my house with the supplies, Matt had bolted 2 lengths of angle iron to the underside of my chimney chase finally providing it with proper support. AND the job took less than half the time of the original estimate!! We could not be more pleased with the quality of the work nor speak more highly of Matt!! Thank you for fixing our dreaded problem!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your nice words Katie. Matt is a great craftsman. We are glad you are happy with the outcome.
B
1 month ago
Efficient & Timely
Arrived at appointed time (in fact early!!) Quick assessment & action to secure needed parts from off site. Kept informed as to steps as well as what was needed and not needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thanks Bob for your nice review. We aim to be on-time if not a bit early. Nothing worse than being assigned a multi-hour window by another service and then waiting for someone to show up. Ace Handyman Services schedules an exact time and day and then we follow through. We are not 100% perfect all the time, but that doesn't mean we shouldn't strive for it.
M
1 month ago
Well knowledged, rounded in many aspects of construction/ handy work and innovative. Had to try a few different things w bathroom fixture but made it work. Fixed fluorescent lighting and deck boards needed a little loving care!!! Thank you for getting my lose ends all tied up!! Great service, quality work and friendliness! I’d use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review! We love solving problems. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
L
1 month ago
Matt was prompt and professional. He worked through my to-do list very efficiently! I’ll definitely use Ace Handyman Services in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your nice review Linnae. Matt does a great job!
R
2 months ago
Excellent Job
John did a wonderful job on the bathroom floor which looks great. When demolition revealed issues from past work he devised the most durable and cost effective solutions. Thanks John. The reason for 4 stars are what I felt were excessive trip charges. I've worked with contractors in the past that charged for the time expended for initial consultation but if they got the job that amount was credited back to the project costs. In this case, including the initial consultation, there were $300 in trip charges above the time and material charges.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Hi Raymond. Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you feel our trip charges and consultation charge are excessive. John does great work. He did complete the job in less hours than quoted and we provided you a military / veteran discount on our hourly rate. We hope to earn that 5th star in the future.