Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Matt did a great job installing grab bars in our shower. He checked to insure the bars were up to ADA standards. He explained what he needed to do and cleaned up when he was finished. He was also great with our little nosy and noisy dog! He was willing to do the job the day we called, since my husband is returning home after surgery and will need the grab bars. Karen, in the office, was wonderful about accommodating our last minute needs. We also discussed some other jobs we need and I will request that Matt returns to complete those.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review, Deedee. Matt and Kathy make a great TEAM focusing on delighting our customers. We look forward to doing work for you in the future.
M
2 months ago
Exceeded my expectations.
Matt arrived and took care of a leaking toilet the same day I called. Fast, trustworthy professional service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Mark. We are glad we were able to come and address your issue quickly.
G
2 months ago
Pleasant and professional.
A good experience. He was very helpful.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Gary. Matt does nice work.
C
2 months ago
Today was a very pleasant experience with bud. He was punctual, very courteous, kind and very knowledgeable!
Today was a very pleasant experience with bud. He was punctual, very courteous, kind and very knowledgeable!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Christi. Bud is a great craftsman.
C
3 months ago
,mouse proofing
Matt, was very professional and closed up two areas left open by my builder to prevent mice from entering.He did some work in a lower kitchen cabinet and in under the stairs storage area.Polite and on time.Pleasant to talk to.🐁
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Carole. We are sorry the packets that Matt put into the wall were too strong. We appreciate your patience with us getting out there to remove them.
M
3 months ago
Better than expected!
Deanna was on time, respectful of my home, did a good job and cleaned up after herself! It was a very pleasant experience, and no huge windows of time to wait until she got here. You know what time they’re coming!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Michelle. Deanna is a great craftswoman. We also appreciate your comments about no huge windows of time for appointments. We schedule exact day and times for jobs as we appreciate your time is important to you. We also get frustrated with service companies giving 4 hours windows for an appointment. As I type, I am waiting for an HVAC technician that was to be here between 10 am and 2 pm to do work on our furnace. It is 1:15 and I am guessing the rest of the afternoon will be shot when he get here at 1:59. ugh!
R
3 months ago
Storm window installation
Wow! I’m so happy with the service I received from your team (Cathy & Matt). Outstanding professional service from start to finish and I would and will recommend to others. 😎
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Rich. Kathy and Matt are a great team focused on delighting our customers.
B
3 months ago
High quality friendly professional service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Ben.
C
3 months ago
Did a difficult job well
Matt came to the job site on time and was personable. He moved the 8 foot by 3 1/2 foot garden box which was full of dirt. He upgraded parts of the box that were over weathered. It was a difficult job and Matt did excellent work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Chrisann. Matt works hard to delight our customers.
T
3 months ago
Vanity mirror installation
We contracted Ace Handyman Services to help install a 100 LB mirror over a new bathroom vanity. Matt from Ace was careful to assess the installation location and determine the best way the mirror could be securely mounted to the wall. He prepared the required brackets for installation and made sure there would be enough spacing above the backsplash and below the light fixture. We’re very happy with the result and highly recommend
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review, Tom. We have done a few heavy mirrors and go the extra distance to make sure they are secured for safety.