Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Professional, skilled and olitr
Matt completed the work in a professional manner. He cleaned up after the job and answered any questions I had.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you Karen for your review. Matt does great work. Upgrading, repairing and cleaning the dryer vent before installing a new dryer is such a great idea.
J
2 months ago
Throrough, professional follow up!
A big box store wasn’t able to install the dishwasher we bought so we got connected to Cathy, who calmly and capably walked me through what to expect from Ace Handyman Services. John came to our house, took out flooring and installed the dishwasher, leaving our house looking exactly the way it did before he came, except with a brand new dishwasher! Very thankful to have found Ace and will heartily recommend them for quick, professional service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review Jennifer. We like to solve problems others can't or don't have time for. John is great at what he does. Enjoy your new dishwasher!
S
2 months ago
Very positive. Due to hot weather, I will call so the rest of painting can be done on the front porch and more touch up in the garage when it is cooler.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review Sharon. Dylan works really hard on all the jobs he takes. Sometimes it is good to postpone those projects for a time when it isn't so darn hot. We look forward to doing the rest when you are ready!
M
2 months ago
John was very patient and thorough with his work over the past few days.I would highly recommend him for future service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review Mario. A leaky sink can sometimes give everyone fits.
D
2 months ago
Prompt, professional, honest & forthright
Matt was prompt, professional, and friendly. When it turned out the wood rot was much more extensive than we originally realized, Matt suggested we contact a company that specialized in extensive deck renovations, and provided an estimate for several options for him to undertake the complete job for comparison.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your review David. Unfortunately the railings and post are just too far gone to salvage. We have some suggestions for you. Kathy will be in touch soon.
M
2 months ago
top notch service with a smile
Dylan was on time, polite, efficient and willing to be flexible about our custom fence installation. He did a great job and answered all questions honestly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review Mary. Dylan does great work.
S
2 months ago
John Made the Difference
John arrived in time and worked hard to complete the list of household repairs and additions we wanted. His work was exemplary and he was positive the entire day. We highly recommend his professional work and appreciate the care he gave. Five stars isn’t enough. We wish we could give 10 stars!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review! John is great! I will make sure he gets additional recognition for "10-Stars".
S
2 months ago
Quality Work - Knowledgable
Had a drywall patch & replace done in my garage,also had some drawers in the kitchen repaired. The work took a bit longer than I thought, regardless I'm happy with the end result.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review Steve. Drywall repairs can take a bit longer than some think. We are glad you are happy with the outcome.
D
2 months ago
Matt did good work, punctual, polite, easy to talk with. Would have him back
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review.
B
2 months ago
Awesome!
Dylan was wonderful! He was professional and did quality work in a timely manner. I will be using this service in the future for sure.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.