Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Excellent Job
Matt did a great job on replacing the deck railings.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thanks for the review Scott. We are glad we were able to get your railings squared away!
C
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service
Joe came to our home to help us with several projects. He was extremely professional and friendly. He was knowledgeable about everything we needed and resolved the issues we had in a timely manner. We will definitely be calling him back for further needs and recommending his services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review Caryna! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
D
2 weeks ago
repair service
Friendly people and worked with me to ensure the job could be done by them. 2nd story aluminum soffit was coming down, and it was put back like new.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review David. We are glad we were able to resolve your issue!
N
2 weeks ago
Wonderful experience
The gentleman was on time, knowledgeable, and friendly I have no complaints of any kind
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review. Joe is a great addition to our TEAM!
T
2 weeks ago
Professional & courteous
Service man showed up on time & professional- very involved but repair was not possible- will have him back for replacement soon
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your note Tony. It is not always possible to fix something. We are glad we were able to quickly find a new door and get it installed for you.
L
3 weeks ago
Helpful above and beyond work
John is working on multiple projects for us. He has gone above and beyond helping us problem solve on one project, calling around to check timelines as quotes and updating us on options after hours as we are on a time crunch for one of our repairs as we try to move. Kathy helped to schedule the work and consider the long to-do list I had. She had fantastic communication and was so responsive and clear. I have already recommended friends to use this service and will be asking for John again once we move!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Hi Laura. Thank you so much for your nice review. We work hard to have great communications through out the process. We are glad that John did a great job for you. Thank you so much for any referrals. Have a great weekend!
L
3 weeks ago
Friendly, great work, honest prices
I was very happy with my entire experience! From the initial call to the quote and finally the work that was completed. Kathy and Dan were very upfront about all charges and there were no surprises. Matt came to do the work and he was awesome. Very nice, very detailed, did a great job and finished in the quoted time frame. I will use their services again and highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Hi Lilly. Thank you so much for your very nice review. We so are glad you are happy with our service and look forward to working with you again!
D
1 month ago
Good guy. Friendly, fast, and competent. Done in 15 minutes. Couldn't be better.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your review David. Glad things worked well for you.
C
1 month ago
Polite, experienced, top notch effort and understanding of the task at hand.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review Clark. It was nice meeting you.
P
1 month ago
Professional, friendly service
Matt was up front with his assessment of what needed to be done and how it should be accomplished. If there was a question about an adjustment to be done, he was open to feedback from me. The porch post was replaced in a timely and proper manner. He will be invited to come back for another project when needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review Paul. We are glad you are happy with Matt's work.