Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Expert craftsman and very friendly
Richard Manning is awesome! He was assigned to replace the exterior trim to our garage door, and from the moment that my husband and I met him, we knew that he was the professional we needed to correctly complete the job. During consultation, Richard mindfully took note of my preferences and addressed my concerns down to the color of the caulk! While we didn’t plan this in advance, we asked about the rotted trim to our front door stoop. Richard’s expert answers led us to commission this project too since he was able to do it in the same visit. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome of both projects. I should add that Richard is a breath of fresh air. He has a genuine friendly demeanor and had me laughing throughout this entire project. Thank you, Richard and to the Ace Handyman team!
G
3 weeks ago
Matt did a very good job !! My have additional business from neighbors as well.
M
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
Rich did a great job. Results look very professional.
R
4 weeks ago
Great service
Dylan is pleasant, friendly and does very nice work Thank you, Bob
S
4 weeks ago
Best Possible Outcome
Dylan was helpful, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He was clearly dedicated to doing what was needed to get the best possible painting job for our deck. Kathy was very helpful over the phone as well..
S
4 weeks ago
Replacing front porch post.
Great service over the phone and thru text messaging by Kathy. Richard did such a quality job replacing the post. They both talked me thru what to expect along with approximate cost. Already had a neighbor ask the contact information. I will be calling them again for other home repair.
M
1 month ago
Great Service
John and Dylan were very courteous and did great work. Very happy with their service and professionalism.
K
1 month ago
Siding repair
Matt did a great job getting creative to match the missing siding. He insulated it and was under the estimated time to complete the job.
E
1 month ago
Professional, thorough and friendly
Rich was amazing. We called because we needed some exterior wood replaced and needed it done quickly. Currently, we are having a lot of rain storms and Rich came between storms and did the work. His attention to detail was amazing and he was so friendly. I would highly recommend this service.
V
1 month ago
High quality service
Matt was always on time, very professional and friendly. We had several repairs to be made. For each of them, Matt provided possible solutions, and we selected the best one. I wish to emphsize the carpentry work he has done: a part of the closet door, with a slider, was broken. A piece of wood was missing. That piece was replaced and repainted and we cannot even see where the repair was made. The closet door is as good as new. All of his work was very professional and with good results. We are keeping the phone number of Ace Handiman in our file.