Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville

Handyman Service

701 Market Street

STE 111

St. Augustine, FL 32095

State License:: CGC 62824
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/jacksonville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 years ago
Consistently superior service
As a 71-year old, mobility-limited senior citizen, I have used Handyman Matters personnel for installation and maintenance issues in my new home for approximately 3-4 years. They say "no job too small" and have done ceiling fan installation, smoke/CO alarm battery replacement, grouting repair, furniture repair, artwork installation, light bulb (whole house LED exchange) replacement, toilet seat installation, heavy lifting/moving of items, etc. I have used several of their technicians and all were excellent, but have requested Kevin by name twice and will do so in the future. He is professional, practical, proficient, pleasant to work with, punctual, and very knowledgeable. I have always had excellent service and a quick, reasonably-priced, and satisfactory fulfillment of my "to-do" list. I would highly recommend this company--especially for non-do-it-yourself people with repetitive maintenance requirements or with one-time smaller projects not usually addressed by other "handyman" companies They also do the usual larger projects, but most of mine have been smaller. Just tell them what you need done, they will try to match your needs with their skilled personnel, and will give you an accurate quote.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
M
6 years ago
Kevin is the one to request
Had two "craftsman" come out to take care of odds and ends in a used home purchased recently. Day and night experience with whom they sent out. Lori the "dispatcher" is prompt with communication typically within 24 hours of a request. Be sure to ask for Kevin, and I hesitate to say this because I may have to wait several weeks because he will be so busy, but he is worth the wait. He is quick , quiet, and neat!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our company. We appreciate your business and strive for you to have an A+ experience with us. We regret to learn where we fell short but have definitely taken note of the details. Please know this is not the typical experience for our customers, however, we are glad that we could make things right and I have noted your account that you request Kevin for any future projects.
R
6 years ago
Had to hire another professional to complete job
We hired Handyman Masters to install 5 light fixtures and three fans in our new home. Appointment setting and communication were excellent. Handyman arrived on time. Unfortunately the good ends there. He installed 2 fans & 2 lights. He said the other 3 lights were all missing parts. Only 1 of the fans and 1 of the lights worked properly. We had to hire an electrician to reinstall the other two items along with the lights he said were missing parts. Handyman Masters charged by the hour NOT the job so we spent a lot of money for very little. I would not recommend them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our company. We appreciate your business and strive for you to have an A+ experience with us. We regret to learn where we fell short but have definitely taken note of the details. Please know this is not the typical experience for our customers. We'd be honored if you considered us for any future needs.
C
6 years ago
Eaves, windows, door
Great experience. Reasonable quote. Arrived on time. Worked quickly. Quality job. Lots of communication before and after job. Will use again! Replaced rotted wood on eaves. Caulked windows. Replaced door sweep. Fixed running toilet.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
J
6 years ago
Professional and friendly
I used Handyman Matters for the first time to have a new front door handle installed. The staff was friendly, they showed up when they said they would, and did a great job. Will definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
S
6 years ago
This was my first experience with Handyman Matters and I am delighted that now I have a company to call for all my home repair needs. Kevin did my work today and I have already made a list to call him back ASAP. I am impressed with the the fact that they confirm appointments, then send you a tracker on the day of so you know that your handyman is on the way. Kevin was here at the exact time of appointment and did a great job. Very positive experience!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
J
6 years ago
Very professional and knowledgeable.
New in town and this is the second time I have used Handyman Matters. Wonderful service. Arrived on time and very professional. Today Kevin put together a dinnette set. (4 chairs and a round table) Looks great. Put together a unit for behind my commode. Repaired vertical blinds by my sliding doors. I can highly recommend this company. Will surely use them again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad we could make this such a positive experience for you. Feel free to contact us anytime - we are happy to help!
A
6 years ago
They always handle an array of projects for me!
I've worked with Handyman Matters for at least 6 years and have always been pleased. I always have a list of projects. Today's list included: cleaning sludge from my AC line, patched porch cracks, unclogged sink, advised about toilet tank questions, changed bulbs and more. In the past they have done things like mount flat screen tvs, repair closet doors, pressure wash porch and outdoor furniture, caulk the shower, install door handles and more.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad we could make this such a positive experience for you. Feel free to contact us anytime (rain or shine) - we are happy to help!
G
6 years ago
Honeydo list
I used Handyman Matters to ready a newly purchased home for rent. Lori was very communitative and accomidating with me in advance of the appointment so I would have a service person with the knowledge and dedicated time to fulfill my tasks at hand. My handyman was Kevin and he was awesome, he had oodles of experience and excellent advise about best options for each item on my list. We ended up changing the priorities of what was needed. To acheive the best bang for iur buck. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters and Kevin and Lori to others. Handyman Matters would make an excellent gift for anyone with a "honeydo list".
C
6 years ago
Professional, experienced and skilled
I have been using Handyman Matters for more than 3 years and have not been disappointed with the service they provide. It is quite comforting to know that when you request a professional and skilled provider, that is what you get. When you need a quality, and skilled professional, Handyman Matters is the Way To Go.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jacksonville
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad we can help with your projects and appreciate being a repeat customer. Feel free to contact us anytime we are happy to help.