Ace Handyman Services Kansas City

Handyman Service

8034 North Oak Trafficway

Kansas City, MO 64118

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 years ago
Always professional, polite, and proficient!
I have engaged the services of Handyman Matters on both sides of the state line, and I can state with absolute honesty that they have never failed to deliver a superior job. This time I hired them to replace some siding on my house, and Loren and Tim did an OUTSTANDING job! The work was extremely professional, and they completed it all in a single day. What especially impressed me was how clean and tidy the work site was after their departure; everything was all nicely bagged up and all I had to do was to put it in my garbage! I could not be more pleased, and I give Handyman Matters the highest possible recommendation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Kent - We are glad you had such a positive experience with Handyman Matters of Kansas City, Loren and Tim make such a good team and we are so fortunate to have them.
C
5 years ago
High quality
Tim was very professional and did a great job
M
5 years ago
More than exceeds expectations
I am so pleased with the work Timothy from Handyman Matters performed for me. He arrived at the specified time and was very pleasant and efficient. He replaced a couple rail boards on my deck and shimmed the metal exterior doors in the basement. The work was skilled and neat. I will definitely use Timothy on future projects and highly recommend Handyman Matters for their high standards.
B
5 years ago
Not what I was hoping for
I hired Handyman Matters because a few years ago, I used them and they were great. This time.....my project is not complete and I can't get anyone to get back to me. There are brush strokes on the walls from painting and the trim paint is splattered on the walls, floor and on other surfaces it shouldn't be on. I had several light fixtures replaced. One ceiling fan was put in the wrong room and had to be changed. The outside lights are on crooked and not properly attached all the way. Many times showed up late or not at all. Like I said, my projects are not completed and no one will get back to me.
T
5 years ago
On time, knowledgeable and personable
Misty coordinated every appointment and every step in the process in getting my job completed, Rod was easy to work with and didn't dilly dally around, the house looks better than it has in 6 months
T
5 years ago
On time, knowledgeable and personable
Misty coordinated every appointment and every step in the process in getting my job completed, Rod was easy to work with and didn't dilly dally around, the house looks better than it has in 6 months
B
5 years ago
Chaotic Overall
I will open by saying that the owner called me personally to try and get to an acceptable compromise on the whole situation. But chaotic is the best way to describe my experience. First, I was dealing with multiple office staff providing differing quotes for the same job. This was coupled with the job taking twice the number of hours, which led to the final "price" being twice what I was quoted. While we compromised on the situation, it was not an easy situation to work through on what was a simple single-room drywall job. Just be aware that the "quotes" are provided as estimates and your actual price is based on work time, not on whether it actually takes them as short a time as they estimate. The work was good as expected. But then the "complete" state was a very dirty, extremely dust filled room that we had to clean ourselves. This even included some personal trash of the contractor that worked on the room. So the 2-star is because the owner called to work through a compromise and it was better than the last contractor that quit mid-job with no explanation or contact. But the overall experience was very chaotic, as if processes are still being developed.
J
5 years ago
Quality work for affordable pricing
Rodrigo arrived on time and was polite. He finished the repair to my drywall in the timeframe expected. The work was quality and ended up being a little less than the bid. No complaints. Thank you for your service
L
5 years ago
Very happy with the quality and care exhibited by Handyman Matters. I will definitely use them again.
D
5 years ago
Honest, dependable, high quality work
Handyman matters has done several jobs for us. There is no job too big or small, they do a fantastic job no matter what.