Ace Handyman Services Kansas City

Handyman Service

8034 North Oak Trafficway

Kansas City, MO 64118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
9 hours ago
I was very, very pleased with the service. Steve replaced the spindles on my deck and fixed the gate on my fence.
Steve was very knowledgeable and did exactly the worked I asked him to do. He will be returning in a few weeks to power wash the deck. He will also be returning in the future to also power wash my side fence. He charged me for only the services I had asked. He worked fast and was very efficient.
S
3 days ago
Professional and efficient
I am very pleased with the service we received from Steve with Ace. He was on-time, professional, and efficient with installing two ceiling fans. Thank you!
B
4 days ago
High quality service, professional
We found Steve to be polite, courteous, and thorough in his job performance. He was helpful in every way. We would highly recommend him.
S
1 week ago
High quality service professional and friendly
D
1 week ago
High quality service, excellent work, professional and friendly!
Kevin came to fix our storm door frame and he did excellent work. You can't even tell there was any damage. I'd highly recommend them for any job you need done!
C
2 weeks ago
Service man was friendly and very professional.
M
3 weeks ago
Great Service
The service was great. I would recommend Ace Handyman services to anyone. They ensure the time works for the clients (it isn't a window), In addition they text you the appointment and you get a text when the handyman is on their way. The handyman that worked at our location was very polite and knew what he was doing.
B
3 weeks ago
Professional
Steve was professional and did a fantastic job. Thank you for this service! Got to some repairs I needed.
J
3 weeks ago
Desperate need for help!
I will start by saying thank you Ace Handyman Service! Great experience from calling Darla to having Steve get the work done in a timely manner. Darla was friendly and informative during the call. Great service, and great attention. Steve, that guy did great. He not only addressed the issue with the large planter box rebuild, he took the time to ensure its longevity. He actually got drainage tile for my gutter to help keep erosion and movement of the timber’s from occurring. He got straight to work after a short consultation and kept his hours productive. I will definitely reach out to Ace Handyman in the future. Efficient, friendly, and informative.
A
1 month ago
Substandard
I hired Ace Handyman Service to replace my doorstop. While setting everything up was easy, the install didn't go as planned. Yesterday the contractor came out for the install. I paid what was agreed upon, an hours worth of work for $160. Steve delivered a third of the doorstop. When asked if he was replacing the entire doorstop he told me that he hadn't brought enough material. He left the old nail-ridden doorstop on my front porch, in cutting his materials he used the exterior of my house. My house is nearly 100 years old with the original woodwork, Steve thought it would be appropriate to drive screws in the trim instead of finishing nails. To top it off as he was leaving, he suggested I buy a new "sexy" door and told me how much he would charge to install it. Offended I wrote to the company offering them the chance to make things right; at least offer an apology for the off hand remark. The contractor did call however he was not remorseful, he kept saying it was a misunderstanding. I asked for the work in writing, you didn't deliver.