Ace Handyman Services Kansas City

Handyman Service

8034 North Oak Trafficway

Kansas City, MO 64118

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Front door
Andrew fixed my front door and explained to me the process. Very nice, and on time. Does excellent work. I will be a return customer, definitely.
D
4 months ago
Wonderful Experience
James installed gutter covers for us. Fast, professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Couldn't have been any better
R
4 months ago
Excellent work and professional service!
Andrew repaired our basement walkout door, which had been practically useless due to foundation settling. He arrived with all the necessary materials and made the repairs in less than 2 hours. He was pleasant and courteous, and answered all my questions. Well done! I highly recommend him and the company!
E
4 months ago
Knowledgeable workman
James assisted in area rug placement as well repair of some wobbly furniture and misaligned dresser drawer. He was punctual, worked quickly yet efficiently and disposed of trash as well. I have used Ace on a number of occasions and have been very pleased with the quality of their work and the pleasant demeanor of their workmen.
S
4 months ago
James did a good job he kept me from having to lift and carry and hang sheet rock. James also cleaned up and did what I ask him to do.
U
4 months ago
Our old door was better weatherproof and weatherized.
Andrew came recommended. What a mistake we did going with Acehandyman. Our old door was in better shape and weatherization was better on it. After it was finished. It went under the four hour slot. It took approximately 3hrs and 15min. He damaged a 500.00 dollar door, sawed into my wall. Hung door crooked, left gaps. Door wouldn't close after install was hitting the floor so it couldn't be shut. Then when it could be shut. It wouldn't lock properly. Cut out apart of my floor. That now leaves the outside weather to penetrate from under storm door, "between storm door and sub floor," so it took more time for him to install, to try and correct his numerous mistakes and damage. So when everything was brought to his attention as he was trying to leave. Satisfaction guaranteed. Is part of all this let's not forget. He decided to tell is after he kept the convo going on how everything would work with payment cause of the damages and not being repaired and everything being brand new condition and inspected. No flaws or defects. Also since he didn't work a full 4 hours. He decided to say I'm still on the clock your being charged still from time he pulled up till the time he leaves the property. He can't do anything about any of it. Have to call the office. Which he knew to begin with. He just milked the clock as to say. Have yet to hear anything. I have all recordings from cameras and photos during and after. So there is no denial. Absolutely horrendous.
G
4 months ago
GREAT JOB !
Our Ace handyman, Steve was awesome. He put in a new exterior windowsill for our kitchen and even checked the soffits for me. He was friendly, tidy, professional with great communication skills. I’d hire him again for sure.
D
4 months ago
Excellent Service - Great Work
Loren and James handled our project and we could not be happier with the work that they did. We will definitely use Ace Handyman again.
P
4 months ago
Nicely Done!
Thank You Shawn for taking care of the extra need concrete. The mailbox looks GREAT! Nice communication all the way around. Happy to recommend this business and this craftsman.
M
4 months ago
I scheduled a craftsman to come out and repair an exterior door which was getting stuck. The person that came wasn't qualified to complete the job. He said it would take 3 hours. Had another company come and repair the door in 45 minutes with a one year warranty.