Ace Handyman Services Kansas City

Handyman Service

8034 North Oak Trafficway

Kansas City, MO 64118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
No one showed up
Arranged through Ace handyman services for someone to come out to do some minor work at my house. They were supposed to call 30 minutes before coming never called. Never showed up. Called the number to report this. They said they Would get back in touch with me. They never called, I called back two hours later they said they would get in touch with me about why service Person didn’t show up. Never heard from them. Very poor. Would not recommend this business
L
6 months ago
Very professional work on required repairl
Repair person was on time and very professional in his presentation and work. Took time to explain what he had to do to repair the damage. The area was kept clean when he started and very clean when he left the area. This is the 3rd time we have used the service and have been happy with all repairman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Hello Leroy, We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
A
6 months ago
Highly professional and skilled
Fantastic experience for my first time using Ace Handyman services. Prompt arrival and communication. Would use the service again for any issues we might have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Hi Andrew, Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
B
6 months ago
Great Service
We’ve work with James for 6 + months on a variety of projects. He is on time, tidy, speedy and most importantly, reliable. His work is thorough and complete and he provides an honest and accurate estimate for our approval prior to starting the project. We are advised via text when he is on his way and appointments are quickly confirmed. Our first appointment was arranged by calling to make the arrangements but it’s easy now to set appointments via text. We don’t have the time, skill or tools to do the range of assignments that he has taken on, and very much appreciate his professionalism and capabilities.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Beth, thanks for the 5 star review. we promise to be here when you need us.
C
6 months ago
On time, professional, and fixed the problem. The negative is Ace is a very expensive service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Connie, thank you for the positive feedback. Glad we were able to fixt the problem and hope to hear from you if you ever need help.
L
6 months ago
well donev
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Hi Larry Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
J
6 months ago
I had a problem with my mailbox falling off of the post. Mark came out and the mailbox is definitely on the post to stay. He was knowledgeable, professional, neat and pleasant. I will be using Ace Handyman Services again. This job was done in the middle of the winter storms at the scheduled time of 8 am.
S
6 months ago
Great work!
We had issues with mounting a TV to the wall. Several bolts broke off in the stud and it became a larger hassle then we had expected. Mark came out and did an amazing time and was very efficient. We will surely use Mr. Handyman again in the future!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Scott - Thanks for the great review. We are glad to help anytime.
J
6 months ago
Fast, friendly, professional, and work done right!
What struck me from the beginning of my interactions with Ace Handyman was their friendliness. Very professional and very patient (I can be difficult to schedule around). What they promised is what I got, and my bathroom ceiling looks absolutely gorgeous! They were also careful to keep my house clean in the process, and careful to make sure everything was put back exactly like they found it when they arrived. I would (and will) hire them again without hesitation!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
Jennifer - Thanks for the 5 star review. We look forward to serving you again as needed.
A
7 months ago
Excellent service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City
AG, thanks for the 5 stars!