Ace Handyman Services Minneapolis Metro

Handyman Service

3809 Nicollet Ave S.

Minneapolis, MN 55409

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/minneapolis-metro

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 months ago
Took my money for estimate and disappeared
Discussed need with woman on phone, there guy came out and looked at jobs then that is the last I heard. Paid fee then nothing
F
7 months ago
2000 $$
L
10 months ago
High quality service installation of cat wall
Dan was super helpful installing the pieces of my cat wall. I didn’t always have a clear idea of what I wanted and he asked good clarifying questions. His work was professional, the end product was sturdy and safe, pieces aren’t going to fall off the wall and the cats aren’t going to fall off the shelves. Very satisfied.
P
1 year ago
High Quality Service And Work
Andy came out to replace a light fixture. He was on time, did an excellent job, was very professional and did the job very quickly. We'll definitely be using their services again. Great Job, Andy.
J
2 years ago
Extremely helpful and friendly
I got in touch with Ace Handyman Services Minneapolis Metro to get a door closer and wind chain installed on a storm door for my front door. I ran into some hiccups with the work done by the first fellow that came by my house to do the installations, but the folks at Ace Handyman Services got in touch with me and were tremendously helpful in fixing the problems that I encountered and setting everything right. I truly couldn't ask for more at this point. Everyone I interacted with was incredibly friendly and I'll definitely be reaching out to Ace Handyman Services again in the future when I need some special work done, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for something done around the house.
B
2 years ago
Nice job
Did a nice job of replacing a plumbing stack cover on our roof. He was on time and didn't waste any time taking care of the job at hand.
B
2 years ago
Experienced problem solvers
I am very pleased with the services we received. Our handyman was experienced and knowledgeable so he was able to trouble shoot a few problems that came up during the projects without unnecessary delays. The pricing was transparent and communication with the company was good, so I felt safe having him in my home. The company showed integrity by not over-charging me when one project took longer than estimated. I would recommend this company and will use them again, as they are professional and trustworthy!
J
2 years ago
They screwed a storm door wind chain through our Andersen retractable screen storm door
I didn't realize this until after they had left, but out guy Kyle installed a storm door wind chain through the top of our Andersen retractable screen storm door; this is the space into which the screen retracts. Now we can't pull down the screen because it's got two screws running through it. And when I removed the wind chain, there is a pattern of holes in the screen; the screen is completely ruined. He seems to have done a good job filling the cracked door jamb with wood putting and installing the new storm door closer hydraulic mechanism. I'm really frustrated to have trusted this project to someone who ended up doing more damages, added to the fact that I had to pay for the privilege. I'm sure Kyle is good, but this was certainly an expensive blunder for which I have to pay the consequence.
G
2 years ago
I'm very disappointed in the work Kyle performed. He filled a crack in the front door paneling but failed to stain the patch to match the wood. The rubber strip which he put at the bottom of the door is a poor substitute for a real weatherstrip. Finally, the invoice contains two charges that don't seem legitimate. There is a charge for labor, which is fine, but what is the "Service Charge" for? Second, the $76.67 materials charge is way beyond what the rubber strip could have cost (Amazon has them for about $10). Likewise, the wood putty couldn't have cost more than $10.
J
2 years ago
Quality service, timely and good communication. But, very expensive.