Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties

Handyman Service

4155 W Orleans St

McHenry, IL 60050

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northern-mchenry-western-lake-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
12 hours ago
Small job - great experience
Thanks for sending Jimmy. He was pleasant to having my house. He was courteous and respectful of my belongings. He knew what he was doing and accomplished his mission quickly. I would have no problem recommending your business and you will probably see me again for other jobs, which I’m not willing to undertake myself.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Hi Adah, thank you very much for taking the time to leave an amazing 5 Star review of Jimmy's work. I am so happy to hear that Jimmy did a great job for you. Thank you for recommending Jimmy and Ace Handyman Services. We look forward to helping you again with your projects, Mike S. owner.
J
1 day ago
Professional Handyman
Jimmy did an excellent job and is very pleasant to talk to.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Thank you Judith for taking the time to leave a 5 Star review. We love to hear feedback!! Thank for your nice comments regarding Jimmy. We look forward to helping you on your next home improvement project, Mike S., owner
M
3 days ago
Jimmy was fantastic. He fixed the shutter and shimmed the basement . Couldn’t have asked for better.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Hi Michael, thank you for giving Jimmy 5 Stars and for providing feedback. I am so happy that Jimmy was able to repair your window shutter and fix the squeaky floors boards. Please give us a call for any home repair or maintenance needs, we look forward to helping you again. Mike S., owner
C
7 days ago
Friendly and helpful service
Jim repaired our broken bifold door quickly and without buying any parts. As you get older there are some things that are just too physically hard to accomplish so we really appreciate the job he did. As other issues come up I will be calling Ace Handyman Services in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Jimmy and about Ace Handyman Services, I am very pleased to hear that Jimmy did a great job. Thank you for trusting Ace Handyman and for referring us. Mike S., owner
S
1 week ago
Late
My handyman showed up late, drove on my lawn, and installed the door knob upside down. I brought it to his attention and he did correct. Meanwhile he kept asking me to sign something on his phone but wouldn’t let me read it. I won’t be using Ace Handymen again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Hi Sheryl. I am very sad to here this. I am meeting with the craftsman now. I am sorry that he was 8 minutes late. Your appointment was 1pm and he started work shortly after. Our craftsmen are instructed to call if running late. I am very sorry that he did not call. He also has a copy of the contract that must be signed before work can begin. I am sorry he did not show you the large version instead of using his phones. I also have just purchased Apple I-Pads for this purpose, but I have not given them out yet. He did acknowledge that his tire did go on your lawn, I am very sorry. Thank you for the feedback and letting me know what happened. Please reach out to me if you need anything. Mike S, owner.
K
2 weeks ago
Wonderful work Manny did. Lots of great ideas he gave. Cost less than I was quoted. Love ace hardware. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of Manny's work and Ace Handyman Services. We are here to help!!! We look forward to helping you again, Mike S., owner.
K
3 weeks ago
Manny is the best handyman ever! And his painting skills are amazing. He is a perfectionist. The quality of his work is praiseworthy. I cannot find the words to express my appreciation. He goes above and beyond your expectations. If you need painting done, by all means ask for Manny!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Thank you so much Karen for the kind and thoughtful words regarding Manny. Thank you for recommending him and Ace Handyman Services. We look forward to working with you again!! Mike S owner.
T
4 weeks ago
Jim is a terrific handyman! Dud a fast, efficient, and great job installing two windows today. Couldn't be happier! He gets 5 stars from us!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Tom, thank you for taking the time to leave Jimmy a 5 Star review. He is an amazing carpenter and I so happy to hear that he did an amazing job on your windows. Please think of Ace Handyman Services in the future for any home improvement project you have, Mike S. owner.
P
1 month ago
Outstanding!!!
Manny was amazing! He walked us through every step and was great at explaining and asking questions to best get our ideas a reality!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Patrick, thank you for the 5 star review. I am super happy that Manny walked you through the entire process. Thank you again, and we look forward to working with you again, Mike S., owner.
C
1 month ago
Putting handicap bars in bathroom.
Manny was very polite and asked my opinion as to wear I wanted the bars. When done he asked if I could check them out to make sure they were where I needed them. Very pleased!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northern McHenry Western Lake Counties
Hi Carolyn. Thank you for taking the time to leave Manny a 5 star review. I am very happy to hear that Manny worked with you on your project to ensure it was done exactly like you wanted. Thank you again, and we look forward to working with you again, Mike S., owner.