Ace Handyman Services NW Austin - Cedar Park

Handyman Service

20700 HWY 71 West

Suite A

Spicewood, TX 78669

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/nw-austin-cedar-park

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Barn Door Install .. Great Service .. very happy
We needed a sliding barn door installed in an upstairs loft. The door was selected and purchased by me and it needed to be assembled. My Ace service member immediately assembled the door. It was somewhat heavy and we got it upstairs and then the tricky part was to install the rail system. Y'all know how these assembly instructions can be. I am sure that I could write much better instructions. My Ace service member quickly figured out the instructions and before I knew it the slide rail along with other needed hardware was in place and the door slid open/close nicely. The most important thing ... my wife was satisfied with the work. All done in 3 hours. Thanks!
E
1 year ago
San Demus High School Rules
Demus absolutely knocked it out of the park. He was quick and professional. He followed all CDC guidelines regarding Covid. I will most definitely be using Demus for many projects in the future. Oh, and Yolanda was also very helpful and friendly. She made sure everything was running smoothly. This company rocks, probably because I believe one of the owners is a United States Marine, the reason why I choose to go with this company.
J
1 year ago
Very thankful for Ace
We lost power during snowpocalypse '21, which caused every pipe from our well to burst. Called Scott at Ace when we couldn't get hold of any of our usual people. He promptly answered the phone, got our info, and had the technician, John, to us within 48 hours. It was difficult to find parts and John had to make numerous trips and have parts relayed from other areas to get what he needed. He worked tirelessly and put in 2 12 hour days to get our water flowing. Despite that, we were only charged for the time he was actually on site. Communication was excellent all around. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again!
T
1 year ago
John , was great! Will use you again!!
R
1 year ago
Great service, timely, very professional, no issues at all.
Very professional service, timely and courteous. Corrected our problem without a hitch. Couldn't ask for better service.
T
1 year ago
Seamless experience!
John was able to come out quickly and ensured our door was able to be safely closed/locked and that it has a tight seal. Would recommend!
D
1 year ago
Quality Service, personable & professional
Worse winter ever! Feb. 2021. We endured the cold, no electricity, no water, no internet. On the first day of the thaw, the burst pipe was gushing. I called Ace Handyman Services, and Scott answered right away. He asked me about my issue and listened to my situation. He was straight forward about work load, schedule, pricing. Although he scheduled an appointment for me on the next day, he was able to dispatch a technician the same day, with 4 hours! (Note that calls to other service providers were estimating 2 weeks, March, or were taking information and doing call backs). Their scheduling software confirmed my appointment and kept me informed about the technician en route. John arrived promptly at 1pm as scheduled, assessed the damaged, had the parts on his truck, and was able to complete and test the repair. He explained what needed to be done and how he would fix it. I felt very confident in his ability and level of knowledge and appreciated his time in explaining his work. Billing, payment and email receipt was easy and streamline. We were very glad to have this necessity, back online. Personal customer service and clear communication. Thank you Scott, John, and Ace Handyman Services ! P.S. We have always had good experiences and customer service with Ace Hardware; whether shopping in a brick and mortar store (multiple cities), shopping online, and now with these available services.
E
1 year ago
Went above and beyond came in the snow
Scott and Tim went above and beyond when our pipe bursted during one of the coldest winters in Austin. While city was pretty much in lockdown our pipe bursted and we had to shut off main water supply. So we were left not only without power for long periods of time but without water too. We called Ace and even in the worst road conditions of the year, while it was snowing, these guys drove all the way from North to South Austin to save us! Communication was perfect—they texted and their project manager Yolanda kept us informed of what was happening and when. These guys Ace’d it!:-) Thank you Scott, Tim and Yolanda!
M
2 years ago
High quality service, professional and thorough
When it was time for a few things to be fixed around the house, I reached out to Scott Risner. He had me set up and a technician out within the week. The technician/handyman, Tim, was not just on time he was early! Tim followed all of the public health guidelines given COVID. And, he did a fantastic job on all three projects we had for him! It was very clear Tim cared about the quality of work he did. So awesome to see that! I HIGHLY recommend Scott and Tim! I know exactly who I'm calling in the future when I need a skilled and trusted handyman!