Ace Handyman Services Orange

Handyman Service

233 Boston Post Road

Suite 2A

Orange, CT 06477

HIC: 06560005
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/orange

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 days ago
My experience with Ace Handyman Services Orange today(David) he was VERY GOOD. This man David, was very knowledgeable about his job and he was very fast too. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Mr Dos Santos, thanks for your kind review, it has been our pleasure to help with your projects. Look forward to assist you with more. Best regards
E
6 days ago
Great job
Dave called ahead to discuss what jobs needed to be done and showed up right on time. He got everything done as requested. He will come back soon for some additional work on the exterior of the house. Will definitely call again next time I need a job done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Elizabeth, thanks a lot from Ace Handyman Service Team. We are ready for more projects! Best regards
S
2 weeks ago
Over charged
Irving got here at 8am which was good. I was quoted $440 for four hours. I needed closet doors installed, headboard put up and hang 2 paintings. It took him around 30 minutes to put up headboard, 10 minutes to hang 2 paintings and 10 minutes to touch up some paint. I paid $491 for less then 1 hour work. He returned the closet door and that took him close to 2 hours. He didn’t tell me he was on the clock. He had to pick up hinges and he told he would drop the doors since he was going to home depot anyways. Didn’t tell me he I would be charged $200 for that. This was so unfair and I cannot believe I got conned. I see you only put good reviews up.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mrs Rose, I am John Ordonez office Owner. I am sorry about this situation but I was clear with you that we can do many things for you but yes all jobs done are on the clock, I mentioned it to you on the phone and Irving did it as well so we were very clear. You sent Irving to do different things on your behalf at Home Depot and that he did. Even all this happened I offered you a great discount to do what you want, you bought the wrong doors. We can help finish your project at any time with a great discount for you. Thanks again
R
3 weeks ago
Well done!
Did a great job in a very courteous and professional way. Very satisfied.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Thanks a lot for your comments.
M
1 month ago
Quality Job
contractor was courtesy and professional. Completed the concrete job quickly. He observe social distancing measures.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mrs Spiller, Thanks for your message. Best regards
N
2 months ago
Steve vs 1947 built home - Steve won
Steve was very professional, arrived promptly at scheduled time and worked consistently and tirelessly in our very old home. Shelves look great and so does my art work that I’ve had for months but hadn’t hung yet. Also removed antiquated stove fan. Many other projects on our To Do List and I would use this company (of course Steve)again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Nikki, thanks a lot for your comments from Ace Handyman Services Orange. Best regards
M
2 months ago
Prompt, courteous and professional.
The craftsman (Danny) sent by Ace to my address on 6/1/2020 was prompt, courteous and professional. He handled the minor project exactly as I requested, including discarding of unneeded materials which he removed as required. These are extremely challenging times (current pandemic) for businesses and customers alike. I appreciate how Ace staff (I dealt primarily with Evelyn but had later contact also with John) persevered to get the job scheduled as soon as possible.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mr DeAngelis, Thanks a lot for your message. Look forward to another opportunity. Ace Handyman Services Orange Team
B
2 months ago
Highly Recommend
Extremely professional, clean, timely, and high quality work. Cost was within expectations based on the work need to be completed. Daniel was attentive to the needs of the project, consistently communicated progress, and exhibited craftsmanship with a particularly challenging task. Communication was well coordinated, especially given the impact of COVID-19 hitting in the middle of the project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi MR Montanaro, thanks a lot for your note. We at Ace Handyman Services Orange are ready to assist you. Best regards
J
4 months ago
Fantastic!
I called and they immediately called me back with an appointment time. Roger, the handyman that came to my home was professional and knowledgeable. He walked me through the issue and how we needed to fix it. He explained everything to me and being a not very knowledgable homeowner - it was so appreciated! I would call them again in a heartbeat! I already have a little punch list going for when I call them back :-)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Jacki, Thanks a lot for your words! We are very proud and happy that Roger did his best. We sure hope to work with you again! God Bless you. Thanks
M
4 months ago
Marvelous!
Terrific service, quality & careful workmanship: Roger was prompt, very careful with social distancing & extremely considerate of our home/property. He evaluated the project, modified the quote & attacked the job....replacing multiple door locks, repairing a storm door handle & bonus project: trouble shooting a garbage disposal! During his entire visit he was wonderful with our ever-present & inquisitive dog, plus he took the time to explain "stuff" to the husband! :) On the administrative side, Evelyn was so patient with my fumbled miscommunication & contact! She managed to schedule this project with amazing speed & renewed my confidence that using "Angie's List" was the right was to go! THANK YOU, ALL! This is THE company to call for WICKED AWESOME people!