Ace Handyman Services Orange

Handyman Service

233 Boston Post Road

Suite 2A

Orange, CT 06477

HIC: 06560005
Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/orange

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Excellent service, good worker, smart, knowledgeable, service friendly, five stars easily
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mr Diaz, Good afternoon, Thanks for the review and look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best regards
B
1 week ago
Friendly!!
Very friendly! Got my tv up
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mrs Bell, Thanks for your five star review. Thanks
C
3 weeks ago
Professional and High Quality Service
Rick arrived on time, very courteous, excellent quality of work and the jobs were cleaned nicely before he left. Very Satisfied!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Thanks a lot for your review! Look forward to assisting with more in the future! Best regards
S
1 month ago
Friendly with good skills
My handyman was friendly with good skills. My problem was fixed in short order and my handyman happily did other projects for the rest of his time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Mrs Sarah, Thanks a lot. Truly appreciate your 5 star review. Look forward to assisting you again in the future. Thanks
M
1 month ago
Couldn't of asked for a better experience.
Very helpful with my problems and also offered to help other issues around the house. And his social etiquette was second to none . Very happy With My Services And The Way I Was Treated. Thank You.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Mr Lanzieri Jr, thanks for the 5 star rate. Look forward to working for you at any of your projects in the future. Best regards
E
1 month ago
High quality service
Responsive and informative. Helpful suggestions. Excellent work. Very satisfied.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mr Millman, Thanks a lot for your review. Truly appreciated. Your new stairs look fabulous ! Look forward to working with you again! Thanks
R
2 months ago
Rick did an excellent job!
Rick did an excellent job! He was very professional and worked hard! I would recommend him for your next job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mr Robert Ricciardi, Good afternoon, thanks a lot for you review, yes, Rick is very good and I am glad he did a great job for you too! Look forward to the opportunity of serving you soon as well! Best Regards and Happy Holidays!
V
2 months ago
Friendly & Knowledgable
Rich came and knew exactly what to do. He kept his word he would be able to do the job timely and made me laugh throughout the day. I would recommend him to anyone!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hello Mr Vinny C, Good afternoon, thanks a lot for your comments and yes, Rick is great! Hope to have the opportunity to assist you with other projects in the future. Best regards
F
3 months ago
Repair Lazy Susan in Kitchen Cabinet
Ace Handyman Services of Orange. Repair was done professionally and courteously by Irving Alomar. He was the tradesman sent by Handyman to do the Job. I will give him a 5 star rating. However, John who booked the project was disingenuous about the cost. He did tell me that the labor would be $148.00 for the first hour and then $98,00/hr after that. Irving came and assessed the repair and told me what needed to be done and I paid $148.00 When John called back to schedule the actual repair he told me the the part plus the installation would be $100.00. When the job was finished he wanted to bill me for $148.00 for Labor and $50.00 for the part. When I reminded him of our conversation on the cost of installation he told me he never said that. The job took approx 50 minutes to complete. He wanted to charge me $148.00 for labor. I said I already paid the $148,00 for the first hour on the previous visit. He then said but that was a different day. After my complaining he said he would give me a $50 discount. So he billed me $200, $150 for labor and $50 for the part. I paid $150. So to recap be very careful if you use this vendor. Get every detail in writing. I would use Irving again but I will not be calling Ace Handyman Services of Orange for anything.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hello Mr Fred, good afternoon and thanks for your review. As you mentioned you were informed about our hourly rate and that was what we charged you in 2 different visits. Best regards
S
3 months ago
Professional, Friendly and Efficient
My first experience with a handy man service in CT as a brand new home owner and I was not disappointed. He was on time, courteous, and easy to communicate with. Clearly understood our needs and was open to giving suggestions. Will certainly be my go to handyman service going forward! Glad We found Ace! SP Stamford
Response from Ace Handyman Services Orange
Hi Mrs Powell, good afternoon. Thanks a lot for your comments. Look forward to assisting you with your future projects. Best regards