Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 years ago
Great!
really awesome. what is great is that you can have them do a little or a lot and they are cool with whatever you choose. in my case, we chose a lot- they are skilled craftsmen and we felt they were a good value.
B
3 years ago
Great work and service
Service technician was great, and as still had more time to work and stay at the 2-hour minimum, he volunteered to do another job for us ...now THAT is customer service! Very professional work and cleaned up after himself very well which was greatly appreciated!
M
3 years ago
Attention to detail was great, punctual and tidy.
V
3 years ago
Immediate assistance
I called about some commercial lighting that’s needed replaced and they took care of it right away.
D
3 years ago
Exactly What We Were Looking For
Timely, competent and pleasant. Kelly was outstanding. We only had two smaller jobs that I was not able to complete on my own but Kelly did them as if they were as important as the biggest of jobs. He took his time and did them right (and did them within the 2 hour minimum charge). We are very pleased and will not hesitate to use Handyman Matters again. The wife is already compiling another list of projects.......
J
3 years ago
A Great Choice
I had a water leak over my dining room and found Handyman Matters through Angie's List. They had Wayne available with 1 day, although my schedule moved him around 3 times before he was able to start work. Leslie was so helpful (read tolerant) in dealing with our screwy schedule that it really helped take the pressure off. Wayne was able to locate the leak coming from the upstairs bathroom and fix that, evaluate the joist for rot (thankfully not a problem), replace the water damaged sheet rock, re-texture the ceiling matching the existing texture, and repaint all in two days. I was so satisfied that I added 3 additional projects, re-painting our stairway banister and and guard rail, repairing an outside water valve that didn't fully shut off, and a minor water repair. Good people, they to great work at a reasonable price, and I would highly recommend them.
L
3 years ago
Dependable and High Quality Work
We now have used Handyman Matters for two separate projects (selecting them for the second project is our highest level of compliments). They do great work within the quoted budget and are easy to work with in arranging the work.
J
3 years ago
Happy Customer
This was my first time using Handyman Matters. They where able to get me a fast appointment and they showed up on time and finished the job in a quicker time then expected. Since there was still time left in the hourly time I was paying the handyman assisted me with a couple of items around the house. In the end the original job done along with a couple of other items around the house all for the price organically quoted. I have already recommended Handyman Matter to others and will definitely use them again it needed.
M
3 years ago
Kitchen Counter Tile Replacement
The job came out fantastic. Darrell got us off to a good start by fixing some water damaged under-lament around the sink area. Then Wayne came and finished up the tile job the next week. My only complaint was that the person who started the project didn't finish and that we didn't know about the change until Wayne gave a call that we was going to take over for Darrell. Fortunately Wayne did a fantastic job and actually just came back today to fix one tile that broke when we put the sink back in place last Friday. I have done many home project in the past because I am a perfectionist. But I would definitely recommend and will use Handyman Matters in the future.
L
3 years ago
Bathroom Fix
Person was on time, knowledgeable about the project and went over the bid before the project and came out in the end just about the same. It was a plumbing job so there is expected differences when you get into the project. This is my second time using them and will use them again.