Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Thanks once again to Greg and Will for excellent work addressing several items on my to do list, not the least of which was curing a cracked roof joist in the attic. Very professional Highly recommend
J
3 months ago
Friendly quality service
Luis and Kyle fixed my knocked-down mailbox and attached a dusk-to-dawn porch light. They were very courteous and friendly, and they did a terrific job with both tasks. I'm very pleased with their work and am happy to recommend them to others. Also, the woman that answered the phone and scheduled the service was very helpful too, even looking up some fixture info for me, and she was friendly and efficient. Great job by all.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you, Jay for your thoughtful words! We're happy that your mailbox is back in order on a busy street, and that you had an excellent experience with our Ace Handyman team, both in the field and over the phone with the office. Providing top-notch service and exceeding your expectations is our goal and we love to help anyway we can. We look forward to serving you again and offering the same level of superb and friendly assistance!
L
4 months ago
Great Work
Andres came and did a bunch of drywall work for us. The work was fantastic and he was super friendly!
J
6 months ago
Casement Window fixed
Our window has been fixed. After two unsuccessful visits that we paid for I wrote a bad review and Jared reached out to me and said Ace guarantees this work. So Luis came and fixed the window! I appreciate that Jared cares about his customers and guarantees the work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Jamie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry I missed responding when you first left the review, but I'm glad we got the situation sorted for you! Melissa
J
6 months ago
Casement window
Our casement window has been fixed. After my frustration with the previous service, Jarad contacted me to explain Ace stands by their work and he sent another handyman that fixed the window! I appreciate this level of commitment to satisfy customers and guarantee the work. Thank you!
S
9 months ago
Front Door Installation
We had a number of quotes to get a new front door hung. Ace was the best price and Greg came on time, looked at what we wanted done and just got it all in place without any fuss. He had time left over to install our new storm door too! The other installers wanted to remove the whole door frame etc, but that is not what was needed. I will definately use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Susan, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! I'm sorry I missed replying when you initially shared about your experience. We're so glad our handyman Greg made quick work (at a good price) to get your new storm door installed! Melissa
S
10 months ago
Service above and beyond!
We needed a stove outlet installed and other work. There were many problems with the materials that were sold to us at the store. Luis was so patient and we thought all was fine, but when the stove installers came it still wasn’t the correct plug! I would have been without a stove over the weekend, at least! I called Ari at the office, he got ahold of Luis and he took the time to go where we bought the stove, get the correct electrical cord and wall plug, and came and installed our new stove! The “store installation” wasn’t needed, we should have just had Handyman do it all in the first place! Luis did such a great job, was so concerned that he took good care of us with the electrical, and the other work he did for us! I can’t give him a higher recommendation than we would trust him to do anything in our home, and future customers could also! Thank you, Luis!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Sherry, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our handyman (now Field Supervisor) Luis. I'm so glad to hear they took great care of you and your kitchen/stove project. Melissa
R
1 year ago
New Carport Construction Highly Appreciated
Jason and Nick have done a great job of constructing my Carport kit October 22nd. Despite the rain, sometimes hard rain (Portland's first in 5 months), they proceeded throughout the building of this complex aluminum and polycarbonate structure without pause to completion! I highly recommend Ace Handyman Services (who also dismantled and removed the previous structure) for outdoor remodeling and structural jobs. Especially Jason and Nick - they're a great team, come equipped for the job, and get'r done as estimated!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Wow Ray! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us. It sounds like we got the new carport in just in time for the rainy season :) Please keep us in mind for any other home improvement projects you have on your list this fall/winter. Melissa
B
2 years ago
Extra value
We had to have some revisions made before our new washer and dryer could be installed. The Ace representative completed the work in a short time, and since we had paid a minimum trip charge, he asked if there was anything else he could help with. We asked for his advice, and were very happy with the response he gave us. We would call again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Betty, Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad that Mitch took good care of you and your home. We look forward to doing more home improvement projects with you! Melissa
L
2 years ago
Great service, great job
Loren did a wonderful job replacing a broken tile in a difficult spot in my kitchen. He was professional, friendly and skilled. I would welcome him back any day.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Lynn, That's so great to hear! Loren is an excellent craftsperson. We're lucky to have him on our team. We can't wait to help you out with other home projects. Melissa