Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
14 hours ago
Darrell and David were professional, polite and did the work I requested plus some so I could use my time. They are both uncommon workers and whatever they are being paid is NOT enough. I will definitely be using your organization in future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Patricia! Ask for Darrell or David next time you need Ace Handyman!
B
3 days ago
Professional and excellent service.
He was on time, did a terrific job and accomplished all items on my checklist. He also cleaned up the mess nicely and was pleasant in explaining things to me. I would definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Barbara, thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust.
L
4 days ago
Absolutely fabulous job!
David went above and beyond expectations! The patio steps he built are amazing! His expertise shows in the attention to detail. We are so pleased.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Lorenna for your support! We are lucky to have David on the team.
C
4 days ago
Highly recommend
We needed a few doors adjusted (we had tried to fix them ourselves with no luck) and a window guide fixed. Jeff fixed all our problems in less time than estimated and talked us through how he fixed them soon. All our doors are closing smoothly now, and I’m confident with Jeff’s tips if we have problems with any of our other doors in the future I may even be able to adjust them successfully myself now! Excellent service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Ceri, thank you for your high recommendation!
J
1 week ago
Skilled, experienced, kind, and clear communication
So grateful to have found ACE. They are doing great work on my garage renovation and have shared a wealth of experience and ideas. Highly recommend them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Jessica and we are grateful to you for finding us!
T
1 week ago
Despite my 4-star review I do recommend
If I was reviewing just the handyman - Darrell - he would receive 5 stars. He was very capable, professional, friendly, and helpful. He finished all but two items on my list - one because he was honest that he didn't think he could make a broken brick look whole again :-) (I agreed) and one because I didn't expect him to need to sand or paint so I didn't give him advance notice to bring the materials for that (and he'd had a vehicle breakdown and had moved everything he needed for the jobs I'd told him about but didn't have time to move EVERYthing he uses). I would prefer to give 4.5 stars for the rest, but that's not an option so they get a 4. Here is why: 1) I scheduled online, which I wouldn't recommend because after several days I still had to call to actually get scheduled. I recommend you call directly. 2) I do think the pricing is a little steep. I was given the price when I called, in fairness to the office staff, but I didn't think I had enough for a full day so I figured it wouldn't cost that much. To be really clear - the gal on the phone told me I'd only been charged for how long they were at my home and this was true. I just didn't realize that you get a break the longer they are here so if it takes less hours you pay more per hour (if I understand correctly). I would hire them again and would request Darrell.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Tammy, thank you for taking the time answering my call today and the time to leave this review. Your feedback makes Ace Handyman Services a better company.
P
1 week ago
Excellent job, above and beyond.
Jeff did a great job installing a new instant hot water dispenser and replacing 2 faulty GFCI outlets. Not only that he is very personable, courteous and even gave me some good restaurant recommendations. Will definitely request Jeff for any work in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Pete! We hope the restaurant recommendations work out!
B
2 weeks ago
David did an .excellent job. I felt a a little misled by the way I was quoted by the office gal. David and I got squared away on it, so in the end I was very pleased.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Happy to hear you are pleased with the result!
L
2 weeks ago
Excellent job! Very friendly. My dogs love Darrell Hill.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Lorenna, Thank you for the 5 star review and continuing to trust us with your home repairs. We look forward to returning for the next project.
J
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable, professional and did a TON of things for us!
Jeff did a great job on our deck, but asked if we had anything else he could help us with as we were already paying for the service call. I gave him a list of things that needed done and he knew how to deal with each one. No extra cost and now these things are fixed! Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Joanne, Thank you for continuing to use Ace Handyman Services in your home.