Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 days ago
Home repair
Jeff was great. On tio, friendly and did a fabulous job.
S
3 days ago
Professional service and excellent work for hole in wall
I had a plumbing repair for a low-flowing bathtub faucet a couple of weeks before the service I am now rating was performed. The plumbing issue was fixed very well, but in order to provide me with free-flowing bathwater, the plumber had to cut a large hole in my wall behind my bathtub. I wanted some type of access panel installed over the hole rather than just drywall, in the event that I have future plumbing problems that would require the pipes behind the wall to be accessed. Enter Ace Handyman Services-I contacted them, and explained my needs to them. My craftsman (David) arrived on time. He did have to leave to find a plastic access panel, but that was not a very long wait. He cut away more of the drywall to make a large enough hole to fit the 16 x 16 panel in, installed the panel, and also filled a small hole that was still left after the panel was placed with drywall mud (plumbers don't always cut perfectly shaped holes). David made sure I was completely satisfied, and I am quite pleased with the job he did. The job took two hours, a little less than I expected, which is a good thing. Since there now is an access panel, naturally there will not be any more plumbing issues behind that wall, but it's better to have the panel there than to have to cut the wall open again. For future projects around the house beyond my skill level, I will put this service at the top of my list.
C
4 days ago
Professional, high quality craftsmanship
These people are craftsmen! Dave and Darrell just left after doing an expert job replacing drywall behind my demoed woodstove hearth, and repaired the ceiling drywall from the exiting chimney. Man, it looks amazing! I will definitely use Ace Handyman Services for all my projects going forward.
P
1 week ago
Best Handyman!
I had a list of repairs & a sink issue! Darrell Hill helped me with all! A honey do list plus! What a relief to take care of these typical home issues you kinda let go & go! All I can say is I will continue to keep Darrell’s number handy for anything else that pops up! Thank You!
P
1 week ago
Professional and Friendly
Darrell presented himself professional yet very friendly and caring in his work. He was knowledgeable and talented in his work. I would love to have him back again.
R
1 week ago
Quality service
Darrell fixed several things in my house in under 2 hours. Very professional & personable. Will definitely call on him again!
B
1 week ago
Friendly, versatile, and very professional.
We had a long list of chores around the house and Darrell was very upfront about what he would be able to take care of, which was pretty much everything. I tried not to have too many "while you're here" projects but he was able to handle those, too. He even pointed out that we had a door not latching that I wasn't aware of, and reminded me of a task I had forgotten towards the end of the day. We are extremely happy with his work and would highly recommend Ace!
J
1 week ago
Jeff provided a service that we were not able to do ourselves
Jeff climbed up on our roof and painted a vent that the buyers inspector requested. Ace Handyman fulfills a real need in our community. Capable, friendly, and reliable workers who are able and willing to do jobs that folks are no longer or never were capable of doing. Service with a smile. Thank you.
J
1 week ago
Outstanding service and quality of work.
Jeff did a really great job and made sure we were pleased with the work he did. We will have other projects in the future and we will ask specifically for Jeff again. Our project today was replacing two door knobs along with locks which was small but important to us and he treated it as such. Nice to know we have someone like Jeff to call on in the future.
C
2 weeks ago
Worked Hard at Job, Very Professional
Jeff helped replace some deck boards and power washed off some stain that was bubbling at entry. Definitely would have him back.