Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Great Workmanship
Kelly came out and fixed a malfunctioning gutter that had caused some dry rot to the front window frame and down the front part of the porch. He was efficient and did a great job. He also painted and cleaned up very nicely! I was very pleased with the work and cost of repair!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Wonderful! Happy to hear you're pleased with the outcome. Enjoy the rest of the summer and we hope to hear from you again soon!
V
2 months ago
Great experience
Joe was great. Very polite, professional. Did very good work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Joe does amazing work! We're very lucky to have him.
R
2 months ago
Kelly was on time and did a great job. Thanks
L
2 months ago
Just What We Expected
We expected a professional, skilled and on-time experience. All those things were realized. The handyman did an excellent job in a reasonable amount of time and charged an expected price. We were very pleased.
K
2 months ago
Darrell did a great job on several projects. He came early and finished on time. I’ve already scheduled another project.
P
2 months ago
Professional and Fast
Greg came in, assessed the problems, went to get the materials he needed and returned. When he returned he wasted no time taking of the problems. He was very fast and efficient. He was also COVID compliant which was very important since my husband and I are in a high risk group. Excellent service and a good attitude!
T
2 months ago
Went above and beyond
I hired them via email because of these reviews and I was not disappointed. They had a last minute staffing issue and still made sure that the work I needed done so that I could take delivery of my washer and dryer the next day. Daryl was friendly and professional. He made quick work of taking out the counter and left the area cleaner than he found it. He explained the work he did in detail and recommended follow up work if I was interested. I will absolutely do business with this company. Especially because I am very much not handy :-)
S
2 months ago
Highly professional and quality work
Kelly arrived on time and did a great job repairing the trim around the shower and fastening the faucet handles, which had been improperly installed when the house was built.
M
2 months ago
Thanks - good work - go ACE go!!
M
3 months ago
Excellent investment - just what I needed!
As a company, Ace Handyman services has great customer service and is convenient and easy to work with. I like the email and text communication, as well as the helpfulness of the office staff. We had Robert come out for a list of wall patching and repairs, installing fixtures and shelves, and other little things. I basically put my exhausted husband's "honey-do" list on the counter, and Robert steadily worked through the list. He used the time well, so that he did the projects that had to dry/set first, then other projects, then came back to the dried areas to finish them up. He removed three old light fixtures and and installed new ones, a train-style towel rack, a mirror, repaired the walls and ceiling where the electrician had to bust out the drywall, including texturing. He also installed a couple of wall shelves. Everything looks perfect. He unboxed the light fixtures he was installing, and cleaned up every bit of the the box/plastic/styrofoam mess from doing so. One of the light fixtures has to be assembled, and parts were broken, and he fixed it and installed it. He worked steadily and was focused. He even noticed little things that needed doing, which weren't on my list, and did them just a courtesy (a ding or two in the walls that I forgot about when making the list). He cleaned up everything. We've had a bad experience with a contractor recently, so Robert was a welcome relief. His manners and quiet behavior made him perfect to have in our home. We would absolutely use Ace Handyman services again, and definitely would request Robert.