Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Great experience!!
We had a huge bathroom issue, called ACE and they sent Greg out. After looking at issue helping us get measurements he came back an redid our entire bathroom its absolutely gorgeous. Greg is great to work with very clean and very exact, making sure everything was perfect. We will use ACE again for the rest of our renos on home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you David for your 5 star review! We are so happy that you are happy with your new gorgeous bathroom! Can't wait for your next project!
J
2 months ago
Amazingly fast service!
Jeff arrived @30 minutes early, got right to work. He removed the loose coating from the facia fast, and even notified us of some problem areas on the roof. He repaired the problem area, and put 2 coats of coating on. He moved to replacing our porch light, and gfi in our bathroom, in 3.5 hours! Amazing service, amazing handyman, and great price. They even gave a military discount, so it made the whole experience even better. Will definitely contact them again for any future repairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Jeff, hope you had a great birthday and thank you for your time to review Ace Handyman Services! We look forward to your call on future repairs!
M
2 months ago
Wasn't able to complete all tasks
The handyman did a great job at the tasks he was able to complete. Replaced my kitchen sink and garbage disposal and installed a new smoke detector on a 15ft high ceiling. He wasn't able to fix my leaky bathtub faucet though as he was unable to get the handle off. Also, he didn't wear a mask at all during the session even though I had a mask on the entire time. Kind of annoyed by that as we are still going through a pandemic.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you for your review and thank you for using Ace Handyman Services again. We have addressed your concern with your craftsperson about wearing a mask.
S
2 months ago
Top Notch
It was a pleasure working with Mike today. He presented options, gave creative solutions, and was very respectful of my home, my time, and was efficient about using the time he was working for me wisely. He finished the work in a very professional manner, ahead of schedule, and even did a couple pieces of work that weren't planned. I came back to you because of some great work in the past and you have earned the place of being my first choice for work again in the future. Many thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Sherie, thank you for being a long time customer of Ace Handyman Services! Thank you for making Ace Handyman your first choice!
R
2 months ago
David Stipe was very professional, helpful, and friendly. We have anumber of projects and he completed several and we have scheduled him to come back for the other projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Rich for your repeat business! Ace Handyman Services appreciates your support!
S
2 months ago
Great experience!
I am very happy I decided to go with Ace Handyman services! Great communication ahead of time and Mike was excellent! He got everything done efficiently, with high standards for the final results. He explained everything he did, and pointed out some areas of potential concern around our house so we can keep an eye on them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
We love hearing about your great experience with Ace Handyman Services Shannon! Thank you for sharing!
J
2 months ago
Very friendly, Professional and Efficient
We had a long lists of tasks to complete, we didn't really think David Stipe could get them all done, but he did! Then, he helped us with a few more things that weren't on our list. We were very pleased with David's work and his friendly, helpful demeanor. Our first experience with Ace Handyman was extremely positive and we will be back. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Judy and Jeff, thank you for the opportunity to earn your future business!
E
2 months ago
My experience with ace was exceptional. I needed a fan replacement in my main bathroom. The service was done efficiently and professionally. It was a day in the nineties and the serviceman had to access the attic to connect the exhaust. It was at the very least miserable up there but he never complained. He just connected the exhaust and was done. Super good experience. My only concern was the amount of emails I received leading up to and after the service. Way to many!!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
We always love to see the word "exceptional"! Thank you for your time to review! My apologies if our emails seemed excessive. We do love to communicate! In the future notifications can be turned off.
L
2 months ago
Great Service
Mike, was right on time. I showed him what I needed done and he got right too it. Mike took down my old window shutters and put up my new ones. They look wonderful, he did a very nice job and didn't leave mess for me too clean up. Thank you Mike for a job well done and a very happy customer. Linda S.S.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you, Linda! Ace Handyman Services' goal is to make you a happy customer!
M
2 months ago
Future Repeat Customer
First time needing handy-services after buying a new house, and Darrell did great work clearing out the gutters and sealing the basement windows, as well as advising on some non-emergent plumbing issues. As a first time homeowner it’s nice to have the peace of mind of having someone’s knowledgeable tackling these problems!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Meg, congrats on the new house! Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services and for the opportunity to earn your future business.