Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
1/2 day Ace handyman service
Kelly was excellent - polite, knows what he’s doing. He helped with so many projects and explained better ways for some of them. We are scheduling another 1/2 day and will absolutely request him.
J
3 weeks ago
Repair of dryer exhaust
Expertly done!!
L
3 weeks ago
Frustrated
I loved working with the office staff. However, my exterior job took way longer than it should have to complete and cost me 3 times what I had budgeted for the job - requiring 2 people for two full days and another one for the final day, spreading the job out over 3 weeks just to replace the rotted trim boards on the front of my house. It took over 2 1/2 hrs. for the handyman to pick up my materials to even start the job on the first day, so I was paying top rate for someone to drive around town to pick up parts and then found out after the fact that I also pay an extra 30% premium on top of the cost of materials for the privilege (which I was not informed about before the work was started). In addition, one of the two folks on the first day was more of a "helper" and caused damage to my siding when she wasn't careful taking off the old boards. I was charged for the siding piece that had to be replaced as well as the labor to replace it. The main handyman was very knowledgeable but his time could have been managed much better without the many interruptions and phone calls he received during the job. Based on how the job is billed by time and materials without a preliminary estimate does not make it cost effective for exterior work. I will find another solution for future needs.
W
4 weeks ago
Professional high quality polite service
Excellent service every time. Always arrives on time. Able to perform variety of requests to excellent quality. Very helpful providing feedback about possible future work. Will definitely continue to utilize this wonderful service.
L
4 weeks ago
Professional Competent Friendly
I went through the tasks and he remembered them all and did them even better than expected. He had pointers for a few things to improve the repair. After a few handyman failures this was so refreshing and we are so pleased.
B
4 weeks ago
Troy was fantastic. He was on time, professional, fixed the door and explained what the issue was. He even showed us how to fix it ourselves if it happens again! Great overall experience! This is my first time using Ace Handyman services and will definitely use them again should the need arise.
J
4 weeks ago
Shed repair: floor + roof.
Kelly was great, he was on time, explained everything, did a great job, worked very efficiently, and cleaned up. Project came in below estimate and looks great. I've used them before and will use them again.
M
4 weeks ago
Friendly and professional service and high quality work
The handyman with whom I worked was friendly and professional. He did a great job on all of the projects. He even noticed that our dryer was a little wobbly and quickly adjusted one of the legs to prevent it from titling without our noticing and asking.
S
1 month ago
Great work - very knowledgeable
Craig did a great job and I trust him to do good efficient work.
S
1 month ago
Excellent skills. Prompt. Thorough.
Darrell did a wonderful job. He resolved five issues around my condo. He arrived on time and completed all five projects perfectly. Also like the ability to track the person's arrival time on my phone.