Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Great work and very professional
This was the second time we have used Mike for home repairs and very satisfied. We asked mike to schedule us for another repair that needs to be completed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Jerry, we appreciate your support and thank you for calling on Mike again!
C
3 weeks ago
Takes too long, upsell and ask technical questions
I’ve had good and bad. I’ve spent about 7K at Ace Handyman Services in the past few months for shingle replacement, foundation crack patches and replacing rotten porch boards. The last job was supposed to be 2 days but it wasn’t done and I’m just out of money. The finish wasn’t aesthetic and they left the painting to me. They always use technical terms and ask technical questions as if I know what it means or can make decisions about what boards to replace etc etc. if I knew, I would just do it myself! That’s what I pay for is an expert not to listen to the “expert” talk what is nonsense to me. About 2700 including lumber for the porch repair seems ridiculous. I recommend getting quotes for your work before going with Ace because they charge by the half day so it seems a little squirrelly sometimes.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Christa, thank you for being a long time customer of Ace Handyman Services. We apologize that this project did not go as you would have expected. Thank you for allowing Ace Handyman the opportunity to come back and complete the job as you expected.
L
3 weeks ago
Professional, knowledgeable,skilled, friendly
Darrell came to do some somewhat complicated prep work before we install new countertops. I was really happy with the job he completed, and will definitely call on ACE Handyman for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Lisa, thank you for giving Ace Handyman Service a chance to show you how our craftspeople can be professional, knowledgeable, skilled and friendly. We have done our job and earned your call for future projects.
J
3 weeks ago
Allison ,Darrel and Nate were very helpful in the coordination of my exterior home project.They were on time and followed instructions.I have already recommended them to a co worker and others.The process was smooth and I fealt comfortable having them at my home even if I couldn't. Will have this company over again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Jeffrey for recommending Ace Handyman Services to your co-workers! We look forward to helping you and them in the future!
C
3 weeks ago
I had several small projects that required skills I lack. David did an excellent job of solving each problem in an efficient and instructive manner. I would definitely like to have him here again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Chuck, thank you for being a repeat customer! When you're ready for help on your next project ask for David!
R
4 weeks ago
Great all around service and professionalism
David has been great to work with. He is personable and professional! Provides insight and options. Keeps us up to date on the progress. Will be scheduling him for more projects!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you again Rich for calling and having Ace Handyman Services help you with your projects!
A
4 weeks ago
Professional
I was out of town. David stayed in close touch sending me pics and calling with updates. I was impressed how personal, professional and efficient this service is.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Allison you are ACE Handyman Services 600th review!! Ace Handyman Services strives everyday to communicate, be professional, be personable and efficient. We love seeing we achieved our goals! Thank you for the opportunity!
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent service, efficient
Excellent service. He knew what he was doing and very efficient
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Thank you Jane for your review of Ace Handyman Services!
A
4 weeks ago
Excellent all-around
I had a great experience with Greg today from ACE Handyman Services. He arrived right on time, we discussed the job requirements, he provided specific recommendations and an estimate, then got to work. He was able to solve all of our issues and left the work site tidy. I'd definitely recommend ACE and will keep them and Greg on my short list for future services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Annie, thank you for giving Ace Handyman Services the opportunity to help with your project! Thank you for your time to review and your recommendation!
J
4 weeks ago
Great!!
Darrell and the trainee (Nick) who accompanied him were great in every respect. Not only was the work they did today great, they were fast, quiet, polite, friendly and on time. They also gave great communications both before they arrived, and about what they were doing . I would definitely use Ace Handyman again, and I'd be thrilled if either Darrrell or Nick came out to do the job(s)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Jim, we love hearing how great your experience was with Ace Handyman Services! Please, when ready, call when you need help and request Darrell or Nick.