Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Satisfied
Door installed to my satisfaction.
E
2 months ago
Kelly Morrison saved me money by researching a better solution than I proposed!
Kelly arrived on time and after looking at my project he came up with a far better solution after researching on his iPad and saved me money. Kelly has worked for me before and is very efficient, polite, professional and works fast. Thank you Ace Handyman Services! It is so convenient to have Ace Handyman Services available for a variety of smaller projects. Most contractors will work on much larger projects i.e. building homes etc..
J
2 months ago
Insulation on ducts fixed right
Brad came promptly at 8:30 am as scheduled. He was cheerful and extremely competent, inspected all the a/c ducts and repaired the parts where insulation has come loose. Pricing is very fair. Excellent service in every way.
R
2 months ago
Poor quality service
At the end of the day my microwave and trim kit was NOT installed, and I was left with scratched up floors because he did not wear boot covers, and there was sawdust all over my counter and floors because he did not do a good job cleaning up after himself. There was no communication and solution from the technician. He did not measure the cabinet, microwave, and the trim kit first before starting. He just started to shave the wood, but it looks like it was done by someone who lack experience. It was not smooth/even. This was supposed to be an easy 2 hour project, but now I have to hire someone else to fix what the Ace technician did.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
Good Afternoon R C, I'm sorry to read about your service experience. Our goal is always leave the home owner happy and trusting Ace Handyman Services for future projects. I will reach out to you so we can discuss. Thank you for your feedback. Creston
D
2 months ago
Fixed Window Leak
Courtney responded promptly to my emailed request for service. Two days after my initial email, I had a handyman (Kelly) at my door ready to help. He explained how he would go about fixing the window leak and got to work. Two hours later, the project was complete. No more leaks! I am a satisfied customer. Thank you!
K
2 months ago
Hassle free and done right!
Courtney and the team at Ace are so easy to work with-communication is quick and helpful, and the craftsmen are always on time and have what they need to do the work properly-highly recommend them!
A
2 months ago
Great work
Thrilled to have a list of small repairs taken care. Very efficient and professional.
E
2 months ago
High quality and professional
Curt installed a coat rack, two curtain rods, removed a glued on small rack and a wall mounted handle. He was punctual, efficient and very pleasant. A very satisfying experience all around. The office staff deserves praise as well. I highly recommend Ace Handyman Service.
J
2 months ago
Excellent advice and work!
David Jones has helped me a couple of times and I intend to call on him again in the next few weeks. He has been most helpful in pointing out areas of need. I live in an old house so of course there are always updates and fixes needed. I have passed Ace Handyman information along to neighbors, family and friends. It truly has been a gift!
C
2 months ago
Frustrating Experience
I've moved into a new home and had a list of items I needed to have done. I saw the great reviews for Ace Handyman, so I scheduled a full day session. From the moment the handyman arrived, it was excuse after excuse as to why he couldn't do my list 'oh, I don't have a ladder that tall, I can't remove those items for you because I don't have space in my fan, I don't have the right tools'. So confused why there were so many excuses when I clearly when over the job details with customer service several days earlier. The work he was able to complete, was not satisfactory. He hung a towel bar & toilet bar too high. Now I have to pay to get it fixed. He hung a mirror on the wall and filled a hole, but didn't finish spackling it. Now I have to pay to get it fixed. He installed a new door handle and didn't tell me until after it was done that 'it isn't to code' because it's the wrong kind. Now i have to pay to have someone change it. He took a 20 minute phone call outside and was distracted by someone texting him every few minutes. He said he needed to go to Ace hardware store to pick up a few items. I told him I would do it because he was already so inefficient with his time, I felt like he wasn't going to get anything on the list 100% complete. He was a very nice man and to be fair, many of the items on the list couldn't be done because they were downstairs where my hardwood floors were being installed but to be honest, I wouldn't have had him finish the list anyway. He was inefficient and full of excuses. I just paid $475 for work that has to be redone. Frustrated i wasted my money. I wont use Ace again and wont recommend it to family or friends.