Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Great job!
Kelly arrived right on time to help me with some dry rot in my bathrub area & to replace some drywall with plywood for a tub surround install. Very professional, hard working & seemed to really know his stuff. Would definitely hire again!
C
1 month ago
Great service
Ace helped us out at the last minute when a section of our fence blew over due to a recent wind storm. They were great and easy to work with. Kelly was courteous and did a professional repair. Would use service again.
J
1 month ago
Great Job!
We have had two relatively minor, but annoying, issues for some time in our kitchen with a large drawer and a counter light. Curtis arrived on time, correctly diagnosed both, and now both are resolved. We will use Ace Handymen again!
S
1 month ago
excellent communication made for a great experience
Every aspect of our remodel project was handled with care: scheduling, demolition, clean-up, communication about progress, design discussions, consistent mask-wearing to maintain Covid 19 precautions, and attention to detail. The clear communication from the office as well as the contractors made for a smooth experience. One contractor even took the time to show our curious 8-year-old the exacting methods he was using to set tile. We were so pleased with our experience and would gladly use Ace Handyman Services again for future projects.
K
1 month ago
Very professional and helpful - amazing service
I have had great experiences with this team. Reliable, helpful and very skillled.
P
2 months ago
Amazing workmanship at a fair price!
They did an amazing job fixing the dry rot on the exterior of our home, changed our leaky aging faucets, and fixed drywall holes all within a day and a half. I didn’t have to call three separate contractors to do the work which saved me a lot of time and money! I’ll be using them again for all my home repair needs!
C
2 months ago
Great work!
I needed 3 unique bookshelves that attach to the wall moved from one room to another. Darrell did a great job of carefully removing and moving them. Placed them perfectly on the wall and made sure they were completely level. Would definitely work with this Company and Darrell in the future!
D
2 months ago
Excellent Job
I had numerous people work around the house In the past. Joe was by far the best person for these types of jobs. He was professional, personable, friendly, and knew exactly what to do for every job I had. Anytime I need more work done I’ll ask for Joe.
S
2 months ago
Unprofessional Staff
I'm working this review due to a worker who was in the ACE Handyman truck today 09/04/20 coming out of the driveway onto Stafford Road. I was sitting waiting in traffic and left the entire driveway to the left of me free for whoever lived or came out of it. Traffic started to move up and out of no where a truck appeared so I stopped. The man driving the truck starts making some sort of comments and starts flicking me and all the other drivers behind me off. There was still plenty of space for this man to turn out and go the opposite direction of the stopped traffic. Instead he sits there flicking people off. So I decide to go forward bc he clearly wasn't moving. Then he gets pissed. He pulls out in the opposite lane where there is no traffic and one by one goes to every car behind me yelling obscenities and flicking every stopped car off meanwhile holding up 1 car behind him. In my rear view mirror I see the words on the truck ACE Handyman services. I get it people have bad days but what a douchebag!! Especially since no one did anything to this turd. I wouldn't hire anyone from this place if that's how they act in a burrowed work truck. Who knows how he would act in your home.
K
2 months ago
Good experience
Kelly came at the right time. He worked efficiently even had time to put together speaker stands for me. I will use this company again and highly recommend them as well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Portland
So glad to hear Kelly made your life easier! Have a wonderful weekend.