Ace Handyman Services Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

CCB: 232310
Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Kelly installed 2 bedroom closet organizers for me. He did a great job.
J
2 months ago
Excellent service
Kelly was scheduled at the last minute for an urgent electrical outlet failure. He prompt, efficient, courteous, and careful. We've used Ace Handyman multiple times and always had outstanding service.
K
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly Service
I have used Ace Handyman on 3 occasions so far: first to replace a exterior door, second to stain our cedar fence, and recently to repair the same fence after a tree fell on it and also hang our Christmas lights. The first contact is with Courtney in the office who is great, and calls you right back if they are busy and you have to leave a message. She is detail oriented and asks all the right questions to ensure the right person for the job is sent out to you. She follows up with an email and text confirmation with the time and day. All of their employees have been wonderful. They are experienced craftsmen who have great work ethic and communicate really well to let you know what they are going to do, and how long it is going to take to make the needed repairs. They provide an estimate upfront before starting work so there is no wondering how much it will be. I have never had them go over budget. In fact, they always try to do my repairs in an efficient and economic way. Greg just fixed my fence that was crushed by a tree. Instead of just looking at it and saying he had to buy a bunch of new planks he puzzled out what was still usable and what needed to be replaced. He was able to re-use most of the existing boards and only had to replace a few pieces. He worked efficiently and was done in half a day. He even stained the new pieces to match the old ones. You would never know it had been damaged by looking at it. As he fixed the fence David strung our Christmas lights all around the edge of our house. Having the right ladders and not being afraid of heights really makes it easy! He double checked with us how we wanted it to look and worked quickly. We are ready for the holidays! The main thing that really makes a difference when you hire Ace Handymen is that they approach your home and your projects as if it was their own. They are respectful, knowledgeable, and pay attention to detail. They're not happy unless it meets their standards, and their standards are high.
J
2 months ago
Joe fixed everything within the timeframe allotted. His long experience was evident from the start. He is very skilled, kind, and a good teacher. Highly recommended to our large condo association.
S
2 months ago
Great Value and Service
Joe was awesome! I couldn’t find anyone willing to take on a small job, but Joe trimmed our windows, trim, and doors in half a day. Their rates are very fair and they communicate well. I will definitely use them again.
C
3 months ago
Great service!
Kelly, our handyman, was not able to do our original project due to a lack of correct equipment. Instead, he did another project for us, which was fixing some rotten trim on the exterior of our house. He did an excellent job. What I appreciated most about Kelly, was his ability to problem-solve and easily pivot to a new project. On a personal level, Kelly was friendly, professional and clearly skilled in his work. Double thumbs up!
N
3 months ago
Our technician was very thorough. He explained in detail what he would do, then did the work as described, neatly and efficiently. We were quite pleased.
M
3 months ago
Prompt, friendly, and did a good job
J
3 months ago
Fast, Professional and Thorough
Joe did a great job investigating a plumbing and heater issue at my property. He was on-time, thorough and communicated clearly. I'd have him back to the property any time.
J
3 months ago
Joe did a great job of putting in my new back door.