Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin

Handyman Service

6320 Sheridan Road

Kenosha, WI 53143

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/southeast-wisconsin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Acehandyman Service/Alfredo
Thanks for getting the job done in a timely and professional manner. Alfredo did a great job, very customer friendly , a pleasure to have at my home. He is a Credit to your organization.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Thank you for this 5-Star review Jimmy! We were pleased that we could respond quickly to your request and take care of the list of repairs so your new tenants could move in to a ready-to-go unit...we know our Craftsmen are top notch but it is so nice to hear that directly from our valued customers! Thank you for choosing our team for your projects and for taking the time to post this review!
V
4 months ago
Exceptional service,very tidy,polite and extremely efficient.I will definitely recommend Ace and Alfredo to family and friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Veronica - Thank you so much for voicing your confidence & trust in our services and our team members! We were happy to help with your list of items during your Full Day Package today and look forward to another opportunity to "Help you love your home" in the future!
J
4 months ago
Re-caulking shower doors.
On time, polite, friendly and knowledgeable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Thank you for this positive review of the value our Team brings to each of our customer's projects. We value your home and your time and do everything we can to provide the best possible result for your projects.....thank you for being a repeat customer and taking some of your valuable time to let everyone know you were pleased with our services!
P
4 months ago
Timely, knowledgeable, courteous
Showed up on time. Started the task immediately. Worked for 2 hours planned without stop. Knew what doing
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to relate your positive experience with our Team! The photos of your completed furniture assembly looked great & we are so glad we were able to put our Craftsman's skills to work on your project!
P
4 months ago
High Quality Professional Service
Our fence was damaged in the December 16 wind storm. I called several places but due to the pandemic, the companies I spoke with generally were not doing repairs unless they had originally installed the fence. I e-mailed photos of the damage to Ace Handyman and spoke with Karen who understood what we wanted and got us scheduled as soon as we were ready. Brian was first rate. He fixed the broken panel and also made sure that the rest of the fence was secure as well. It actually took him an hour less than the estimate so that was savings also. Now I can let my dogs out and not worry that they are going to escape through any holes in the fence. Definitely would recommend Ace Handyman and they will be the first place I call if I need anything further fixed in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Thank you for your kind words about our Team Pam! We were pleased to be able to lend a hand with a temporary fix to keep your family & your furry friends safe for the rest of the winter. Storm & wind damage is always frustrating for our customers, especially during the winter months and we were happy to lend a hand! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post this positive review - it means a lot to our Team!
T
4 months ago
High quality, very nice, and very knowledgeable
We had our fence damaged from the high winds a month ago. We tried several fence places to see if they could fix it. Not one response from any of them. So we got a hold of ace handyman services. They responded as soon as they got our email. Being winter time they couldn’t put new posts in for us. But they gladly braced our fence the next day after talking to them. Now we can have peace of mind our 2 dogs won’t run loose if the fence falls over! Brian was awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, and got it done in less time than what they quoted! Which saved us money from their original estimate. Thank you for that! We have other small projects that need to be done. And we will be definitely giving them our projects from now on. Thank you so much!
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Tom - It was our pleasure to lend a hand with your fence! Those wind storms sure did a lot of damage around town and it is rewarding for our Team to be able to help out with repairs...especially if it helps our furry friends get back out in their yards! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post this review....we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the future!
K
4 months ago
Exceptional Quality & Service
AHS was here to fix some pre-closing issues the Buyers wanted addressed. The tradesman was exceptionally nice, knew what needed to be done, and did it. Kept me in the loop where there could have been issues that needed to be resolved. I would definitely recommend them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with our Craftsman's careful resolution of the items on your home inspection/closing list! We know you are looking forward to your next adventure but we will miss lending a hand around your home - we cherish our repeat customers and appreciate the opportunities you have given us to serve your home repair & remodeling needs in recent years.....thank you!
K
5 months ago
Very polite, professional, and did a perfect job!
We had our Ace handyman install two grab bars in our shower and also recaulk the tub and three shelves. He did it with knowledge and we are quite happy with his work. His name is Kevin and he showed patience when I changed my mind about the angle of the one grab bar. It happened before any holes were drilled, so it was minimal inconvenience, but still, some guys give you attitude when you change your mind about anything. Not Kevin. He was polite and did it exactly as I asked and very professionally. I would (and have) recommended this handyman service to my friends and family.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Kathleen - Thank you for taking the time to post this positive and thoughtful review! Part of our Service Path is listening to our customers and working with them to provide the best possible solution on time & within your budget needs so it is nice to hear that our Craftsman lived up to our goal and was able to provide the solution you wanted! We know our customers don't like surprises and we appreciate your patience and understanding as our Craftsman kept you apprised of the situation and worked through the solution with you. Patience and understanding works both ways so thank you for being a great customer!
K
5 months ago
High quality service, professional, polite and friendly.
We had our Ace handyman install two grab bars in our shower and regrout the around the tub and the three shelves in there and he did a fantastic job. His name is Kevin and he was very knowledgeable about the job and he was patient with me when I changed my mind about how I wanted the angled grab bar installed. Of course, I changed my mind before any holes had been drilled so it wasn't so terrible, but he was very understanding and did a terrific job with everything. Our bill was a little higher than the quote, but it was because our shower tile was installed over cement board, so it took longer to get the drilling done and anchors put in. Fortunately, we had anticipated that. I feel we got a good deal for our money because the grab bars are installed correctly and will be keeping us safe for years to come.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Kathleen - Thank you for taking the time to post this positive and thoughtful review! Part of our Service Path is listening to our customers and working with them to provide the best possible solution on time & within your budget needs so it is nice to hear that our Craftsman lived up to our goal and was able to provide the solution you wanted! We know our customers don't like surprises and we appreciate your patience and understanding as our Craftsman kept you apprised of the situation and worked through the solution with you. Patience and understanding works both ways so thank you for being a great customer!
M
5 months ago
Amazing service
This is the second project I used Ace for. Dan did a great job installing the shower door, completed the work with attention to detail, and finished on time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
It was our pleasure to lend a hand with another project at your home Matt and we appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to post this positive review! We look forward to an opportunity to "Help You Love Your Home" in the future!