Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin

Handyman Service

6320 Sheridan Road

Kenosha, WI 53143

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/southeast-wisconsin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
Everything went as stated.
Brian was right on time. I was notified before his arrival. He was courteous, knew his stuff, kept everything clean. I was happy with the service and the end result.
M
5 days ago
Professional and understanding
Dan arrived promptly and was ready for work. I have some long-term effects from Covid-19 and my brain is a bit scattered at times. Dan was very patient with me as I tried to explain how I wanted things done. Miraculously he understood and completed everything to my satisfaction. I was thoroughly pleased with my experience with Ace Handyman Services of SE Wisconsin. I would definitely hire them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Thank you for going the extra mile to post this positive review Mary! It was our pleasure to work with you and making sure we understand what our customer's want & need is all part of the service we provide....Dan is really great at that and we appreciate you pointing that out! Our mission is "Helping You Love Your Home" and we hope having these items checked off your list does just that! Thank you again for your positive feedback!
K
1 week ago
Brian did a fantastic job, my mother and I are very pleased!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Kristine - Thank you for taking the time to let us know you are pleased with the repairs we did for your mother! Each of our customers is special to us but our team really feels good about helping out our seniors in the community...we also appreciate the trust you place in us to lend a hand for your mom!
D
2 weeks ago
Service and installation were excellent
My project was the installation of a bathroom vent fan. The current fan was in the shower itself of the house which was recently purchased. Ace kept me informed at all stages of the project and clearly laid out the costs involved. The installer who came was very professional and friendly. When removing the old unit, I could overhear him calling the office as to his concerns as to safety due to the current placement of the vent which was less than 4 inches from the shower head. They checked the manufacturer’s specs on the new unit to see if it had any restrictions on placement inside a shower. After the call Brian the installer called me in and said he could install the new unit in the shower but had concerns on safety and the effects on the new units motor at that location. In asking him what to do, he said if it were his home he would place it in the ceiling outside the shower, and I agreed since I also had concerns on the placement. Even with the change in the work order the final cost was very reasonable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
David - Thank you so very much for taking some of your valuable time to post such a detailed review describing how our Craftsman involved you in the decision-making for your project! Our team really does try to live our mission of "Heling You Love Your Home" and offering suggestions that we believe will provide you with a better outcome is part of that mission. We genuinely appreciate our customers who work through issues with us in partnership because when our customers win, we win!
T
2 weeks ago
Brian was very professional and repaired more than I anticipated.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Terry - Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review! Our entire team appreciates you pointing out that we do our best to provide the best value for your money & it sure sounds like Brian did that for you by asking if there were any other items he could take care of for you while he was at your home....thanks again!
W
2 weeks ago
On time & High Quality
Brian is a highly skilled and strong Craftsman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Thank you so very much for taking some of your valuable time to post this positive review about your experience with us during your pergola rafter replacement project! It was a pleasure working through the unexpected issue with the carpenter ants that were discovered when we removed the old rafter. We appreciate your close coordination with us to develop an alternate schedule allowing time for you to arrange for the exterminator before we installed the replacement rafter! Working closely with our customers to develop a plan when the unexpected occurs is an important part of our service path & we are so glad we were able to take care of this project for you! Thanks for being a great customer!
L
2 weeks ago
John arrived on time, very kind and friendly. He focused in on the problem and had my glass sliding door opened very quickly, John was highly qualified and repaired my existing lock on door.I plan to use Ace Handyman services in the future. Very satisfied!
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Linda - Thank you for letting us know that our team did a great job for you! We hope that having your door operational again will "Help You Love Your Home" because, as you know, that is our ongoing mission for each & every one of our customers! When a repeat customer take the time to let everyone know we are meeting your expectations, it really does mean a lot to us!
D
3 weeks ago
Very Satisfied with fence install
I wish there was a 6 star selection because they certainly earned them. Our fence install had to be rescheduled 2-3 times because the fence couldn't be delivered so Karen was very patient and would change the install date again. On the day it finally was installed it was in the 90's and humid but John and Brian just kept working. Two months later we decided to extend the fence. We had some problems with that but they worked it out and we were totally satisfied with the results. We will definitely call them for more jobs in the future. Another thing, they were always on time, which to me says alot about them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Wow! It means so much to our entire team that you would take some time to let everyone know you are pleased with both of your fence projects! We can't thank you enough for your patience as we all dealt with the schedule challenges from the weather & the crazy supply chain issues everyone is having this year! Our Service Path involves keeping our customers in the loop every step of the way whether it be a schedule challenge, an unexpected condition during the project, or just simply a customer concern or question about our process and we sure do appreciate your keeping us in the loop as well when your materials that you ordered were delayed...it really was a team effort and customers like you keep us going! Thank you so very much for taking some of your valuable time to post this positive review!
A
3 weeks ago
Fast service
Fast and friendly service. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Thank you Aimee! We know how busy you are and we are happy we could take care of the microwave for you and really appreciate you taking the time to post this positive review! Great customers make our job a pleasure!
G
3 weeks ago
High quality service
Brian was friendly and very professional in carrying out his task. Brian did an excellent job My wife loved the cabinets and how Brian put them together. When she is happy I am happy. Thanks
Response from Ace Handyman Services SE Wisconsin
Gerry, Thank you so very much for your positive review of our services and especially of your Craftsman! It really makes our day to know that we are achieving our goal of "Helping You Love Your Home" and that both you & your wife are happy with your new island cabinet....thanks again for taking the time to let us know you are pleased!