Ace Handyman Services South Sound

Handyman Service

2604 12th Ct SW

Suite A3

Olympia, WA 98502

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Cancelling my previous review
Word of advice: Leave the voice message giving the reason for why you can’t provide a service (after waiting to hear back for over a week) and don’t send a text and email cancelling an appointment that was never made. We’ve used their services before and were happy with the result and would recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our service. I’m sorry we missed the mark on this one. We strive to respond much sooner than we did in your case, clearly more details from us were needed regarding your project, and you should not have received a cancellation notice from our system since job had not been scheduled. I sincerely appreciate you recommending our services. Please feel free to call me, I’d be happy to speak you more about your project. Thanks, John
D
5 months ago
Never followed up with request
I contacted them about a foundation issue I’m having with a tough shed. A gal called right away, asked me to send photos, which I did. Then nothing. No one called again. I had already given up on them when I got a text and an email today telling me my “appointment was cancelled.” They never had called me to schedule an appointment. Very disappointing because we used their service once before and were happy with that experience.
H
6 months ago
Great job, very professional, did everything!
Barry and his coworker were amazing. The ordered two doors, picked them up, sent me pics so I could approve, Brenda was great at arranging everything. Ace Handyman is perfect for all those odd jobs around the house. Patching drywall, texturing, repairing door trim, everything.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re happy to know we were able to meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate you recognizing the teams effort and work. Thank you again, have a great day!
T
7 months ago
He was on time. Diagnosed the issue promptly. Had the correct tools to do the job. Promptly returned to the job from purchasing the appropriate repair parts. Dan was polite, professional and friendly. Superior to services offered by Home Depot and Lowes.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience. Your review made our day! Dan and our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.
D
7 months ago
Professional service appreciated
In February 2022, I needed professional carpentry repair done on the front railing and posts of my home as part of preparing to sell in a few months. AHS sent Dan who took care of the job. He was very polite as he explained what he would do before he did it and answered any of my questions in an understandable vocabulary. Dan cleaned up each day and after the work was complete in a way that was acceptable for me and double checked with me to make sure it was OK. He was flexible and trustworthy. I had to run a couple errands while he was working and felt very comfortable his continuing the work while I was gone.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
HI Danny, Thank you! We are so grateful you asked us back and especially grateful you took the time to share your feedback with us. I'm really happy to hear you had a positive experience and trusted us to get the job done for you. Thanks again.
S
7 months ago
Randy was courteous and professional. He took care of the situation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Hi Sue...It’s great to hear that you had a positive experience. If there’s anything we can do to serve you again, let us know.
J
7 months ago
a pleasure to work with
Ace Handyman is a pleasure to work with. They are super responsive to our requests for work, and they are excellent problem-solvers. Very quick to schedule - excellent work - prompt and clean - just what we asked for.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Sound
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your kind words and repeat business. We thoroughly enjoy working with you and absolutely appreciate your business.
B
7 months ago
Professional and quality service
They were the right people for the job. Moved heavy furniture from second floor to my back porch.
S
8 months ago
I thought the handyman communicated well and was friendly, both listening and explaining what and how he was doing the job. Very thorough and polite. I would very much recommend his services in the future for jobs needing done around the home.
H
8 months ago
Fixed
Randy came and assessed our leaky faucets. He fixed one on the first day but had to come back another day to fix the other one.