Ace Handyman Services West Austin

Handyman Service

1406 Camp Craft Rd

Suite 200A

Austin, TX 78746

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-austin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
13 hours ago
Professional and polite
Victor did an amazing job on our handyman projects and we are so happy he fixed our stuff! 5/5 stars! We’d love to use this service again.
B
6 days ago
Courteous, Fast, and Efficient
My experience with Victor was top-notch. He arrived on time and got right to it after a few prelim questions. ACE is not the cheapest handyman service, but I felt I got a good value for the work received.
J
1 week ago
Great job by Victor!..
E
1 week ago
Fast service and very professional. Had great contact.. Will use this company again in the future!
M
2 weeks ago
Creative Solution
My problem was not straight forward as to how to repair. Steve was very creative in his solution and his repair worked fine. He is also very friendly and professional in explaining and providing service.
S
2 weeks ago
Great Service
Victor was a thorough professional and completed all tasks with diligence. High quality work with attention to detail. Highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Shelley for the kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and look forward to helping you in the future.
T
2 weeks ago
Will use again
The Ace Handyman who came to my house was great. He listened to what I wanted, discussed what would work best, thought out the best action and confirmed everything before starting work. Very happy with his work and professionalism!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Theresa for the great review. We strive to deliver 5 star service to every customer. Thank you for recognizing that. Please call us again if we can help you in the future.
L
3 weeks ago
Charged for time to run to hardware store
Spoke with dispatcher day before appointment and emailed him, as he requested, photos of the cabinet hinge I needed replaced so the handyman would have it ahead of time. He never was given the photos and so he had to look at what I had, then go to the hardware store to get one and come back. All he had to do was screw on a new hinge and I was charged for 2 hours of labor (he was at my home for an hour, but another hour added for going to the store) plus a service charge, so what was a quick and simple repair ended up costing $318. Wasn’t handyman’s fault, but I blame the dispatcher who I spoke with about making sure the handyman had the part ahead of time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Hi Lisa, I will use this review to better train the team on how to respond. We always get to the location and ensure we are getting the right items. It is not responsible to ask our Craftsmen to shop for items for a job on their own time. We provide a value by not having the customer go purchase the items and we get exactly what is needed without wasted trips for the customers or our Craftsmen. In the future, you can have all of the materials there to make the job go faster.
P
3 weeks ago
Polite and professional service
Steve is very professional, courteous, and a pleasure to have working on repairs in my home. He worked efficiently and was able to complete the job in the estimated amount of time. He does quality work, and I would highly recommend him!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Patricia for the great review. Steve is new to our team and we are so excited that you had a great experience.
M
4 weeks ago
The service person was friendly and professional
The person doing the work Scott was 5 stars. Friendly and professional. Your pricing however is high for comparable providers in our area.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Hi Michael, I appreciate the good review. We strive to offer competitive pricing for professional Handyman Services and exceptional customer service.