Ace Handyman Services West Austin

Handyman Service

1406 Camp Craft Rd

Suite 200A

Austin, TX 78746

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-austin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Will use again
The Ace Handyman who came to my house was great. He listened to what I wanted, discussed what would work best, thought out the best action and confirmed everything before starting work. Very happy with his work and professionalism!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Theresa for the great review. We strive to deliver 5 star service to every customer. Thank you for recognizing that. Please call us again if we can help you in the future.
L
2 months ago
Charged for time to run to hardware store
Spoke with dispatcher day before appointment and emailed him, as he requested, photos of the cabinet hinge I needed replaced so the handyman would have it ahead of time. He never was given the photos and so he had to look at what I had, then go to the hardware store to get one and come back. All he had to do was screw on a new hinge and I was charged for 2 hours of labor (he was at my home for an hour, but another hour added for going to the store) plus a service charge, so what was a quick and simple repair ended up costing $318. Wasn’t handyman’s fault, but I blame the dispatcher who I spoke with about making sure the handyman had the part ahead of time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Hi Lisa, I will use this review to better train the team on how to respond. We always get to the location and ensure we are getting the right items. It is not responsible to ask our Craftsmen to shop for items for a job on their own time. We provide a value by not having the customer go purchase the items and we get exactly what is needed without wasted trips for the customers or our Craftsmen. In the future, you can have all of the materials there to make the job go faster.
P
2 months ago
Polite and professional service
Steve is very professional, courteous, and a pleasure to have working on repairs in my home. He worked efficiently and was able to complete the job in the estimated amount of time. He does quality work, and I would highly recommend him!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Patricia for the great review. Steve is new to our team and we are so excited that you had a great experience.
M
2 months ago
The service person was friendly and professional
The person doing the work Scott was 5 stars. Friendly and professional. Your pricing however is high for comparable providers in our area.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Hi Michael, I appreciate the good review. We strive to offer competitive pricing for professional Handyman Services and exceptional customer service.
T
2 months ago
Terrible response time, work not complete
I had to call multiple times and days to find out when and if the assigned handyman was going to show up. When he finally did show up he had no idea of the work to be completed. One of four projects is complete and still waiting (about a week later) to find out when and if the second handyman will show up to finish the jobs. When someone does answer the phone, they are very polite. Unfortunately it must be a phone service because all they do is take may name and number and forward it to "dispatch" or "scheduling" who are not responsive in returning my calls. Find someone else...
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Hi Tom, I understand the frustrations with the phone as we had an issue for a few days we had to deal with. We did go by and take care of what was needed to make the job right. Again I apologize for the communication issues.
G
2 months ago
Good job all around
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you for the great review. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service. Please give us a call if we can help in the future.
P
2 months ago
Arrived timely and was quite professional.
Victor pleasantly attended to my requests. All work was performed perfectly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you for the kind review Patricia. We appreciate your feedback and will always strive to complete the jobs to 100% satisfaction.
C
2 months ago
Ace Handyman Service
Victor was great! Skilled and very professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Chris for the great review. Please let us know if we can help in the future.
P
2 months ago
High quality handyman service.
First class! On time finished quickly and did good quality work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Pat for the great review. We strive to take care of our customers needs and look forward to helping you in the future.
S
3 months ago
Exceptional Service
Victor paid such attention to details. He asked multiple questions and illustrated how is thinking together brought significant improvements to the project. Truly a professional who was focused on the customers best outcome. Grateful for his knowledge and perspective.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Austin
Thank you Sherry for the fantastic review. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.