Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

6102 North East Antioch Road

Gladstone, MO 64119

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

cottmanofgladstone.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
9 months ago
Well done work
Took my 2006 Tacoma in for what I thought was a clutch replacement. The technician checked it out and determined the clutch was fine but the shifter was shot to pieces. The quote for the shifter repair was going to be about half what the clutch replacement would have been. When they called with the final bill, it was about $100 lower than the original quote for the shifter. The bill just kept going down. Shifter works great now and I'm very pleased. They did great work and didn't try to push any unnecessary repairs unlike several other repair shops I have used in the past.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
It's always a great feeling of relief when a repair costs less than you expected, John; thank you for offering us a chance to save you some money, while offering great repairs for your Tacoma! Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
D
2 years ago
Respect/Honesty
I was treated with respect! My car had a no crank no start issue. It had been towed 3 times to a Chevy dealer where I had paid over $1,100 with no results. I had been without my car for over 3 weeks. Cottman did a diagnostic test on it, for free, and said that we should take it to a different Chevy dealer, that they recommended, as they felt this dealer could serve us better. Because of their honesty, 2 days later my car is fixed, A big thank you to the guys at Cottman. Because of this experience, I took my van to Cottman to have the transmission serviced. They did a great job. They go above and beyond to give you the best service available, very appreciated and refreshing!!! From now on Cottman will service all my vehicles.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We always do what we can to help our customers, even if that means recommending another shop that can better suit their needs. Thank you for offering us your trust after we did this very thing for you, and thanks for coming online to tell the world of your experience with us. Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
R
2 years ago
You can't go wrong going to Cottman Transmission for getting your car repaired. I took my car for a water pump replacement and they did a great job and it was very, very reasonably priced. I would recommend them for all types of mechanical work. Plus they are fast and very friendly. I would give them 10 stars.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We agree, Rick! You definitely can't go wrong with our team, here at Cottman. It makes so proud knowing you trust us, and we were very grateful for the opportunity to assist you with your water pump. Thanks for the "10 stars"! Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
B
2 years ago
I had a problem with my transmission and tried to fix it myself and failed. I had my vehicle towed to one of Cottman's competitors for a diagnoses. They told me that it had low fluid pressure and it was likely that a pump was bad and if the pump quit working the whole transmission was probably damaged and should be rebuilt or replaced. They recommended that I have them install a re-manufactured transmission, $3,000 to $3,200. I decided to get a second opinion and had it towed to Cottman. Cottman's mechanics were able to find the true source of the low pressure problem. I had improperly installed the transmission filter when I changed the fluid. The problem was solved for less than $300. I am very happy with the service I was provided by Cottman. I am really glad I found a trustworthy mechanic that I can bring all of my future vehicle problems to.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Our team was happy to help you find the source of your transmission problem and get you back on the road, Bill! It means a lot knowing this has earned us your future business, and we want to thank you for your time and patronage. Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
A
2 years ago
I have taken my vehicle twice for a check up and they have done with out charging any money. This make me believe that we would get right service at reasonable rate. I would definitely take my vehicle to cottman for service/repairs in future. I would definitely recommend this place to others
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your review means the world to us, Adarsh! Equally meaningful is the knowledge that you will be choosing us for all of your future vehicle needs. Thank you! Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
S
2 years ago
The people at Cottman treated me like I had been a loyal customer for years! They are kind, honest and concerned people...hard to find in the car business! They will be my "go-to-guys" from now on! Thanks all!!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Whether this was your first visit, or your 100th visit, we value your business. It makes us proud knowing this was apparent when you came in, and we want to thank you for your review. See you next time. Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
C
2 years ago
Great place!!! I've shopped around and this is my Top~Pick
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We're honored to be your top pick! Thank you for recommending us and for choosing our Cottman. Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
R
2 years ago
Doug and Kenny replaced my transmission and did a superb job. My new transmission has provided trouble-free service. Better yet, I learned that they do other auto maintained besides just transmission work. When I had a problem with a repair made by another business, I took my car to them and they fixed the problem at no charge! Doug and Kenny are local guys who can be trusted to do the right thing at the right price. I highly recommend Cottman of Gladstone for honest and dependable auto maintenance.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Honest and dependable maintenance is definitely what we're about here, Richard. Thank you for taking the time to point that out to the world. We were just happy to help you in any way we could and look forward to future opportunities to do the same. Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
R
2 years ago
WOW The guys at Cottman are the best. They checked my problem, which turned out to be very minor. So they fixed with no charge. Thanks again guys.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for saying we're the best, Rick! We definitely do our best to assist you and make sure your vehicle stays safely on the road, so you saying that means a lot. Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone
A
2 years ago
I had changed the transmission fluid and filter as well as another gasket under the hood of my car. When I was done the car would not shift out of first gear. Realizing I did not have the expertise to even diagnose the problem I took the car to Cottman in Gladstone. 30 minutes after I dropped the car off Kenny called to say the car was ready and there was no charge. I was shocked to hear that I had forgotten to reconnect the throttle position sensor which caused the car to not shift. I would like to thank Kenny for his honesty, he could have told me almost anything was wrong with my transmission and I probably would have believed it. If I have any transmission issues in the future I will definitely be going to Cottman in Gladstone.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Honesty is always our policy, Allan. We were just grateful for an opportunity to lend a hand, and it's nice knowing that will lead to future opportunities for us to do the same down the road. Thank you! Gratefully, Cottman of Gladstone