Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

3724 Spring Garden Street

Greensboro, NC 27407

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

greensborotransmission.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Professional
My truck was under warranty and the part I needed to fix my truck took over a week to come, no problem for Cottman. They kept me updated through out the whole process. Great customer service.
J
3 weeks ago
Professional
My truck was under warranty and the part I needed to fix my truck took over a week to come, no problem for Cottman. They kept me updated through out the whole process. Great customer service.
J
2 months ago
expensive!!!
My advice is never take your car to Cottmans. They charge $500 just to look at the transmission and then gave me an outrageous price! I had it towed to another reputable place who gave me a better warranty on their work than Cottmans and a much better price!!!
B
2 years ago
Fuel injection problem for my car Toyota solara
Cottsmans Greensboro is one of a kind car repair shop, did not even charge me for draining the water from the fuel injection of my car. Car is now running well. Rob is very accommodating, where can you find a car repair shop not charging you For their service? Very lucky I took my car to Cottsmans!!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
And we are lucky to have the support of wonderful customers like you, Bob! Thank you for your kindness. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
T
3 years ago
Transmission Repair Same Day
...fixed it up for cheap and sent me on my way happy. Great place, I'd recommend it for everybody.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We're happy to read you are happy, Tenisha! Thanks for your review. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
P
3 years ago
I had a problem with a automatic 93 Toyota Camry. It would jump out gear for no reason. They adjusted my linkage,informed me it was the wrong transmission I had installed. Fixed my car where it would run. Did not charge me a dime. Do yourself a favor and go to Cottmans.They care about there customers first not the money. I never write reviews. but I had to this time. Life long future customer.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for making an exception to your no review writing to say nice things about us, Paul! We appreciate your business, and we hope to see your Camry again if ever it needs a hand. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
K
3 years ago
Cottman of Greensboro is very professional and friendly. The guys here will do their best to help you out for a great price. Also they don't waist time, my car was done within 2-3 days even though they told me it may take 5. If you have any transmission problems you definitely should go see the guys at Cottman.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
You deserve nothing short of the professional and friendly service you mentioned, Kiam, and we are delighted to read you found it here. Thanks! Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
A
3 years ago
Outstanding service!! Truck lost tranny on way to Va., Jody picked me up at my hotel in AM so I did not need a cab, fixed it in one day and I was on the road to pick up a horse. Truck rain great and price was reasonable since I was at the mercy of the shop and most would have gouged me!! Great overall experience and I highly recommend them!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Our team is happy to hear you found outstanding service and a great overall experience here at Cottman. We're in business to help, so we're always delighted to read stories about helping our customers. Thanks for sharing! Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
3 years ago
Thought I had to have my transmission overhauled but Cottman was honest and noted the problem was something that was a lot less expensive. Service and attitude was also very good. Will use them and recommend Cottman in the future.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We're happy the issue wasn't as big as you initially expected, and our team appreciates the time you took to share your review. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
S
3 years ago
Very fast
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Fast and efficient service is what we're all about! Thanks for the high rating. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro