Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

3724 Spring Garden Street

Greensboro, NC 27407

Open Today By Appointment

greensborotransmission.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 months ago
Don't Trust this place
I just picked up my car today from cottman transmission and Total Auto Care of Greensboro North Carolina, at first I thought the professionalism of this place was okay when I left if 2 weeks ago. However today I picked the car up and I noticed that someone from this business rambled through my vehicle. I had my registration and other important documents I needed in my sun viser pouch, when I dropped the car off and all of that plus everything in my glove box, had been taken out and thrown into the floor board when I picked it up. there was no need for this, my question is was they looking for something to steal? In addition to this, I never received a call from then telling me what was wrong with the car or if it could be picked up, even though they said they would call. I had to call them. and when I spoke to them they seemed kinda rude on some calls and other fine. Moreover, they said the only leak they found was a oil leak not a transmission leak. so I had to take it else where. In addition, I just had the contents of the vehicle checked, and I have 11 bottles of mobile one transmission fluid missing and a bottle of Lucas. they where in a box in the back seat and the box is not in the car. Avoid theses people at all costs.
F
4 months ago
Cottman transmission was thorough open and honest. Very professional, I highly recommend them. I will be back for all my automotive needs Frank Hayes
T
5 months ago
Awesome work and great service!
J
2 years ago
Professional
My truck was under warranty and the part I needed to fix my truck took over a week to come, no problem for Cottman. They kept me updated through out the whole process. Great customer service.
J
2 years ago
Professional
My truck was under warranty and the part I needed to fix my truck took over a week to come, no problem for Cottman. They kept me updated through out the whole process. Great customer service.
J
2 years ago
expensive!!!
My advice is never take your car to Cottmans. They charge $500 just to look at the transmission and then gave me an outrageous price! I had it towed to another reputable place who gave me a better warranty on their work than Cottmans and a much better price!!!
B
4 years ago
Fuel injection problem for my car Toyota solara
Cottsmans Greensboro is one of a kind car repair shop, did not even charge me for draining the water from the fuel injection of my car. Car is now running well. Rob is very accommodating, where can you find a car repair shop not charging you For their service? Very lucky I took my car to Cottsmans!!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
And we are lucky to have the support of wonderful customers like you, Bob! Thank you for your kindness. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
T
5 years ago
Transmission Repair Same Day
...fixed it up for cheap and sent me on my way happy. Great place, I'd recommend it for everybody.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We're happy to read you are happy, Tenisha! Thanks for your review. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
P
5 years ago
I had a problem with a automatic 93 Toyota Camry. It would jump out gear for no reason. They adjusted my linkage,informed me it was the wrong transmission I had installed. Fixed my car where it would run. Did not charge me a dime. Do yourself a favor and go to Cottmans.They care about there customers first not the money. I never write reviews. but I had to this time. Life long future customer.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for making an exception to your no review writing to say nice things about us, Paul! We appreciate your business, and we hope to see your Camry again if ever it needs a hand. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
K
5 years ago
Cottman of Greensboro is very professional and friendly. The guys here will do their best to help you out for a great price. Also they don't waist time, my car was done within 2-3 days even though they told me it may take 5. If you have any transmission problems you definitely should go see the guys at Cottman.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
You deserve nothing short of the professional and friendly service you mentioned, Kiam, and we are delighted to read you found it here. Thanks! Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro