Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

3724 Spring Garden Street

Greensboro, NC 27407

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

greensborotransmission.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
4 years ago
These guys took the time to explain everything in terms i could understand the manager Jody even pulled out a book and showed me what he thought may be causing my problem. i have had Transmission repair in one other car.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
It's important to us that our customers always know exactly what their vehicles need. We appreciate the time you took to point out our attention to detail. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
S
4 years ago
Cottmans transmission in Greensboro NC on landover rd. is a great shop to have transmission service done. Jody Preston the manager of the shop and his employees are professionals and have great people person skills. My 1999 Chrysler 300m was stuck in first gear and in limp mode with the check engine light on. Jody and his crew checked out the car and determined that it only needed 2 sensors and the vehicle runs great after service at Cottman transmission. They did not try to sell me a new or rebuilt transmission. They are very honest and trustworthy. I would recommend Jody's crew to anyone with a transmission concerns. Jody and his crew took time to go over all needed questions and some not needed. Get your automobile fixed at this shop and you will receive great service. Acres Landscaping Company.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Our team here is delighted to read you find us to be honest and trustworthy. Your continued loyalty is very important to us, and we appreciate the chance to be of service. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
I had a great experience with Cottman Transmission. I never felt like I was getting ripped off or swindled. It did cost me a lot of money to repair my transmission but it was well worth the cost. Customer service was awesome.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for sharing your great experience! We want you to trust us, and it's wonderful knowing we earned your confidence by offering awesome customer service. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
I had what I thought was a major repair issue with my transmission! The guys evaluated my problem and came back with solution that was very well explained. After the repair my transmission is good as new at a very low cost.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Good as new vehicles are our business, and it's wonderful to read you benefited from choosing our Cottman. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
Much appreciated
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your business is much appreciated! Thank you so much! Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
Somehow or another we got a hole in our transmission fluid pan. It was leaking fluid like it had been stabbed. A friend knocked on our door in the morning and told us about it. I called everywhere and no one had the part that I needed.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thank you for your review and positive rating. We hope if you ever need anything else, you will give us a call. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
Thank you!!! The first transmission shop I went to in Greensboro told me I would have to pay $1400 to rebuild my transmission. Because I am (sadly) familiar with getting car work done, I took it to Cottmans for that classic second opinion.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We appreciate being considered for a second opinion, and we are delighted to see it worked out well for you and your vehicle. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
Can I give Cottman Transmission a 6 for communication? Their communication is definitely what brought me back as a returning customer. They take the time to actually tell you what is wrong with your car and why it is wrong.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Keeping our customers well-informed is very important to us, and we appreciate the 6 out of 5 star rating very much! Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
The gentleman, Jody, from Cottman Transmission Greensboro was very nice. He showed me what was wrong and it made sense to me. The thing that sticks our for me about my first experience there, was the way I was treated.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We're glad our customer first mentality stood out to you and made for a five-star experience. Thank you for choosing Cottman! Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro
C
4 years ago
Cottman Transmission in Greensboro was great. They are a very good staff, and they showed me everything. I have used them twice now, for transmission work.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We appreciate the compliment, as well as your repeat business! Knowing you have enjoyed working with our team makes us proud, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you need assistance. Gratefully, Cottman of Greensboro