Critter Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

Kalamazoo County, MI

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
great service!
We had a terrible problem with chipmunks in our yard. They were destroying our patio and plants. Christy, our technician, was incredibly knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do to fix our problem. And, since we have small children, she thoughtfully placed the traps in places where my girls couldn't see them and be upset by them. (or get their hands stuck in one!) We are all so thankful for Critter Control and Christy!!
Response from Critter Control
Jennifer, Thank you so much for the positive review. Christy is certainly a valued member of our team. We truly appreciate your business!
S
4 years ago
Made our house impregnable!
We had a great experience. We'd been hearing something scrabbling in the walls, so we called Critter Control. I easily got a convenient appointment. The tech, Ian, was wonderful--friendly, courteous, smart, and knowledgeable (as one would expect); he clearly explained what he'd be doing--touring the perimeter of the house, reporting its vulnerabilities, and recommending fixes. Luckily for us, Ian found the house to be mostly well sealed, but I had him seal the spaces he found; the work, which carried a reasonable cost, took less than an hour. When my husband--who hadn't been home during the service call--inspected Ian's work later, he commended it. Incidentally, Ian was able to identify the likely scrabbler we'd heard: a bat, to judge from the evidence he found behind a shutter. This pleased us too, as we like bats!
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the kind words and positive review. Ian is a valuable and important member of our team. He strives everyday to to solve our customers wildlife conflicts and never quits until the job is complete. Thank you again, we truly appreciate your business!
J
4 years ago
Critter Control
We had a family of five skunks living under a shed in our yard. We called Critter Control and Christy was at our house within a few hours. She set four traps. She checked the traps everyday for 5 days and reset them. In all, one opossum and 5 skunks were trapped. We left town on the second day, so she kept us informed everyday by text messaging. She blocked openings that the skunks were using when she removed the traps the final day. We were quite stressed about the continued presence of skunks in our yard and are very relieved that the situation has been handled. Crittter Control was easy to reach, responded in a timely manner, and resolved the problem quickly.
Response from Critter Control
Jim, Thank you for the positive review and choosing Critter Control as your wildlife service provider. Feel free to call on us anytime.
J
4 years ago
Critter Control
We had a family of five skunks living under a shed in our yard. We called Critter Control and Christy was at our house within a few hours. She set four traps. She checked the traps everyday for 5 days and reset them. In all, one opossum and 5 skunks were trapped. We left town on the second day, so she kept us informed everyday by text messaging. She blocked openings that the skunks were using when she removed the traps the final day. We were quite stressed about the continued presence of skunks in our yard and are very relieved that the situation has been handled. Crittter Control was easy to reach, responded in a timely manner, and resolved the problem quickly.
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review. Christy works hard everyday to resolve our customers wildlife issues. Feel free to recommend our services to your family and friends. Thank you again, we truly appreciate your business!
V
4 years ago
A plus from start to finish
From the first phone call until the job was complete, Critter Control of Southwest Michigan was professional, competent and friendly. They removed bats, flying squirrels and ground squirrels in a timely manner. They were prompt, called before coming to alert us and were understanding of our problems. I would not hesitate for one second before recommending them to anyone.
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review, Virginia. It was a pleasure meeting and working with you. Feel free to call on us anytime.
M
4 years ago
Excellent Service
I recently purchased a home built in the 1920s. While I love older homes, I was not surprised to find that it came with a few friends...... I contacted Todd @ Critter Control and he was great about promptly setting up a time for the inspection. He and Christina were very thorough, inspecting the house top to bottom, inside and out. We settled on a bat exclusion, whole house seal, rat wall around an addition,and finishing the underside of my front porch roof. Ian was the staff on the job...(Christina helped with the joy of installing the rat wall :) ) He was very professional and definitely knows his job installing all the bat exits and sealing the house all over. The finished porch looks awesome and Ian was even kind enough to fix a huge open spot in the wall I discovered behind a bathroom vanity!! You can't ask for better service. I now have a QUIET, safe home for my kids and me and I couldn't be happier! The pricing was very reasonable as well!! I would highly recommend Todd and his team!
Response from Critter Control
Marcy, Thank you for the positive feedback, it was a pleasure working with you. Feel free to recommend our services to others and don't hesitate to call if the need arises. We truly appreciate your business!
J
4 years ago
Great and fast service
Todd did a wonderful job. Came next day! Clean, fast, efficient services. Would recommend to others for certain.
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business!
W
4 years ago
Great service and quality work!!
Excellent job by your technician "Ian".....Thank you!!! Wally Schneidenbach
Response from Critter Control
Thanks for the positive feedback, Wally. We truly appreciate your business!
K
4 years ago
Critters
My daughter still heard animals in wall yesterday 5-12
Response from Critter Control
I'm sorry to hear that, Kevin. I will give you a call to discuss more options to solve your issue.
J
4 years ago
Quick professional service
We had a skunk dying in our backyard. Contacted Critter control and they responded with in 15 minutes of my call. They promptly came out and removed the skunk. I will definitely recommend them to others! !
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the kind words, and choosing Critter Control of S.W. Michigan as your wildlife service provider. We truly appreciate your business!