Fireplaces Unlimited Inc. Heating & Cooling

HVAC Contractor

690 Dalton Avenue

Kingston, ON K7M 8N8

Open Today 10:00AM - 2:00PM

kingstonhvacservice.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Fireplaces Unlimited service gives me a warm glow!
Three years ago, I shopped around Kingston for a gas fireplace (stove) to use as a primary heat source for my small house. After visiting a local competitor, who treated me like I was wasting their time and gave me wrong information, I paid a visit to Fireplaces Unlimited. The staff there took the time to answer all my questions and gave me accurate advice as to what size and type of stove would provide the amount of heat I was looking for. There was never any pressure. I have needed an adjustment to my stove in the past year and they are prompt, courteous and dedicated to making sure their product is giving you peak performance.
D
2 years ago
Great service and friendly professional attitude from Dan once again!!!
Your company has great sales and service people as well as quality product.
C
2 years ago
Fireplace install
Our service from Chris , Jeff , Ryan and I believe Justin was incredible ! Our grandfather wanted to be here to watch and these two guys actually took the time out of their busy schedule to help him downstairs. I've never been so happy in my life !! Your team is unreal and I'd recommend you to anyone
A
2 years ago
BBQ, A Generous Donation
On October 6, FirePlaces Unlimited donated a versatile, gourmet BBQ with Backlit Technology to the Canadian Cancer Society. This timely gift means that the Society will be able to enjoy many cookouts with our dedicated volunteers and as well, help us raise dollars for cancer research in our FL&A communities. The FL&A Community Office, staff and volunteers wish to thank Allison Hinton and Fireplaces Unlimited for fulfilling the need with this charitable act.
C
2 years ago
We were very happy in our dealings with Fireplaces Unlimited! The service tech arrived when they said they would, were careful and detailed in the workspace and - despite a few unforeseen challenges - completed the job successfully. He was professional and thorough. Thanks for such a great job!
D
2 years ago
Concrete restoration
Chris Cox of Fireplaces Unlimited Inc. gave Patricia and I good advice to begin with. He suggested how we could have our pool deck restored and then delivered the goods in spades. His work included resurfacing the entire deck and leveling a section which had, with time, sunk. At Chris' suggestion we agreed to have our foundation re-parged. The result of his work has truly beautified our entire backyard as well as adding value to our home. A big thanks from Pat & Don to Chris and Fireplaces Unlimited Inc.
P
2 years ago
I counted three trucks when the crew arrived yesterday morning but I lost count of the number of technicians. I think there were six men @ my place &they were getting down to business on time. The crew seemed to understand their respective duties very well and in one day, they accomplished what I would have guessed would require @ least two. They dismantled and moved old devices, they installed new lines and new devices and they took the time to give me a quick tutorial on the use, care & maintenance of this devices. They did all this with their collective sense of humour very evident and fully intact. In that way they demonstrated a principal that is important to me, make a living, make a difference & have fun doing it. Kudos to the lads....
W
2 years ago
we were very pleased they were very thorough and explained everything that they were doing. they also cleaned up after which we greatly appreciated
J
2 years ago
exceptional service and quality of workmanship
We have had many contractors in our home over the past few years but none provided such timely, professional service with such high quality of workmanship. We had central air installed and a new wood stove and chimney installed. We ordered on a Saturday, the next Friday the air conditioner was in place and running and three days later the wood stove was in place, in total from order to operating 5 Business Days! The sales staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful . The installation staff were exceptionally polite and cautious. They maintained a clean work area and left our living room as if nothing had been done. If you need heating or cooling this is the firm to select!
Response from Fireplaces Unlimited Inc. Heating & Cooling
Thank you for the feedback and choosing Fireplaces Unlimited.
R
2 years ago
Service was great and Ryan did a wonderful job on construction and stonework
As well as the above, the place was left very neat and tidy - a very professional job