Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

240 South Broadway

Suite 206

Denver, CO 80209

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/cherry-creek

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Outstanding service in all aspects
This is the second project that Shawn has worked on for me. He previously assembled a gardening bench which had completely stymied me with it's incomplete instructions and now shored up my badly sagging garage door. High quality work, very neat and informative about the scope of the job. I will definitely use this group and Shawn for some other problems I have around the house.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Karin!
S
2 weeks ago
I am very satisfied with the job that Shawn did today. He was very professional, neat and clean with his work. My window looks great!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Shirley!
S
3 weeks ago
Dennis arrived on time and was a joy to have working in my home. He was very professional. My project took a bit longer than anticipated but that was not the fault of anyone. I will call Hanyman Matters again when I have another project I'm unable to handle myself.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Sherry!
T
3 weeks ago
Bathroom Retile
Dennis did a great job--he really knew what he was doing. And he was friendly and professional. I highly recommend.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Thomas!
S
4 weeks ago
Great work, experienced and polite carpenter
Shawn did great work in a timely manner. Would not hesitate to use this service ir this carpenter again. Thanks for sending a great professional.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Stan!
C
2 months ago
Great service, reasonable price
Easy to schedule appointment, communication from company was excellent, professional service. Waterproofed my shower stall plus a few other jobs. First time I have tried this company (they were recommended by my plumbing company), and am impressed with the entire experience.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Charlene!
M
2 months ago
Great Job, Nice Guy, Well Done!
Was a pleasure to work with and made the job easy as pie. Thanks!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Max!
A
2 months ago
Terrible Experience/Tried to Overcharge Me
I needed HM to fix 3 dry wall holes - 2 were very small and had the drywall piece that had been cut out still in tact, the 3rd was 3x3 at most. He originally quoted me “it could be as high as $600 but I don’t think we will get that high” which I thought was ludicrous to begin with but just wanted it done so I agreed. He then proceeded to take all day, make excuses for why it was such a hard job, and then not finish. He had to come back on Saturday morning to finish and then wanted to charge me $700!
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Andrew, I'm looking over the notes I have from our technician and there were 4 drywall holes (one was in a cabinet) all a grade 3 smooth. I'm also showing a final bill of $590 which included materials ($65) so you were not charged $700, and were under the intially approved $620 quote. One of the issues that made this drywall patch have additional challenges is that the plumber cut a zig zag pattern and also removed the studs so he could sweat copper. So in addition to adding drywall, we also had to add back the studs. The other problem with drywall is that the mud doesn't always dry as fast as we'd like. However we did not charge you during the wait time. I see in his notes he allowed the mud to dry and checked twice (2 PM and 4 PM) on the initial work day but it was not dry and therefore he could not sand it. This is why he had to return on Saturday to sand. We hope this explanation helps, we're sorry you're frustrated, we would have liked to have completed this on day 1 however we have to do the job correctly so therefore we had to wait for the mud to dry.
S
2 months ago
Gutter Cleaning
I originally used Handyman Matters of Aurora last year when we bought our house. The Denver office has absorbed the Aurora office. Dispatch sent Jim oout with his High Space cleaning gear. He was able to clean our second story gutters from the ground, so no worries aout anyone falling off of a ladder or the roof. Jim is very personable and professional. Great service, great company!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Scott! We like Jim as well!
I
5 months ago
High Quality Service
I had Stratton out to my home initially to do a drywall patch. After this was completed to perfection, I had him do a tile backsplash in my kitchen. I've already booked him for my deck to get ready for my Summer parties. I'm so happy I found a company I can trust!!!