Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

2713 Athania Parkway

Ste 200

Metairie, LA 70002

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/metairie

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
9 months ago
Excellent interview and inspection
Matthew was thorough and explained everything carefully. He outlined a plan of action that seemed feasible. I believe that it will work out well if I decide to hire him. We will keep in touch.
Response from Handyman Matters
Ms. Walker, thank you for welcoming us into your wonderful home and we sincerely look forward to working with you in the near future.
M
9 months ago
Quality work and service
We had carpentry trim work and minor repair. Great communication, easy to schedule estimate and service. On time and within budget. Highly recommended.
Response from Handyman Matters
Mrs. Favret, I know Matt truly enjoyed working with and for you. Everything came out beautiful and we are proud to have you as our neighbor! Grateful to you for taking the time to send a review.
S
9 months ago
Great Job!
Handyman Matters did a great paint job. I only needed two walls painted so I didn’t want to pay a lot. It looks great and the service was professional and no cleanup was required after. The price ended up lower than quoted since it only took one coat. I will definitely use Handyman Matters in the future and recommend them for your job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Ms. Shelley you are a delight! People like you make this city a wonderful place to live in. Anytime you need help in the future please don't hesitate to call us. Thank you for your kind review.
H
10 months ago
Could not fix the full overlay frameless hinge. I had sent a cellphone picture of the task at hand the day before, but he couldn't fix it.
Response from Handyman Matters
Dearest Mr. Lopez, we are truly sorry we could not fix your broken hinge. Our consultation was free and we did not take payment for coming all the way out to see if we could fix it. We are glad you were able to go out yourself and pick up a new hinge and install it yourself. Sorry we disappointed you.
L
10 months ago
Professional service, expert and thorough craftsmanship.
Matt gave me an estimate and actually completed the work with the final price being lower than expected. The day before the work was scheduled Matt called to go over the details and to let me know what time he would arrive. After the work was completed I was able to look over the work before paying the invoice.
Response from Handyman Matters
Ms. Mondello we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for inviting us into your lovely home and thank you for referring your sister! It was an honor to be of service to you and your family.
G
10 months ago
They showed up on time. Very friendly. Very professional they cleaned up after themselves I would definetly use them again
Response from Handyman Matters
We are so grateful for beautiful people like you that make our jobs incredibly pleasant. Thank you for the wonderful review!
B
10 months ago
Quick turnaround. Great work. Great price.
Response from Handyman Matters
It was a pleasure doing business with you Mr. Aaron. Thank you for the review, the kind words and for your patience! Don't hesitate to contact us again with any repairs you may have.
P
10 months ago
Matt was really great. I would not hesitate to use this company again
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to complete your home repair! We are honored to be your home ally. Matt is fantastic and we hope to work with you again in the future.