Ace Handyman Services Metairie

Handyman Service

2713 Athania Parkway

Ste 200

Metairie, LA 70002

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/metairie

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Todd was prompt, fast and efficient.
Todd did excellent work. His work was above and beyond expectations.
J
1 month ago
work was fine, billing, back office was one of the worst experiences I have had
On March 16 one of their workers came to my home to give me an estimate. We agreed upon a price and then I was told I had to pay $100 to "hold my reservation spot." I thought that was strange but paid the $100 up front. I have NEVER had to do that before. When the worker came out on March 24 and completed the work he charge the entire cost of the job, $538.27. I was under the impression I would get my refund for the $100 I put up front. But of course I didn't so I ended up paying $638.27 for the job instead of $538.27. I have been calling the office for over 3 weeks now (six phone calls) and NO ONE HAS HAD THE COURTESY TO CALL ME BACK!! They don't care about the customer, all they want is the money. During this time of uncertainty and unemployment I really need the $100 and they don't want to even talk to me let alone refund my money. I would not recommend using this company unless you refuse to put money "upfront to hold a reservation" which is crazy.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metairie
First of all I would like to apologize to the customer for not responding. On March 23rd, we had to close our business due to the COVID 19 Corona virus. We will not completely reopen until June 1. The customers frustrations occurred when we were completely shut down. During the initial estimate, we quoted the customer a price of $550 plus materials and we did take a $100 deposit. At the time the work was done, we collected $450 (balance on the work done) and $88.27 for the materials used. The work was done on March 23rd and was actually the second to last job that was done before our shut down. The customer was charged correctly for what was agreed upon during the estimate. Again I apologize for any frustration we may have caused during this unsettling time.
P
2 months ago
Todd was prompt, fast, and efficient. He did excellent work repairing a bathroom floor and replacing tile.
D
2 months ago
Highway robbery
The quote I received to cut a hole in a door was absolutely ridiculous. I get that work and equipment are involved, but $300 to cut a hole for a dog door is exuberant. I would not recommend. If that’s what they want to charge to cut a hole, I hate to know what they would want for a actual labor intensive project.
M
3 months ago
Alan showed up on time n did even more than we expected. Very happy with this company
J
3 months ago
Alan came at designated time and noticed 2 things I hadn't. He was nice enough to fix anything that had to do with my windows and screens. He is a good worker. I will be most happy to tell others about Ace Handyman Services.
H
3 months ago
The service I received from Ace Handyman Services was outstanding from the point of taking care of my problem in a quick, professional manner and including friendly personnel. The service I received from Ace Handyman Services was outstanding. They were aware of the concern I had about my problem and quickly "came to my rescue". The personnel taking care of the particular issue were both professional and very friendly. I am more than pleased with the work, the cost, and the feeling that I have found a company that can meet any other repair need that I may encounter. Will not hesitate to use the service again as well as recommend to others.
L
3 months ago
QUOTES
SALES REP WAS VERY GREAT OFFERED IDEAS IF NEEDED
M
3 months ago
Matt was very helpful and professional.
C
3 months ago
We met with Matt today. He is very personable and addressed our concerns in a very professional way. What a great experience!