Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

2713 Athania Parkway

Ste 200

Metairie, LA 70002

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/metairie

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 months ago
On time service, friendly and good update communication during project
Job completed faster than expected and under quoted cost. Will recommend to others and also use again.
S
5 months ago
Courteous and knowledgeable
Very knowledgeable and courteous, was willing to break my projects down to do my budget.
W
5 months ago
Nice folks
nice to do business with a company that actually seems to enjoy helping people recommend highly
S
5 months ago
Showed up on time and completed each job as requested. Did a great job on sheet rock and painted each area repaired. Did a nice caulking job in shower and installed a door in my dining room. Great job!
N
5 months ago
High quality service
Matt was quick and efficient! And very polite!
N
5 months ago
High quality service
Matt was quick and efficient! And very polite!
R
5 months ago
Prompt service
I have been trying to find a contractor to do a small job on one of my listings. I could not get anyone out. They came as scheduled to give a quote and booked the repair for a week later. Very professional!
W
5 months ago
Your service is very unprofessional.
A so called estimator came to my home on Wednesday afternoon to give me a price on some work on my home. He came to my home with just a camera in his hand. He told me that he would notify me by weeks end of what it would cost for the repairs. I had not heard anything by !! am on Friday so I called to see what was going on. I was informed that the project was to large of a scope of work for them to handle. If that was the case, I feel that I could have been told that on Wednesday. I would not recommend Handyman Matters to anyone unless they need a light bulb changed. I know that Handyman Matters will not post this comment, they only post good ones.
Response from Handyman Matters
Mr. Warren, I am truly sorry that you are upset with our service. The fact of the matter is that we were in the process of trying to find an alternative to your specific situation. There is significant damage to the home and the cost to repair will likely far exceed the means that you described during the appointment. We were in the process of consulting with Habitat for Humanity and Volunteers of America but was not able to convey that to you in the conversation with our office due to your disposition on the phone. We have been able to help other customers in similar situations in the past. Please let us know if you would like us to assist you in this manner.
T
5 months ago
Great experience
Todd was great, he called me on Sunday to confirm my appointment on Monday. He called me to see if it would be possible to come earlier then the appointment time. He did say if I couldn't meet him earlier he would come at 2:30 pm. I was able to meet him earlier. Told me exactly what he was going to do and he did it. Thanks
L
5 months ago
Great professional manner
Matt and Rebecca came out to give estimate on repairs. Very professional, pleasant, honest and helpful. Extremely pleased. Gave recommendations....thanks so much! I feel confident that they will do a great job. Stay tuned....