Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

3824 Cawood Ln

Suite A

Springdale, AR 72762

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/rogers

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
15 hours ago
Very good experience
Nathan and David did a great job in record time. this is the second time I have used HN, and it won't be the last.
P
2 days ago
Professional service.
Mike Clegg did a great job and was a pleasure to work with. He called to confirm and was on time. He did a great job ... removing old double wall ovens and counter top range .... making it into a cabinet and a cutout for a oven. I think there were a few challenges but he made it seem so easy. Will definitely use a Handyman Matters for our next job.
P
5 days ago
Pleased with service
Nathan arrived as expected & went right to work measuring for exterior shutters on our house. He answered my questions and explained his answers completely. I was pleased that he was able to quote me a cost for the job of installing the shutters instead of having to wait days for someone to call with the cost. Am looking forward to installation being completed once the shutters arrive.
J
5 days ago
Quality Service
Nathan showed up on time, worked hard, did a quality job, for the price discussed. I was a surprised. I'm not use to this type of service from anyone these days. I usually get a song and dance about how difficult and expensive the job is going to be so that I can be charged maximum rates for shoddy work. I'll be using Handyman Matters again soon.
L
7 days ago
Total Professional
We contacted HMM on Monday, for the installation of two window blinds. We spoke with Joe Hillman (their dispatcher) who was professional, friendly, courteous, and efficient. He provided an estimate over the phone, which we accepted, and set the appointment for Wednesday @ noon. He said SANTIAGO PRADO would be assigned our project, and described Santiago as a skilled craftsman and added that we would "really like" him as well. On Wednesday at 10:30 AM, Santiago personally called us to ask if he could possibly come at 11:00 instead, as he was running early. We readily agreed. Santiago was very personable and he presented himself as a professional. He hit a slight snag in the installation and had to improvise, but his final product was perfect. And yes, we really liked him as well. We would definitely recommend Handy Man Matters. Kudos to both Joe and Santiago!! Larry
J
1 week ago
Great service
Update to prior review. Although they recommended not doing the window repair, and rather have the frame and window replaced, they refunded my service call fee. Thank you for great customer service.
Response from Handyman Matters
We appreciate the updated review Mr. Gagliardi.
C
1 week ago
High quality service and professional
Santiago was late but he called to keep us informed of his arrival. Once here he wasted no time getting the job done. All of the work was completed to our satisfaction. He was unable to install the new faucet because the turn-off valves were old and wouldn't turn off the water. He suggested we contact a plumber, which was fine. I appreciate someone admitting when another professional is needed rather than attempt something they were uncomfortable with. We definitely plan to use him again and would highly recommend him. He was honest and efficient. This is the second time I have used Handyman Matters and I remain highly satisfied with their professionals and caliber of work.
J
1 week ago
Unable to complete project
To begin, the service man was super nice and professional. No issues here. I received a bid for an exterior window wood rot sill repair from the company. I had sent pictures of the wood rot and received my bid by email. No problems here. The serviceman removed the rotted exterior sill and told me the framing portion under the window (sill) was bad too. I guess I assumed that the rotted sill was under the window and that the window would need to be removed to complete the project and repair the sill. He suggested I replace the window, even though there is nothing wrong with the window itself. For the quoted price, I had assumed the window would be removed and the sill repaired. He told me he could do this, but recommended I just get a new window and have the frame repaired. I ended up paying the evaluation fee for the visit, which I expected to do anyway. But now, the sill is off the the wood rot exposed. I plan on having window replaced and repaired by those who do it every day I guess. I have read others reviews and I believe they have people who do good work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for leaving us a review Mr. Gagliardi. We appreciate all feedback good and bad. We apologize that we were unable to complete your job as it was above our scope of work that we do. Once the Craftsman was onsite he was able to get a better look at the project, which was more in-depth than the description and pictures we received. Per our conversation we will be refunding our service call fee. We hope that we can have another opportunity to be of service in the future.
P
2 weeks ago
High quality service and workmanship,
This was the second project HM has completed for me. Like the first, this project(wood fence repair) was completed exactly as planned, on time and on budget. Santiago was great to work with - professional and friendly. Hope to use his services again. Would recommend 10/10!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the review Paul! Santiago looks forward to working with you again in the future!
C
2 weeks ago
Job well done!
Santiago did a great job replacing and painting base boards and door trim in my house. He was very friendly, professional and timely. I would definitely recommend and use again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Craig! We appreciate your business and taking the time to review Handyman Matters!