Handyman Matters Of Tucson

Handyman Service

9102 East Holmes Street

Tucson, AZ 85710

Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/tucson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Absolutely the BEST!
My experiences with Handyman Matters have all been fantastic. Aaron is awesome and he completes the tasks and even saves me money by offering solutions when he comes that I didn't think of. Scott has been amazing and the day I moved into my new home, even came an hung my shower bars so I could take a shower since there were none hung in the new home. I couldn't thank him enough - after he had worked all day - he made time to come do that for me. These folks have been just great. They are professional, on time and really do come when they say they will! They quote you pricing in advance and will even try to help you save a little money if possible. Best company in town, best handymen I have ever found!
Response from Handyman Matters Of Tucson
Thank you Susan for your wonderful review! We appreciate our clients!
L
2 years ago
Best I've ever had
I've had other workers remodel and/or repair my home before. This was the best overall experience ever. Sometimes I don't see the long term effects of some of the things I would like done to my home. I found discussing my options with Scott Joseph lead me to the best outcome. He is polite, knowledgeable and respectful. His opinion was not based on the money or popularity, but on what would best suit my needs. The attention to detail on the tile work is exceptional. It's not something I asked for, but he took pride in what he was doing and instead of short cuts or easy, he when for quality. The end result is something I can be proud of. That in turn will give me many opportunities to brag about the skills and customer service of Handyman Matters and this particular owner, Scott Joseph. I will definitely be using this contractor again. So will my friends!
Response from Handyman Matters Of Tucson
Thank you Lory for your wonderful review of Handyman Matters. We appreciate knowing that clients, like yourself are totally satisfied with our services and personnel. Please feel free to contact us for any future projects you might have.
P
2 years ago
Highly satisfied with Handyman Matters
Before I used Handyman Matters, I went to Lowes to purchase 3 sets of doors and have them installed by a Lowe’s contractor. I paid Lowes $35 for the contractor to come out and measure up the closet openings. When the contractor came out I told the contractor that I needed the doors installed in the next week or so because of the impending closing on our house sale. I made repeated attempts to contact Lowes over the following week to find out when the contractor would be coming out to do the work. I even tried to call the contractor, but to no avail. After researching local handymen in Tucson, I called three. Handyman Matters had one of their professionals at my house the very next day! He installed three sets of closet doors in just two hours and 15 minutes. He worked quickly and efficiently, and the resultant cost was several hundred dollars LESS than what Lowes would have charged me! The installer (Aaron) did an excellent quality job and I highly recommend him. On the phone I dealt with Susan, who was both friendly and knowledgeable. I would use them again and I have recommended them to others.
Response from Handyman Matters Of Tucson
Thank you Mr & Mrs Mueller for the wonderful review. We were happy to be able to quickly help you out with your closet door installs. Thank you for the referrals! That speaks volumes to us and we will push to continue to provide a professional service with excellent results.
G
2 years ago
Very professional, friendly and competent
This time Scott accomplished many small jobs around the house. The work was well-done. He is very professional, friendly and competent. Looking forward to having him do a bigger job in the near future.
L
2 years ago
10 STARS
FINALLY! Highly skilled, reliable and quality professionals who deliver to boot. My guest bath remodel exceeds my expectations thanks Scott, Aaron and Susan. Exceptional people, service and results. My "go to" team for any future remodel or repair.
D
2 years ago
Excellent service
My concerns were taken seriously by staff and service person. Handyman Matters went out of their way to fix my roof problem. Thank you!
J
2 years ago
Five star service from scheduling to clean up
Fit us into their schedule and ours, and completed work right on time. The right materials, tools, and know how. Clean-up went on during the whole project, finished spotless.
P
2 years ago
Professional & knowledgeable
I went over a list of things I wanted repaired and discussed my options. Scott had some suggestions on how to proceed and what to expect. I have a gorgeous new kitchen faucet and sink. Scott checked off each item on my to do list and did it all in a very reasonable time period. Kitchen done, bathrooms fixed, and a clean work area when he was done. I can't ask for more. I have used the services of Handyman Matters before and would not hesitate to call them again. Great work, great service.
B
2 years ago
Great Company
I had repair work done on my ceiling that required drywall to be replaced and painting. I am very pleased with the outcome of this job. Handyman Matters go out of their way to serve the customer. I highly recommend this company and I plan on using them in the future as well.
P
2 years ago
Great service
Lane came to do several odd jobs. Calking, door that was rubbing, baseboard that was pulling away from the wall. He completed everything quickly and professionally. He even changed a few outdoor light bulbs for me. I highly recommend this company and will use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters Of Tucson
Thank you Pamela for the positive review. I'm happy to hear you are pleased with Lane's services and we look forward to working for you again.