Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/ne-metro-atlanta

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 years ago
Was very satisfied with Tim's work
We were needing some small items fixed since we are selling our hone. I read some great reviews and decided to give them a call. Scheduling was easy. Tim called the day before to confirm and arrived on time. I was so please with his work I ask if I could request him once we move for a few things we need done at the new house. Tim told me I could and we chatted a few minutes about the items I knew about. Will definitely use them again.
D
4 years ago
Excellent work, beautiful results
I hired Handyman Matters to convert my stairs from carpet to vinyl plank - or rather, to complete the work that a friend had started before becoming ill. I was under a time crunch as I had an appraiser coming in a few days and couldn't have stairs that were nothing but plywood. Handyman Matters scheduled my installation quickly, and the installer arrived promptly. He completed the work in a timely manner, even doing little touches like toe board and caulk. It looks beautiful - my friends and family loved it. And the appraiser's words - "Oh my! That's beautiful!" I couldn't be more pleased.
R
4 years ago
Tim was very professional and did a great job.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are glad to hear that! We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
M
4 years ago
Excellent Quality and Honest Handyman Services
I don't usually write reviews unless they're really good or really bad. And Handyman Matters is REALLY good. TL;DR: Handyman Matters is a great business with great people and great service and I am glad to have found them! I have a rental property in Atlanta but I no longer reside in GA. It is imperative for me to know a handyman who is good at what they do and trustworthy. And same goes for the tenant who has to interact with the handyman and be comfortable. Handyman Matters is it. I am glad to have found them. It is always a pleasure speaking with them. Lindsay is helpful and makes things much easier for me. Even though I have not been there myself to meet the handymen or see the work, I know I don't need to worry about the quality and they stand behind their work. The tenant has really good feedback for them as well.
Response from Handyman Matters
It has been a pleasure working with you and your tenants! Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters!
L
4 years ago
High quality service
Very good work, very accommodating , went above & beyond.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you!
S
4 years ago
Great Experience
I will know who to call from now on when I need help around my house. My serviceman from Handyman Matters was right on time, very pleasant and he totally understood what I wanted done. What would have taken me days to do by myself took him only four hours. I truly appreciated that he did the work quickly and finished in far less time than I would ever have expected him to. My project involved laying floor boards in attic space then moving shelves and boxes to that space. He also had to measure then go and purchase the wood as well as cut the wood to perfect fitting dimensions. Thanks Handyman Matters for a job well done!!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the positive review! We love hearing from our customers! We look forward to hearing back from you!
R
4 years ago
Finishing out our basement
Darryl and his exceptional crew (Trent and Rick) took our unfinished basement and turned it into a bedroom/bathroom, walk in closet and media room that looked like it had been built at the same time as the house. We could not be happier with the results and the team's work. Darryl always let us know what work was upcoming and spoke with us regularly to make sure everything was done the way we had planned it. He even suggested a way to increase our storage with a unique storage build in our garage. I'd recommend Darryl and his team to anyone that asks. They are truly great at what they do and we are very appreciative of their hard work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the positive review and for giving us this opportunity to help you love your home even more than you did before! It was our pleasure working with you as well. We love hearing how happy you are with everything! We appreciate the referrals and look forward to hearing from you in the future!
R
5 years ago
Great service
I don't usually write reviews, I usually just check a box. But I have to say that the service and professionalism I received was great. Wade the electrician was not only knowledgeable but very helpful as well. He even showed me how to fix my doorbell myself and did not charge me for the advice. Great service Reggie Griffith
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Reggie! It was a pleasure doing business with you again. We look forward to hearing back from you in the future! Please share our information with your friends and family!
C
5 years ago
Professional Service
Handyman Matters of Lawrenceville is a reliable source for home improvement.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Mr. Shaw, we appreciated doing business with you again. Look forward to hearing back from you!
L
5 years ago
Recommend Handyman Matters for your Handyman needs!
They were prompt on their quote, it was fair and within the ballpark of the other quotes I received. Workmanship was done in an efficient and timely matter and when he was completed he made sure to charge us in the most economical way (i.e. was it cheaper to charge by the hour or by the flat rate depending on how much time it took to complete the job). I recommend Handyman Matters for your Handyman needs!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Lana we are glad to hear you were happy with our services! We look forward to hearing from you again.