Koz Heating & Cooling Inc

HVAC Contractor

Shelby Charter Township, MI

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

kozheating.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Professional service and friendly
My air conditioner was 30 years old and had not been working for a while. I made it through the first few weeks of hot weather but had enough of it and called Koz. They were able to come out and check out the old unit and explained the problem with the old unit and gave me a quote to replace the air. Received a call from the office the next day to set the install of the new unit. The service was done professionally. They made sure that everything was cleaned up before they left. I would recommend this company for your heating and cooling problems.
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks Laura! It's been a hot summer so far and without air conditioning, it's almost unbearable. That's why our quick response times are just as important as the quality work we do. We are glad to provide everything you needed to keep you cool.
K
3 months ago
Prompt and professional
My air conditioner decided to go out on one of the hottest days this season! After trying a few things to see if I could fix it myself, I quickly realized something was wrong with the unit and I needed a professional. I contacted Koz and was put on the schedule for the day, which I was grateful for. Derek called me when he was on his way and arrived at the time he said he would. After a couple checks, he diagnosed it and fixed the issue. He waited to make sure that there weren't any other issues and was on his way! I appreciated that he called before he came and that he was here within the time he said he would be. He was respectful of my time and fixing what was wrong in a quick, professional fashion. He answered my questions and kept me informed, which I appreciate. Thank you Koz for keeping me cool!
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks Kim! We understand how important it is to provide service as quickly as possible when air conditioners or furnaces go out. We want to keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Derek is a very knowledgeable hvac technician and we are proud to have him on our team.
C
3 months ago
High quality service… Very professional
The two gentlemen that came to my house did a great job! They were very professional and very nice! Every year they come out to service my generator for regular check up!
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks Cindy! We are lucky to have professional technicians that our customers can trust and rely on, but we are even luckier to have customers like you!
M
4 months ago
High quality service... Honest!
Derek from Koz came to fix an issue I had with my air conditioning unit. He was fantastic. He checked the problem, then explained what it was before fixing it. Very honest and professional.
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks Mary! We are glad you had a positive experience with our service & we appreciate your feedback.
E
5 months ago
Derek provided wonderful service. He was very thorough, checked furnace humidifier, filter and cleaned and checked the air conditioner. Made sure everything was in proper working order. Hopefully you will send Derek over to my house when I need service. I will most definitely recommend your company service.
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks Elaine! It's so nice to hear from our customers and how happy they are with our services. Derek is a very knowledgeable hvac technician and we are proud to have him on our team.
J
5 months ago
Great services
Every one of my service visits from KOZ, have been a great experience. He arrived in a timely manner, service tech. (Derek), was courteous, explained the process he was doing, and what he found after inspection...would recommend this company for your heating/air conditioning needs..
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks Janie! We're happy that you have always had a great experience with us. It's what we work hard everyday to achieve and it's so nice to hear when our customers are satisfied.
P
5 months ago
High quality and professional
Derek serviced our AC yesterday - very professional, wore a mask at all times, and had shoe covers. Fixed the leaking AC water dripper for free as well. And great job at servicing the AC. Fully Recommend.
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks Paulette! We always enjoy visiting you are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us.
M
5 months ago
Koz Heating & Cooling
Fast and professional service
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thank you Mrs. Ward! We are glad we could help you.
K
5 months ago
Quality service
Prompt, courteous and thorough. Had a “start of summer” maintenance check on our air conditioning unit. The technician arrived at appointment on time. Very courteous. He was knowledgeable and thoroughly checked out unit. Would highly recommend.
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thanks so much for your kind words, Ken. We are proud of our technicians and the quality work they do.
K
8 months ago
Friendly and professional
I was home one morning and started to get cold, eventually figured out that I had no heat. I called Koz and they were so helpful and friendly, they actually sent one of their techs within the hour. I'm so grateful for the way they handled my furnace emergency! And thank you Michael!!
Response from Koz Heating & Cooling Inc
Thank you Karen! We take pride in our quick response time. We want to keep our customers warm in the winter and cool in the summer and we are grateful for customers like you.