Mid Michigan Dermatology

Medical Spa

416 S. Creyts Rd

Lansing, MI 48917

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

midmichdermatology.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
See a plastic surgeon if needed
I had been a patient of Dr Hatch for many years. I returned to him for some suspicious spots on my chest. When he said he could remove them I asked if I should see a plastic surgeon because they are in a very visible area. He said no, he did this all the time. Because I trusted him and he had always done well by me we proceeded. I now have a scar right in the middle of my chest that looks like something Frankenstein would have (a incision with very visible crossing lines). Perhaps I should have known better but when I returned to him for my yearly recheck, he asked how things were going. I told him the scar was very visible and I was very self conscious about it. He made no comment or apology. I am not returning to the practice. The other comment I have is about the staff. They had a patient portal . I tried to use it without response. When I called they indicated they no longer used the portal. When I asked where the information I sent went they said "gee I don't know". I asked why they didn't shut it down and she also said I don't know.
* Results may vary
V
3 months ago
I am very happy with the service.
Everyone is very friendly and polite. The doctor is very pleasant and professional.
* Results may vary
R
3 months ago
I had a serious condition that needed immediate attention and was able to get an appointment the next day. Jay and the staff were outstanding and additionally was able to get me in to see an Ophthalmologist the same day. I would highly recommend their practice. Randy
* Results may vary
J
4 months ago
Won't go back again
I would never recommend PA J Elliot from here. No idea on the others, though I have heard only good things about the doctors there. Scheduling, check in were fine, waiting room clean. Check out the employees were marginal and more interested in talking to each other than speaking to me. I had seen J Elliot previously years ago and didn't like him and felt here was something off with him. Very short, rude, abrasive, very very rough in terms of touching and handling my body, head, skin, etc. Terrible listener and very hyper, almost manic. I was referred back to a dermatologist in the Lansing area from a large hospital system in Michigan. I chose to go back there are try again since it had been 6-7 years... Well, the exact same thing happened. I had to explain things 2-3 times because he "assumed" something and wasn't listening, when looking at my head he was very very rough -sort of like he didn't like me and jerked my neck out of spite. I never received any follow up that I was promised multiple times in person. I honestly could go on and complain more and give my theories about this and maybe what's wrong with him but I will not speculate. Simply, if you choose to use MMD DO NOT see PA J Elliot. I have seen hundreds -literally, of doctors and PA's over the past ten years for many cancer and other related issues and he is hands down the worst PA or Dr that I have ever dealt with. It is disturbing how I was treated. I've contemplated contacting them to file a formal complain but I have concerns if I do that.
* Results may vary
K
5 months ago
High quality service
The physician was confident and knowledgable while caring for my Autistic son, Sebastian. My son has anxiety concerning anything medical and our physician eases his worries. I am so grateful for this type of personalized care for my child.
* Results may vary
R
5 months ago
I really enjoy the folks here. They are professional and do care about you as a person. I am glad I found this office. I would recommend anyone that has skin issues to visit the professionals in this office.
* Results may vary
K
5 months ago
Professional service
I was extremely impressed with the promptness of my appointments, the friendly atmosphere, and the professionalism of the staff, the doctors and their assistants. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone seeking dermatology care.
* Results may vary
D
5 months ago
Appreciative
Jay diagnosed me with HS about 7 yrs ago. He and Nicole have done so much to educate me and find the appropriate meds. Their help getting me the right insurance approval, working with my oncologist, and helping me with fmla paperwork has been phenomenal and much appreciated.
* Results may vary
D
5 months ago
Dr Hatch and his staff have always been friendly and professionally..I will miss him but plan to continue my care with MMD. Good luck and enjoy your retirement, Dr. Hatch!
* Results may vary
J
5 months ago
Mid Michigan Dermatology cares
On these visits I was treated for a mysterious rash. Dr. Miller diagnosed and prescribed the proper treatment for the rash to be cured. Being treated at Mid Michigan Dermatology is more than a diagnosis and treatment. I believe the doctors and staff care about their patients and take the time to view patients as people even when it may take them a little more time to be with a patient than they really need to spend. Going to the doctor isn't usually at the top of anyone's favorite things to do list but appointments at Mid Michigan Dermatology are definitely a doctor's visit I look forward to keeping.
* Results may vary