Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Montgomery, AL 36106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/montgomery-al

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 days ago
Great Service
We had a horrible mosquito problem for years and found mosquito authority. They are great! Their product works wonders and we have had no mosquitoes since using them. If you want to get rid of the mosquito problem then they are you people!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Lindsay, Thanks for your glowing review. It sounds like we hit the mark on your property. If you ever need a "touch-up", let us know that, too. - David
K
1 week ago
Nice people and no mosquitos
I have had Mosquito Authority spraying our property since April. We live out of the city and were skeptical that it would work for us on several acres. They spray all outside living areas, shrubs and trees. We have had no problems with mosquitos so far!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Karen, It's good to know that we are successful in keeping your property bite-free. We can work on a solution for most anyone's property, regardless of size. We can even do estimates for one-time/special events, too. Also, let us know if there is more we can do for your place. - David
F
2 weeks ago
Very good employee
The gentleman that sprayed my Whippoorwill Dr yard was very thorough. I asked him to give special attention to certain areas and he took his time and did an excellent job. He went above and beyond my request and I really appreciate his effort.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Florence, Thanks so much for reminding us how important our technicians are in the good service equation. Also let us know if we need to try harder should we miss the mark. - David
D
2 weeks ago
Timely service
After purchasing a property on Lake Martin, we were provided a courtesy mosquito treatment from you all. We have no idea if or when the property had been treated prior to our purchase but we did see a noticeable difference in the results after this complimentary treatment. Though not eliminated, we were able to enjoy more outdoor time on our deck without being constantly attached by mosquitos so badly. We may be talking to our neighbors about having a "joint treatment" sometime in the future so we can all enjoy the outdoor experience better.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Doug, Thanks for your comments. You can only imagine what benefits you would receive with repeated treatments. The first application puts a dent in the mosquito population on your property and the second one helps to break their life-cycle. After that, it keeps them to a minimum. Also, we do treat several neighbor "clusters" to get them the best possible coverage. We can even work out a price break for participating neighbors. - David
B
3 weeks ago
all we got was a note
no notice that they were coming. they left a note that they had come by, but I never noticed a difference. I'm still getting torn up whenever I go out after dusk. It was well over a month between payment and service. First time customer with 4 treatments left so I'll wait to pass judgment, but Fall is quickly approaching so I'm wondering if I'll see the benefits before the cold does God's work for them.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Brennan, I left you a voicemail to talk about your concerns and clear up any confusion, but have not heard back, yet. Please call me at the office 334.648.0936, and I'll do what i can to make things right. - David
S
3 weeks ago
No Mosquitos!!
Great service, we enjoy outdoors all day and night without fighting the mosquitos. It is well worth the cost.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Sherrie, Thanks for your review! We strive for this kind of result and having clients tell us we succeeded is all we could hope for. - David
C
3 weeks ago
Greg
Thanks for sending Greg. He did a great job.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Carol, Thank you for letting us know! He's our lead technician and trainer and he gets the job done, for sure. - David
H
3 weeks ago
Great service and very respectable
I have been extremely pleased with the service the Mosquito Authority has provided. Before we started using them, our kids could not stay outside because of getting bitten by mosquitos. We have been using them for 3 years now and have had no problems at all.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hal, It is always good to hear from long-term clients. We strive to keep you pleased for the entire length of our relationship and remember that if there is ever any problem, you can call our office to let us know, that, too. - David
S
1 month ago
Was left a message at 10:40 the worker would be at my house between 11 and 11:30 . I never saw him , he did not leave a note saying he had sprayed so I am not sure if my yard WAS actually treated. Lynn. Sullivan. 3137 Gatsby Lane. 36106
Response from Mosquito Authority
Lynn, Sorry, I hadn't see this before we spoke on Friday morning. I forwarded your comments to the owners so that things can be revisited with the technicians. It is important for every step of protocol be followed, including leaving the tags behind as a confirmation of treatment. I see that we do have you down for a re-treatment today. For the quickest response, please call me at the office at 334.648.0936, and we can make things right, right away. Our team includes our clients and we rely on you to let us know whenever we miss the mark, as well as when we are doing well. - David
T
1 month ago
Quality Service
All the guys who have sprayed at our house have been extremely nice! The best thing is no more mosquitos. I had to call and re-quest a re-spray when a quick summer storm popped up right after they sprayed and they came back the next day free of charge. I would really recommend Mosquito Authority to get rid of all of you mosquitos especially if you spend a lot of time in your yard!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thompson, Thanks for bringing up the guarantee. Usually, the spray is pretty durable/resiliant even if there is some rain. These recent storms have provided extra challenges in creating extra breeding grounds and some product degradation. As always, let us know if it causes issues and we'll do our best to make it right. - David