Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Montgomery, AL 36106

Open Today By Appointment

mosquito-authority.com/locations/montgomery-al

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Disappointed
Frankly, I was really disappointed with the the effectiveness of the service this year. I had used your service the previous year or two and felt like it did the job, but this year, we couldn't step outside without getting bitten by mosquitoes. Many days my wife and I would be playing outside with my little boy and we'd have to go in early because he was getting too many bites. Not sure what the solution is, but was just very dissatisfied this year.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Brannan, I left a voicemail for you but have not heard back. Dispatch has you down for a respray today, 22OCT2018. I'm hoping that this will help with your "bite" situation. If not, call me directly at the office for a more timely resolution. 334.648.0936 We can't work out a solution unless we know there is a problem. - David
W
1 month ago
Always pleased
We’ve never had a problem with our service. But more importantly we don’t have any mosquitos and haven’t since we started getting treated over a year ago. Great folks getting it done!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Will, We're so glad to hear that our service is working for you. Your kind words and glowing review have made my day. Let us know, though, if the situation changes. - David
N
1 month ago
I was sprayed last week but still have many mosquitoes at my driveway door both day and night. They come in the house each time we open the door. The sprayings last year were much more thorough and took much longer to do. My entire back yard was sprayed last year. Before I could get outside to talk with the guy he was gone.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Nancy, I'm sorry you were having problems. I called your home and spoke with a gentleman to let him know we have you down for a respray, as soon as the weather lets us. We do need dry conditions that are not windy so that we can control where the spray goes. Please, in future, call me at the office 334.648.0936 for much quicker resolution to any issues. We can only respond if we are aware of any challenges. - David
B
2 months ago
Good folks. Great service.
3+ years with MA. Call before they come. Very thorough. Pleasant. The very few call backs we have needed have been weather related. Yes, we recommend!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Burg, Thanks for your review! Glad you mentioned the weather... sometimes Mother nature can create new breeding grounds/water retaining areas that may not have been treated. Let us know if this happens and we can come back out, because after spray #2, the guarantee kicks in. - David
T
2 months ago
I still have mosquitoes, even right after a spray. My little one has the bites to prove it. I ask for a re-spray sometimes, but it doesn’t seem to make a difference. Really nice, professional folks run the business, but what they’re doing is not working.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Tammi, I'm sorry you experienced bites. I left you a voicemail, but have not heard back. We did come back and do a re-treat on October 2nd. Remember, the sooner you tell us about a problem, the sooner we can make corrections. - David
K
2 months ago
Excellent Service/ Highly Effective
Before my yard got exterminated I could not go in my back yard and sit by my pool without covering my body with some kind of spray and lighting citronella candles. I had a pool party for Labor Day and I had a few mosquitos but it was 95% better than it use to be!!!! Thank You
Response from Mosquito Authority
Kioka, Glad to hear you've experienced a major difference in your yard. Imagine what can be accomplished if one begins at the start of the season. We'll be ready to resume spraying next season, beginning March thru October. Watch for the email in the Spring to remind everyone to sign up for service. - David
L
2 months ago
Great Service
We had a horrible mosquito problem for years and found mosquito authority. They are great! Their product works wonders and we have had no mosquitoes since using them. If you want to get rid of the mosquito problem then they are you people!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Lindsay, Thanks for your glowing review. It sounds like we hit the mark on your property. If you ever need a "touch-up", let us know that, too. - David
K
2 months ago
Nice people and no mosquitos
I have had Mosquito Authority spraying our property since April. We live out of the city and were skeptical that it would work for us on several acres. They spray all outside living areas, shrubs and trees. We have had no problems with mosquitos so far!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Karen, It's good to know that we are successful in keeping your property bite-free. We can work on a solution for most anyone's property, regardless of size. We can even do estimates for one-time/special events, too. Also, let us know if there is more we can do for your place. - David
F
2 months ago
Very good employee
The gentleman that sprayed my Whippoorwill Dr yard was very thorough. I asked him to give special attention to certain areas and he took his time and did an excellent job. He went above and beyond my request and I really appreciate his effort.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Florence, Thanks so much for reminding us how important our technicians are in the good service equation. Also let us know if we need to try harder should we miss the mark. - David
D
2 months ago
Timely service
After purchasing a property on Lake Martin, we were provided a courtesy mosquito treatment from you all. We have no idea if or when the property had been treated prior to our purchase but we did see a noticeable difference in the results after this complimentary treatment. Though not eliminated, we were able to enjoy more outdoor time on our deck without being constantly attached by mosquitos so badly. We may be talking to our neighbors about having a "joint treatment" sometime in the future so we can all enjoy the outdoor experience better.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Doug, Thanks for your comments. You can only imagine what benefits you would receive with repeated treatments. The first application puts a dent in the mosquito population on your property and the second one helps to break their life-cycle. After that, it keeps them to a minimum. Also, we do treat several neighbor "clusters" to get them the best possible coverage. We can even work out a price break for participating neighbors. - David