Mr. Electric

Electrician

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
9 months ago
Professional & Quick to arrive on site.
A Lightning strike caused a problem in my home where the power outlets in the bathroom were not getting power. I reset the breaker in the main power box, as well as the GFI and still no power. Lightning strikes have been an issue over the years so I called Mr. Electric to come over and take a look at the problem. Mr. Electric arrived the same day and checked out the problem and found what I had already figured was the problem but still wanted a professional opinion. The GFI was defective and needs to be replaced. However due to the lightning strikes in Albuquerque he gave me a free estimate on the cost for a whole house surge protector and just how it would be installed in my home main power box. Price very reasonable and worth the protection. Highly recommend Mr. Electric for service and repair.
B
9 months ago
BEWARE!!! Takes advantage of customers, Make sure you are given a price before hand
Don't use this Electrictian. I had them come when my power went out. between the 8:00-9:00 in the morning. He came looked at my circuit box. Saw that a pnm line was cut in the backyard, then he charged me $196 for the service call after 15 minutes of work! Absurd, no mention of price was ever given to me until I was billed at the end. When I asked why so much when the going rate for electrician is $60-$80 an hour the response I recieved was that it was a "rushed emergency" call. WOW!!
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for posting a review. However your statement does not correspond to our recording of the telephone call or the time stamps withing our computer system. We highly recommended calling PNM first because on numerous occasions of having partial power to a home, it is our experience that it is caused by a disruption in 1 phase coming from PNM. However you insisted that it was not PNM and you were adamant the WE come out IMMEDIATELY even though we already had other jobs scheduled. We also told you that there would be a diagnostics charge if it was a PNM issue and if we arrived OUTSIDE normal business hours there would be an additional $75 charge. We made every effort to accommodate your request and bumped you to the first job of the morning. We tested your breaker panel and verified that one phase was out. We checked the meter and the riser and found a cut line between the house and the pole. We then contacted PNM for you and gave extra care to notify their dispatch of the exact issue and even contacted the neighbor since the pole and the tree that caused the cut were in his yard. I also informed you of the code violation of covering over the panel with furniture and that it poses not only a safety but also a fire risk. In addition I informed you of the danger of the Federal Pacific Breaker Panel. All of this took 45 minutes. In conclusion, I had informed you that we charge by the job not the hour. The rate of $182.85 is our basic diagnostic rate. If you had taken our suggestion over the phone of calling PNM first and then calling us back if they determined that the problem was inside, it would have not cost you anything at all. Also to wait 2 weeks after services and payment was made to complain was unacceptable. We strive to maximize customer satisfaction and we feel that we took every effort to meet all your needs at the time of service.
V
11 months ago
...It was worth hiring Mr. Electric!
I don't normally write reviews outside of restaurants, but my experience with Mr. Electric needed to be shared. I moved to ABQ from Iowa with my fiance a few years ago, our apt had an outlet that wobbled and when we plugged items in they wouldn't work properly. On the occasion that they did work, and we bumped the cords, our entire power would go out. After many complaints to the apt complex, and only "it's fine," as a response, we decided to contact an electrician. Chad, the owner came by and noticed that there were loose connections to the outlet, which is why our power for the items connected to the outlet, would go on, then off from time to time and ultimately affected our entire apt power.. It was a fast, easy fix that our apt could have done if they'd taken the time. Chad was a great listener, educated us on our electrical issues, and did the work the day he gave us the quote. The price was a bit higher than I was expecting, but for the professional attitude and quality work we received, we believed that it was worth it
S
1 year ago
Awesome and timely service!!
Our experience was wonderful! Great price for the work performed, technician was super friendly And worked fast! Will use this company again for sure!!!
Response from Mr. Electric
We are extremely happy that your expectations were met and exceeded! Our technicians take great pride in performing above the standard. We look forward to working with you again!
I
1 year ago
Top notch service
Upon emailing Mr Electric requesting a service appointment I received a prompt call and had an spot for the next day within 10 mins. The sent me a confirmation email with a photo of my service technician Robert Jaramillo. Robert called prior to coming, sowed up on time and methodically diagnosed the problem and fix it. He even made it a point to clean up my counter after fixing the problem. I would not hesitate a minute to use Mr. Electric again and definitely recommend them to anyone. These guys are professional top notch electricians and very attentive and personable.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for allowing us to address your electrical needs! We are proud to be clean, professional, attentive, and personable with our customers. It is our pleasure to have met you, and we look forward to serving you in the future!
P
2 years ago
Great
Once again a great job!! Thank you
Response from Mr. Electric
We are so happy that we can once again prove that our electrical services meet our customers expectations! You are very welcome
T
2 years ago
Thorough, knowledgeable, respectfull and communicated efffectively
As noted in the title of this review, that is what a consumer needs in order to decide who to do business with. Mr. Electric understood these guiding principles....and got my business. Thank YOU to the entire team. Very Professional along with being friendly, patient and approachable!!! TEG
Response from Mr. Electric
We can't thank you enough for all of your positive assessments! We truly strive to achieve the highest customer satisfaction and we are so happy we succeeded! It was a pleasure to do work for a kind individual such as yourself; we look forward to future electrical projects with you!
P
2 years ago
Mr. Electric
They did a great job!!
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you! We look forward to working with you in the future!
D
2 years ago
Knowledgable, Professional, Trustworthy and Friendly
We contacted Mr Electric regarding replacement of our smoke detectors. Chad came out the same day that we called for service. He respected our home as if it were his own, taking the time to put booties over his shoes and a place mat at the door as he entered. He was respectful and informative. He even showed and acknowledged our pet who is a part of our family. I highly recommend their services.
Response from Mr. Electric
It is our mission to treat our customer's homes with the utmost respect and care. We are very glad we could help you with your smoke detectors, and we look forward to working with you in the future!
A
2 years ago
Great service
The two gentleman were great. They introduced themselves when they came in and said that they were with Mr. Electric. The work was performed immediately with no issues. Thanks again!!
Response from Mr. Electric
We are so happy to hear that our expert technicians were able to address your electrical issues in a respectful, efficient, and knowledgeable manner! We look forward to working with you in the future.