Mr. Electric of Columbia

Electrician

Irmo , SC

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
5 months ago
High Quality Service
I am so glad that I called Mr. Electric for the electrical issues at my home! Jeremy Halady was the technician that handled the electrical work that needed to be done. He was always on time, explained everything that he did, he was extremely polite, and did an outstanding job. I highly recommend this company!
S
5 months ago
Jeremy Halady provided quality service, polite and professional.
Excellent quality service, extremely polite and professional. We called Mr Electric because our new home needed serious updating. Jeremy arrived and we explained what we needed. If I could give him. 50 stars I would because he deserves it! His work was exceptional and if you could say electrical work was beautiful, believe me it was! Awesome does not come close to his work! I could tell he took pride in his work as he explained everything he did, and he did everything beautifully! I will definitely request Jeremy again when we need additional work!!!
R
7 months ago
Technician Jeremy Halady
Jeremy is an outstanding tech. He Arrived on time assessed our issues and hid I fixed in a short time. We were impressed with him and the Mr Electric with their professionalism and especially his level of experience. Impressed enough to purchase their 3 year Advantage Plan. I highly recommend using this company.
K
7 months ago
ABOVE AND BEYOND, 5 star quality service, highly skilled
I simply cannot say enough about this company and the fine people that they employ. I have used this company several times now. Every time the electrician is a step above in their professionalism, skill and knowledge. I recently called them out to do a simple circuit install, but the electrician found something alarming. Jeremy discovered a problem with the main line that powers our home. It had been cut (most likely when originally installed) and taped back together! It had been smoldering and was a tragedy waiting to happen. Literally, if he had not found it, our house could have burned to the ground. Jeremy not only found the problem and replaced the main line, but he went above and beyond staying late cleaning up outside and putting everything back exactly as he found it. THEN, when we needed to have the work inspected before the power could be turned back on, Jeremy literally waited outside our house for hours until the power was restored so that he could ensure there were no problems. Jeremy was literally a God-send, and we are truly grateful. Also, I would be remiss if I did not also applaud Amy. She makes an OUTSTANDING first impression to customers. Amy follows through on her commitments; promising to call or text if there is a cancellation, for example. She works hard to accommodate the customer's schedule, and it is an absolute joy to be on the receiving end of her kindness and professionalism. This will always be my "go to" company for anything electrical. Nothing less than 5 stars; I would give them 10!
K
8 months ago
The service technician Thomas was very easy to speak with, totally professional and his knowledge of electrical problems I had at my home was very helpful. I highly recommend his professional expertise to correct any electrical issue, repair or diagnosis.
C
9 months ago
Excellence
Amy at the office was amazing and quickly sent someone out to help me. Jeremy was my electrician. I am very pleased with his quickness, thoroughness, professionalism and diligence when receiving my call that was confirmed that I had frayed electrical lines in my outlet that started to burn. His checking, replacing and advising me on future issues has given me peace of mind and am fully confident that when I have him return he is looking out for my safety. Thank you
L
10 months ago
High Quality Service
Jeremy was my electric technician. He has great problem-solving skills. He was attentive to detail and has great communication skills. I noticed that he has a passion for electrical work. He has the ability to work independently.
J
1 year ago
50 AMP service installed
I needed an electrician but didn't have one that I had been using so I googled electricians in my area. When I read all of the good reviews left by satisfied customers Mr. Electrician I knew I had to use them based their great reviews. Jeremy was on time, courteous and very sensitive to our needs. He helped us figure out which direction we needed to go in order to accommodate our needs. When his work was complete he walked us through the work he had done and answered any questions that we had. I would highly recommend Mr. Electric of Columbia.
A
1 year ago
New kitchen lighting
Josh Carson did a great job! He was courteous, efficient, and very knowledgable. Had great recommendations on our install of new lighting.
D
1 year ago
Professional and very accommodating.
Josh Carson was very professional, and did a great job. He deserves a free lunch.