Mr. Electric of Columbia

Electrician

Irmo , SC

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
50 AMP service installed
I needed an electrician but didn't have one that I had been using so I googled electricians in my area. When I read all of the good reviews left by satisfied customers Mr. Electrician I knew I had to use them based their great reviews. Jeremy was on time, courteous and very sensitive to our needs. He helped us figure out which direction we needed to go in order to accommodate our needs. When his work was complete he walked us through the work he had done and answered any questions that we had. I would highly recommend Mr. Electric of Columbia.
A
2 months ago
New kitchen lighting
Josh Carson did a great job! He was courteous, efficient, and very knowledgable. Had great recommendations on our install of new lighting.
D
4 months ago
Professional and very accommodating.
Josh Carson was very professional, and did a great job. He deserves a free lunch.
S
5 months ago
Professional service experience
My technicians Jeremy and Chris were punctual,professional and personable. I had an issue with a short which caused me to be without power. They came in and after asking some questions said a basic diagnostic would be necessary and told me the cost. They were thorough in he inspection. They checked the attic, under the house and each of the outlet/switches making sure they were secure and safe. The problem was located and fix. From the initial call to Mr. Electric I felt valued. I work in customer service and feeling this company met my expections. I would recommend and in have already done so to friends. Thank you
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for the great review, Steve! We strive to deliver 5 star service and we're happy to hear Jeremy and Chris delivered that for you. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
P
5 months ago
Outstanding service!
Jeremy Halady responded quickly to an emergency water power source breech. He was courteous and professional throughout his service call. He was diligent in identifying the root cause and repaired accordingly. I can’t say enough about Jeremy and his approach to serving me as a customer. I would highly recommend Mr Electric and Jeremy for future needs!
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for the outstanding review, Phil! Glad to hear Jeremy was able to get power restored to your water pump. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future!
E
6 months ago
Mr. Francis Thomas
Thomas Francis was my tex he is great, polite, knows his job. He did a wonderful job. I would recommend him & Mr. Electric highly. Ms E Davis
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for the great review, Ms. Davis! We are grateful to have Thomas on our team and happy to hear he did a great job for you. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
R
10 months ago
Prompt, professional, responsive, efficient, & thorough
Services provided included installing new ceiling exhaust fans & exhaust kits to outside from fans; installing upgraded & interconnected smoke & carbon monoxide detectors; installing several needed tamper resistant GFCI receptacles; performing wiring improvements including outlet improvements at several places inside & outside a sun porch; & replacing several loose/worn receptacles. Work included the technician having to be in the attic, having to be under the house in the smallest & most distant crawl space area the house has, & of course also being inside the house. The technician, Mr. Thomas Francis, was very prompt in coming for the initial appointment & in returning to do the work, which took 2 whole days. We were regularly notified when he was leaving his office for our house & when he had arrived, before coming in. On the initial appointment, there was even a photo showing who he is. Mr. Francis was consistently professional, not only in the work but also in his service attitude toward us the customer. He was continuously patient & responsive to our numerous questions & needs, explaining everything thoroughly, clearly, though & to an appropriate extent. He did his work very courteously, quietly, efficiently, & quickly. He cleaned up very well after his work. It was a pleasure to have work done by Mr. Francis. His overall work is outstanding. If we have another need for an electrician in the near future, we will definitely call Mr. Electric again & hope to get Mr. Francis again at that time. I have read all of the good reviews on this site, and even though I have not met other employees of Mr. Electric of Columbia, I feel that I would second all of those other good reviews. Every electrician company, & every home service provider, should be as professional as this company is. We are thankful for Mr. Electric of Columbia & for Mr. Thomas Francis.
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
WOW!!! What an awesome review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this very thorough and detailed review. We are very grateful to have Thomas on our team and we're happy to hear he did an outstanding job for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you!
B
11 months ago
Excellent service by a professional electrician
Mr.Francis was the best! He spent long hours fixing the issues and there were many. Thank you!
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for being a loyal customer of ours, Ms. Bickers. As always, we enjoying serving you and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for the excellent review!
S
1 year ago
The Best Service ! Honest, Professional, Reasonable!
Jeremy is the best service person I have ever had. He came to do a entire house inspection. Did an excellent job, came across numerous faults in our home. He immediately worked on a few items that I wanted done. The major was the dryer was wired wrong by a local retailer. He took time to explain all the faults and created a priority checklist. We are going to get the items done and requesting Jeremy to do them. Thank you Mr Electric from your service ! OUTSTANDING !
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Wow, what an awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Stephen. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Don't hesitate to call us in the future and we'll be sure to send Jeremy your way.
D
1 year ago
Very knowledgeable and very thorough! The Electrician (Tucker) came out exactly on time of the appointment (which is apparently asking alot in South Carolina) and literally left our house better than it was before he showed up. He not only fixed the problem we knew about and hired him for but also fixed a couple other problems that two inspectors and the original electrician failed to uncover. Really happy with the results and would recommend this business to anyone who wants the job done RIGHT!!!!!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Daniel! We're happy Tucker was able to get you taken care of. Please don't hesitate to call us in the future and we'll be sure to send Tucker your way.