Mr. Electric of Columbia

Electrician

Irmo , SC

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 year ago
Mr. Francis Thomas
Thomas Francis was my tex he is great, polite, knows his job. He did a wonderful job. I would recommend him & Mr. Electric highly. Ms E Davis
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for the great review, Ms. Davis! We are grateful to have Thomas on our team and happy to hear he did a great job for you. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
R
1 year ago
Prompt, professional, responsive, efficient, & thorough
Services provided included installing new ceiling exhaust fans & exhaust kits to outside from fans; installing upgraded & interconnected smoke & carbon monoxide detectors; installing several needed tamper resistant GFCI receptacles; performing wiring improvements including outlet improvements at several places inside & outside a sun porch; & replacing several loose/worn receptacles. Work included the technician having to be in the attic, having to be under the house in the smallest & most distant crawl space area the house has, & of course also being inside the house. The technician, Mr. Thomas Francis, was very prompt in coming for the initial appointment & in returning to do the work, which took 2 whole days. We were regularly notified when he was leaving his office for our house & when he had arrived, before coming in. On the initial appointment, there was even a photo showing who he is. Mr. Francis was consistently professional, not only in the work but also in his service attitude toward us the customer. He was continuously patient & responsive to our numerous questions & needs, explaining everything thoroughly, clearly, though & to an appropriate extent. He did his work very courteously, quietly, efficiently, & quickly. He cleaned up very well after his work. It was a pleasure to have work done by Mr. Francis. His overall work is outstanding. If we have another need for an electrician in the near future, we will definitely call Mr. Electric again & hope to get Mr. Francis again at that time. I have read all of the good reviews on this site, and even though I have not met other employees of Mr. Electric of Columbia, I feel that I would second all of those other good reviews. Every electrician company, & every home service provider, should be as professional as this company is. We are thankful for Mr. Electric of Columbia & for Mr. Thomas Francis.
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
WOW!!! What an awesome review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this very thorough and detailed review. We are very grateful to have Thomas on our team and we're happy to hear he did an outstanding job for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you!
B
2 years ago
Excellent service by a professional electrician
Mr.Francis was the best! He spent long hours fixing the issues and there were many. Thank you!
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for being a loyal customer of ours, Ms. Bickers. As always, we enjoying serving you and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for the excellent review!
S
2 years ago
The Best Service ! Honest, Professional, Reasonable!
Jeremy is the best service person I have ever had. He came to do a entire house inspection. Did an excellent job, came across numerous faults in our home. He immediately worked on a few items that I wanted done. The major was the dryer was wired wrong by a local retailer. He took time to explain all the faults and created a priority checklist. We are going to get the items done and requesting Jeremy to do them. Thank you Mr Electric from your service ! OUTSTANDING !
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Wow, what an awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Stephen. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Don't hesitate to call us in the future and we'll be sure to send Jeremy your way.
D
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable and very thorough! The Electrician (Tucker) came out exactly on time of the appointment (which is apparently asking alot in South Carolina) and literally left our house better than it was before he showed up. He not only fixed the problem we knew about and hired him for but also fixed a couple other problems that two inspectors and the original electrician failed to uncover. Really happy with the results and would recommend this business to anyone who wants the job done RIGHT!!!!!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Daniel! We're happy Tucker was able to get you taken care of. Please don't hesitate to call us in the future and we'll be sure to send Tucker your way.
W
2 years ago
Everything you wanted it to be!
We needed an electrician fast - Amy was great on the phone and had a guy at our house quickly, the same day. Tucker brought his own door mat and shoe covers. Had a uniform and I.D. We needed lots of different things done - Tucker responded quickly and had an estimate on his tablet for us to see. We wanted to be confident that things were done according to code and correctly. We're not electricians - Tucker is able to quote the codes and knows the upgrades that are recently required. He is very knowledgeable and articulate. Tucker worked diligently in an organized manner. He was respectful of our home and clean and tidy. He is friendly and responded to questions as he worked. Very courteous. He got the work done well and exactly what we asked for. The price is always something that people are sensitive to and we did not get other quotes. The value of work done well will extend beyond our years and our kids will inherit a home that doesn't have shortcomings and problems.
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Wayne, thank you so much for this awesome and thorough review. We are grateful to have Tucker on our team and we're happy to hear he was able to get you taken care of quickly. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
J
2 years ago
Electrical Service
Thomas was with us the past two days installing several lights and fans. He was highly professional arrived on time completed his work on time and insured the work spaces were cleaned up. Could not be more pleased with his work ethic. I highly recommend Mr. Electric if you have a need in the future.
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Hi Mr. and Mrs. Coffey, we're happy to hear that Thomas did an excellent job for you! Thank you for being a loyal customer of ours. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate your business. We look forward to working with you in the future!
R
2 years ago
Excellent service!
I have used Mr Electric a few times over the past year or so. They are always on time, personable, and very knowledgeable. The last visit was with the technician Mr Norton. And he was awesome. He was prompt, courteous, and took care of the issue quickly. Also the young lady that did the scheduling is also very nice. I will recommend Mr Electric to all my friends.
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Hey Mr Belton, thank you for giving us this excellent review. We are happy our Service Professional was able to restore your electrical circuit. We look forward to providing our service to you in the future and appreciate any referrals you send our way.
J
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly period. - Thomas
I attest as an IT Analytical Professional for over 40 years, this Master Electrician is both a professional and friend of Customer Service. He went ABOVE expectations of an employee and pursed a outcome complete of both satisfaction and resolution. He is an exemplary person and a valuable asset to your organization. Everything in our home was failing, dimmed lights, sockets not working, you name it. He worked back from the main lines on the Transformers to the meter, to the Breaker box, and an examination in the home everywhere. In the end we had SCE&G come out also, as this was a major crisis, Thomas was able to determine the MAIN breaker was not performing as expected, all parties agreed and was replaced and totally corrected the problem. Replacing a Main Breaker is extremely rare in any home. We are feeling safe today and thank this employee and company. Your company is fortunate to have him as an employee.
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
John, thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough review of our service professional, Thomas. We are happy to hear that Thomas provided you with excellent service. He does an outstanding job and we are so grateful to have him on our team.
T
2 years ago
Professional, on time, courteous
Thomas was fantastic! He was very thorough and prompt. He explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend this company!
Response from Mr. Electric of Columbia
Tracy, thank you so much for taking the time to review our company! We are so happy to have Thomas on our team and we're happy to hear he did a fantastic job for you. We look forward to working with you in the future!