Mr. Electric of Dayton

Electrician

Kettering, OH

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Good workman ship very professional
Jeremy and his helper came in and solved all our electrical problems. 3 receptacles,2 can lights, 3 switches, and changed our kitchen light over to led bulbs, and hole house surge protector. Very nice gentlemen, very professional diagnosis was correct and saved us money.
H
2 months ago
MR. ELECTRIC MAKES IT RIGHT!!!!
RECENTLY WE HAD SOME WORK DONE ON OUR OUTSIDE ELECTRIC. AFTER COMPLETETION, THERE WAS A CIRCUMSTANCE THAT WOULD EVENTUALLY WOULD LEAD US TO HAVING TO HAVE MORE WORK DONE. SINCE IT WAS AN OVERSIGHT BY THE TECHNICIAN, MR. ELECTRIC MADE IT RIGHT!!! THEY CAME BACK 3 DAYS LATER, WITH NOT ONE, BUT 2 TECHNICIANS AND COMPLETED THE WORK FOR FREE. THIS WAS NOT A SMALL JOB, IT TOOK BOTH OF THEM 8:30 TO 5PM TO COMPLETE. THE WORK WAS INSPECTED AND APPROVED TODAY AND WAS DONE 100% CORRECTLY. AT NO TIME, DID WE TO FEEL WE HAD TO FIGHT FOR THIS, NOR WERE WE OBLIGATED FOR ANYTHING ELSE. THEY ARE THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED AND WE RECOMMEND THEM 100%. EVERYONE WE DEALT WITH, FROM THE OWNERS TO THE TECHNICIANS, WERE ALL VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. JEREMY TOWNSEND WAS OUTSTANDING!
T
8 months ago
Had a bathroom light installed.
This wasn't just any bathroom light it was a bathroom light installed from the ceiling and I'm sure it wasn't an easy job. The electrician's name was Jeremy Townsend and he did an excellent job and he was also very patient and polite and cleaned up after his work but most of all wanted to make sure I was happy with the work he did I absolutely was. I have used this company a few times before and I definitely plan to use them for future work coming up.
M
3 years ago
Their flat rates are a joke.
Mr. Electric did only the wire connection for a bathroom fan/light. I already had the fan installed. $262 attic charge AND $194 to diagnose and close the connection. Tech was in the attic for 20 minutes. Never again.
K
3 years ago
Outstanding service
I had two jobs done today; April 30th, one for a bathroom light/exhaust fan and the other for a replacement of an overhead fixture. Mike Hines, the technician doing the work,completed both jobs to our satisfaction and did a good job of cleaning up the areas afterward. He also kept us informed as the work progressed. Mike has done several jobs for us previously: two overhead light fixtures and one replacement of a Circuit Breaker box. It's is a comfort to know that Mr. Electric employs quality professionals. I would never think of using another company as long as they have men like Mike Hines working for them. A solid five Stars to you! Kenneth J. Janssen
L
3 years ago
High Quality Service
Can’t say enough good things about Mr Electric, in particular, service technician Jeremy T. He was very professional. With him there are no surprises. He explains all that needs to be done thoroughly and alerts you to possible underlying issues. In addition to that, he was courteous, friendly and respectful. Thanks for a job well done.
S
3 years ago
very professional
Jeremy T did a wonderful job and really helped us. he was a 10 star …...
L
4 years ago
Honest & Friendly Service
Wow! I can't say enough good things about Bryan! He went above and beyond for us! Bryan was very kind and honest. We will definitely be using Mr. Electric again. Thank you again Bryan, we appreciate it more than you know!
N
4 years ago
Service You Can Count On
Recently experienced flickering lights and power outage over a cold weekend. Mr. Electric was the only company open that I could call for service. I was pleasantly surprised with the customer service. The office staff, from scheduling to the service technician, provided super service. They were friendly, professional and respectful. The service technician, Mr. Jeremy Townsend, was knowledgeable and quickly identified the problem that required replacing my antiquated service panel. The work was described in detail, as well as time and cost that were reasonable; the technician even encouraged asking questions. You don't see much of that kind of service now a days. Can't say enough about Mr. Electric and their service technician Mr. Townsend. I highly recommend Mr. Electric and Jeremy for electrical work in the Montgomery county area. Thank you for the excellent work and service.
M
5 years ago
Efficient and friendly!
I've used Mr. Electric for several years for big and small jobs and have always had excellent service. I also appreciate the office staff who are friendly and accommodating with meeting my schedule.