Mr. Electric of GTA West

Electrician

Mississauga, ON

ESA Electrical Contractor Licence: 7006505
Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
5 years ago
Quality service from the entire team!
Mr electric came on time for our estimate and was very reasonable with price. The electricians they sent us where polite and where very knowledgeable. The office personal where very helpful with all our questions as well. Would recommend this company too friends and family and will contact them for future electrical jobs I might need.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Hello Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Mr. Electric team. At Mr. Electric we always make our best effort to understand and appreciate the customer's needs in every situation. We are happy to hear that the installation and service that we provided was great - please do call us if you need anything else from us. We try and ensure that all of our customers are happy and pleased. Thank you again for choosing Mr. Electric and we appreciate the referrals!
R
5 years ago
Great Service!
Great customer service from the moment they returned my call. Polite, professional, reliable. I will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.Good pricing too.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Hello Rachel, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Mr. Electric. We try to always operate in an "above the line" responsible, professional manner and make our best effort to understand and appreciate the customer's needs. Thank you for choosing Mr. Electric and have a great day!
S
5 years ago
Kitchen alterations - new lighting/receptacles
The electrician was very knowledgable and courteous. On time and on budget, with no surprises or additional fees.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Scott for your great review of Mr Electric & our electrician in particular! We are thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service & pricing provided. We appreciate you trusting Mr Electric with your electrical needs and looking forward to seeing you again in the future should the need arise. Please feel free to share your experience with your friends & family. Have a great day!
I
5 years ago
Replacing lights, ceiling fan
Very good, tidy work. Provided good advice on electrical matters. Decent pricing. Overall, very pleased.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you for your review of Mr Electric. We are very pleased to hear that you were so happy by the service provided, that the work was completed well & the advice given to you by the electrician was helpful. Please feel free to share your experience with your family & friends. We appreciate your business! Have a great day!
M
5 years ago
Gary did a fantastic job - reliable and thorough service. Can highly recommend Mr. Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Mr. Oschinski for your great review of Mr Electric & Gary in particular. We are very pleased to hear that you were so pleased with the service that was provided to you. We appreciate you recommending Mr Electric to your friends & family! Have a great day!
B
5 years ago
Excellent job from Susan who took our call to Devin who did the work quickly and cleanly. Mr Electric is now my Electrician of choice. Highly recommended.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Mr. Simons for your excellent review of Mr. Electric, and Susan & Devin in particular. We strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible & expert electrical service. We are beyond thrilled to hear that Mr Electric is now your electrician of choice & look forward to serving you again! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us & feel free to tell your family & friends! Have a great day!
V
5 years ago
The electrician did a very job on the installation of my flood lights I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Mr Douglas for your review of Mr Electric & our electrician in particular! We are very happy to hear that you were so satisfied with the installation of your flood lights. Our electricians work very hard to ensure each & every customer is satisfied with the work completed in their home. Thank you for recommending us to your family & friends. We greatly appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day!
P
5 years ago
I recently purchased a Kia Soul EV. I began to research approved Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. Each time I looked Mr. Electrics web site came up in my browser. I asked them for a quote. It was delivered very promptly and had all the information I might want. That was not true of other requests for information and price. It was the first time I had run across the name of Sun Country Highway. More research told me Sun Country was Canadian and there was a very interesting story attached to the company. I ordered the charger from Mr. Electric. Correspondence with their representative, Susan Brant, was always prompt and clear. I did have to wait for the delivery of the charger. It was back ordered by Sun Country. Susan stayed in constant touch with me passing on information from Sun Country. She really went "to bat" to get my order as soon as possible. Mr. Electric even offered to give me a rebate on any future work I might be able to contract with them. I cannot speak too highly of the communication and the service from Mr. Electric. Paul Blake
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Mr Blake for your outstanding review of Mr Electric & Susan in particular. Customer service is our main priority, we go above & beyond for our customers to ensure that they are receiving the best service possible. we are beyond thrilled to hear that Susan was able exceed your expectations & ensure that you were always kept up to date with the arrival of your charger. We appreciate you trusting Mr Electric for your electrical needs & look forward to working with you in the future should you ever need any additional work completed. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family! Have a great day!
M
5 years ago
Ceiling fan installation
Only contractor who provided a maximum amount for the job when providing a quote. Other electricians said that it should cost $$$ but if the job proved more difficult it would cost more, some provided a quote that was for another type of job, and one guy actually said that it'll be $500 for him to come out and start the job, and then it'll go up from there as the job progresses. Mr. Electric installers where professional, courteous, clean, easy to get hold of, and most of all completed the job as per specifications. Even when the job turned out to be more difficult then originally assessed they came through without having me to pay extra. I would highly recommend their services. :) It's too bad that they only do electrical work.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Mike for your fantastic review of Mr Electric! It is our goal to always provide Expert Electrical Service to all of our customers, and we are very pleased to hear that as usual our electrician was professional, courteous, clean & completed the work in your home in a timely manner & according to the quote that was given to you. We sincerely appreciate your business & look forward to working with you again should you need any further electrical work. We hope that you share your positive experience with your family & friends! Have a great day!
J
5 years ago
Find smoke detector fault
Very courteous, found the fault within an hour. But the cost YIKES ! $250 for an hour ! Seems a bit excessive.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Mr Sallas for your review. We are happy to hear that the electrician was courteous & provided you with a solution & repair so quickly & efficiently! We would like to take the time to address your concerns about the cost of the service which you felt was too expensive. All of our electricians are licensed and insured and receive constant training to provide the best Expert Electrical Service in our industry. They are sent out – at no cost to you – to provide you with an estimate. You are under no obligation to accept the quotation. At the time of your initial consultation, you could have decided that the price was not what you expected and refused the quote. The electrician would have left and you would not have paid anything. However, you signed the consent to proceed with the work and then signed that it was completed to your satisfaction. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will keep us in mind in the future. Have a great day!