Mr. Electric of GTA West

Electrician

Mississauga, ON

ESA Electrical Contractor Licence: 7006505
Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 years ago
Electrical Repair
I want to take this opportunity to express to Susan and “Mr. Electric” how extremely impressed I am with the level of service provided on my repair. From the very first correspondence from Susan, to the immediate responses to all my questions, to exceeding expectations with a photo of my electrician and a timely appointment, to a wonderful and warm reminder that the electrician would arrive shortly, to the courtesy of the Electrician and of course to solving my electrical problem. I have done business with many suppliers both personally and professionally and you and the company are best in class. Thank you for outstanding service, I will not hesitate to brag about this experience with friends and colleagues. Marianne Patzalek
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Marianne, for your incredible review of Mr Electric! We are so grateful for cheerleader customers such as yourself & are thrilled that your experience exceeded your expectations! We have found that our customers very much like the email appointment confirmations that we send out that includes the electrician's picture. It offers them peace-of-mind. Thank you for sharing your experience with your friends and colleagues! We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
J
7 years ago
Excellent work Ed!
Ed came to visit us twice. First was the free estimate for 4 pots and we needed suggestions for an awkward under cabinet location. He had lots of ideas and since we couldn't decide he left that part of the estimate as TBD. We booked Ed for the job a few weeks later we wanted him to come over a little later than normal which was no prob. He was a little bit late, but no biggie. The work he did was perfect. He measured and measured to make sure the lights were where i wanted them. They are lined up perfectly. He didn't leave a spec of dust anywhere. He was polite and funny and calm and professional. An asset to Mr Electric and we are looking at other fixtures for him to install. I recommend Ed and Mr Electric West 110%. Big shout out to all the office staff too - very friendly and helpful.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Judy for your amazing review of Ed & Mr Electric! We work hard to provide the very best service possible, from your very first point of contact at the office to our expert electricians.We are beyond pleased to hear that, as usual, Ed completed the installation of your lights exactly to your liking & left your home in the same condition he found it. We are so greatful to have you as our cheerleader customer! We look forward to working with you again when you are ready! Have a great day!
L
7 years ago
Remove fan and install new light fixture oon 16ft. Ceiling over staircase
Ed Bishop arrived and built a scaffold, removed fan and installed new fixture. He was knowledgeable and worked safely and quickly. I have given his name and Mr. Electric's phone number to a couple of friends and will refer others. Thank you Ed for going beyond my expectations.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Linda for your outstanding review of Mr Electric & Ed in particular! We are glad to hear that you received the excellent service that you deserve! Our Electricians pride themselves on providing the best customer experience possible while providing excellent electrical service. Thank you for referring our services to your loved ones! We look forward to working with you again. Have a great day!
J
7 years ago
Ceiling Fans,,,,,Living Room And Bedroom.
How wonderful and efficient Mr Electric is. I am a very happy customer that will come back for more. Professional,,,,clean and knowledgeable.....great combination....Thank you again Looking for to next time.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you were so happy with the experience that was provided! We work very hard to provide excellent service from start to finish, in turn creating Cheerleader customers such as yourself! We very much look forward to working with you in the future should the need arise! Have a great day!
S
7 years ago
Electrical diagnostic on house
Looked at issues w electricity and fixed problems provided advice . Very helpful honest and competent
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We, at Mr. Electric, make every effort possible, from start to finish, to ensure that your experience with us is a great one. We look forward to working with you again in the future should the need arise! Have a great day!
C
7 years ago
Electrical
Initial call was for a number of sockets not working; turned out that sockets were not correctly installed and breakers needed to be replaced. Amit provided options, not necessarily the most expensive ones. Work that initially was thought to be quick resulted in significant extra time. Amit ensured that everything was working correctly and that the work was satisfactory. Very pleased with the service and would definitely use again!
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you for your amazing review of our company and Amit, the electrician in particular! We are very happy to know that, as usual, you have been provided with excellent customer service & expert electrical service. Thank you for allowing us the chance to be your electrical provider & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Have a great day!
S
7 years ago
Light panel
We have had issues with our entrance light panel. He helped solve our problem, so efficiently!
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you for your great review! Our electricians work very hard to provide our customers with expert electrical service as efficiently as possible. Our customers experience is our first priority here at Mr Electric! We hope you will share your great experience with your family and friends and look forward to working with you in the future! Have a great day!
P
7 years ago
We needed few different repairs and upgrade and called Mr Electric for our second time. Got great advises and suggestion from electrcian Adrian the day of the qotation. One week later, Adrian spent over 15 hours in 2 days at our house, he never took any break and even work in snow storm for the outside portion of the job. He did an excellent job (on code and aesthetically) cleaning up with a vaccum cleaner after he was done leaving the area looking just like before. We paid as quoted and price was very reasonnable considering the time he spent at our house. Once again we are very happy by the service received from Mr Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
We are so pleased to hear that Adrian exceeded your expectations. Our electricians work hard and do their best in their jobs for all of our customers to ensure their highest level of satisfaction. Thank you for your great review! We are so grateful for cheerleader customers such as yourself. Please feel free to pass on your experience with us to your family, friends and neighbours. Have a great day!
K
7 years ago
LOST POWER TO PART OF THE BASEMENT
Ed did such a great job. I now have lights! Thank you to Mr Electric for a wonderful service. I will definitely recommend Mr Electric to all of my friends. Best wishes.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Thank you Kuen for your great review! We strive hard at Mr Electric to gain cheerleader customers such as yourself. We are grateful for your recommendations to those you know. Have a wonderful day!
R
7 years ago
ELECTRICAL
I phoned Mr Electric on Monday and they had a electrican over to my house 9:30 Tuesday morning. Ed Bishop was the electrician and he did a fantastic job Totally professional - should I need a electrican again I would definitly ask for Ed Thanks Ed - is was a pleasure to meet you and what a great job you did.
Response from Mr. Electric of GTA West
Hello Rhonda, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our Service Professional, Ed and Mr. Electric. At Mr. Electric we are always operating in an "above the line" responsible, professional manner. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please give us a call when you have any future electrical needs.